post Mar 14 2012, 04:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(beskut @ Mar 14 2012, 03:05 PM)
my first contribution here
miss my late Pippin
died on 16 January 2011 due to kidney failure
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
So sorry for your lost. Pippin is a nice cat. Hope you are ok now.
CutiePie69
post Mar 14 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(beskut @ Mar 14 2012, 04:05 PM)
my first contribution here
miss my late Pippin
died on 16 January 2011 due to kidney failure
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
So sorry to hear that.
Its very sad when you lose a pet cry.gif

beskut
post Mar 14 2012, 05:02 PM

13 posts

thank you Brandon & Cutiepie
its take me a year plus to adopt new cat (just adopt 2 cats from my mom last week)
his kidney failure caused by the smog for eliminate aedes from authority (this is frm vet at Everise said)
bought it from SPCA in 2005, passed away in 2009, from 4 kilos to 7 kilos until his last day

dfcloud
post Mar 14 2012, 05:11 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

my family(cat) gonna expand soon sweat.gif
hopefully Chibi will have the usual number of kitten which is 3 laugh.gif
Brandon83
post Mar 15 2012, 12:29 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(beskut @ Mar 14 2012, 05:02 PM)
thank you Brandon & Cutiepie
its take me a year plus to adopt new cat (just adopt 2 cats from my mom last week)
his kidney failure caused by the smog for eliminate aedes from authority (this is frm vet at Everise said)
bought it from SPCA in 2005, passed away in 2009, from 4 kilos to 7 kilos until his last day
hmm... never heard that the smog will cause kidney failure. anyway, you have taken good care of him. and glad that you have 2 new cats. hope you enjoy their company smile.gif
Drian
post Mar 15 2012, 11:44 AM

4,999 posts

Do you guys know where to find a birman breeder.. it seems that this breed is very rare.

virphirod
post Mar 16 2012, 09:00 AM

129 posts

found a kitty, 1-2 weeks old i think, abandoned in a box near a restaurant. Well, most probably abandoned because only 1 kitty. Whoever abandoned it is an idiot, a kitty that young doesn't know how to beg for food. And if rain, it'll just stuck in the box with nowhere to run... haishh

Now under my care at the moment, not used to handling kitty without it's mother

Any tips, guys?
CutiePie69
post Mar 16 2012, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(virphirod @ Mar 16 2012, 10:00 AM)
found a kitty, 1-2 weeks old i think, abandoned in a box near a restaurant. Well, most probably abandoned because only 1 kitty. Whoever abandoned it is an idiot, a kitty that young doesn't know how to beg for food. And if rain, it'll just stuck in the box with nowhere to run... haishh

Now under my care at the moment, not used to handling kitty without it's mother

Any tips, guys?
Such a nice person to take the kitten in.
Well.... its quite difficult for us to give you tips because we don't know how old the little thing is.
If its around one month, you will still need to give it milk.
Go to a pet shop and get 'Pet's Own Milk' and feed it with a syringe.
When feeding it put the syringe at the side of the mouth and slowly pump the milk in.
Dont do fast as you might get milk into the lungs and it will die.
If the small fella has teeth already, it can eat wet food but still need to give it milk.
Please dont buy the the cheap milk as it will only cause diarrhea in the kitten.
Good luck!

virphirod
post Mar 16 2012, 02:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:10 AM)
Such a nice person to take the kitten in.
Well.... its quite difficult for us to give you tips because we don't know how old the little thing is.
If its around one month, you will still need to give it milk.
Go to a pet shop and get 'Pet's Own Milk' and feed it with a syringe.
When feeding it put the syringe at the side of the mouth and slowly pump the milk in.
Dont do fast as you might get milk into the lungs and it will die.
If the small fella has teeth already, it can eat wet food but still need to give it milk.
Please dont buy the the cheap milk as it will only cause diarrhea in the kitten.
Good luck!
OMG thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

ps: after googling, most probably 2-3 weeks (small front teeth, eyes and ears open)... huhu

This post has been edited by virphirod: Mar 16 2012, 03:05 PM
verulin
post Mar 16 2012, 06:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Mar 16 2012, 02:47 PM)
OMG thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

ps: after googling, most probably 2-3 weeks (small front teeth, eyes and ears open)... huhu
and remember not to give milk while the kitten is lying on its back. must lie on stomach

This post has been edited by verulin: Mar 16 2012, 06:46 PM
braindeath
post Mar 17 2012, 03:54 PM

521 posts

wanna ask something...

my cat she seem like having a difficulty to swallow her foods

and even when shes just laying around she will seem like she try to meowing(correct word or not) but no sound coming out, suspected choking or something....any advice?

and i saw a stray cat and its back leg(???) kinda amputated, good deed if i bring him home?
CutiePie69
post Mar 17 2012, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 17 2012, 04:54 PM)
wanna ask something...

my cat she seem like having a difficulty to swallow her foods

and even when shes just laying around she will seem like she try to meowing(correct word or not) but no sound coming out, suspected choking or something....any advice?

and i saw a stray cat and its back leg(???) kinda amputated, good deed if i bring him home?
Better bring to vet to check
binbin23
post Mar 19 2012, 01:04 PM

beawolf64
post Mar 19 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(binbin23 @ Mar 19 2012, 01:04 PM)
to small la bro...cant read it
sweat.gif
binbin23
post Mar 19 2012, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:16 PM)
to small la bro...cant read it
sweat.gif
South City Plaza Malaysian Domestic Pets & Feline Fun Show
3 HHP Rings

... Entry Limit : 150 cats

Categories:

Kitten Long Hair
Kitten Short Hair
*all kittens entry age should be from 4 months onwards till 7 months of age.

Male Long Hair
Male Short Hair

Female Long Hair
Female Short Hair

Neuter Long Hair
Neuter Short Hair

Judges:

Mdm. Zamina zainal Ariffin ( MAL )
Mr. Thomas Low ( SIN )
Mr. Geoff Murphy ( AUS )

* Side exhibition of other domesticated house hold pets & talks
* Adoption drive
* & other fun loaded activities

Organized By:

APCC ( Asia Pacific Cats Club )
Fabulouse Pets Hous
Tru - Luv Rabbitry

Sponsors:

Pro-Diet
Queen Bless Selections
Iv San Bernard
Rijco Show & Pet Supplies
Cats Pride
Royal Canin
Kitty's Crumble
Iams
Inova Evo
Pet Lovers Center

Show Hall: South City Plaza, Concourse Area Ground Floor

Entry Fee: RM40 per cat

Kindly send the below entry details to : ashbutt80@yahoo.com

* Name of cat
* Sex
* Color Description
* Type ( Long Hair or Short Hair )
* Class ( Open Championship or Open Neuter )

* Name of owner
* Email address
* Telephone number

*Note:

-All cats entered are to be free of any parasites ( Flea, Lice, Ticks, Fungus ) and sort of skin infections.

-All cats are to be vaccinated accordingly with proper medical record on hand during registration, failure to do so will results in disqualification and no refund will be made.

-No cats which is visibly pregnant and nursing is NOT allowed to participate to avoid unwanted stress to the said creature.

Banking details:
Maybank # 1-12103-03171-9
Syah Faizal Hafizullah

* all entry fees MUST be paid no later than 21st March 2012, failure to do so will automatically cancel the entry with NO written explanation from the organizing committee.

Awards and rosettes will be awarded to all top 10 cats in each category.
Lots of exciting & fun gifts awaits all winners as well as door gifts for each entry.

For further details please contact:

Ash @ 016-6088513
Syah@ 017-3616456

This post has been edited by binbin23: Mar 19 2012, 09:14 PM
qaf1010
post Mar 22 2012, 04:41 PM

24 posts

Great news for Kuchingites residing in DBKU area.. smile.gif Kudos to DBKU & SSPCA!!!

::SERTAI PROGRAM “CAT ADOPTION” & SPAYING/NEUTERING DBKU!

KUCHING, 14 Mac 2012 (Rabu) : Sepanjang tahun terdapat beratus-ratus ekor haiwan terbiar seperti anjing dan kucing ditangkap atau diserah oleh pemilik untuk dihantar ke tempat perlindungan haiwan. Disebabkan bilangan haiwan bertambah setiap tahun, maka Dewan Bandaraya Kuching Utara (DBKU) dan Sarawak Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SSPCA) mengambil inisiatif menganjurkan Program Cat Adoption dan Kempen Memajirkan (Spaying/Neutering) Haiwan Peliharaan pada 24 dan 25 Mac 2012 dari jam 8.30 pagi sehingga 12.30 tengahari bertempat di Perkarangan Letak Kereta berhadapan Kaunter Pembayaran DBKU, Bangunan Al-Idrus Commercial Centre, Jalan Satok.

Objektif Cat Adoption adalah untuk mencari pemilik baru kepada haiwan terbiar yang dibawa dari SSPCA manakala kempen pemajiran haiwan peliharaan adalah bertujuan untuk menghalang kehamilan kepada haiwan betina dan haiwan jantan menghamilkan haiwan betina. Kaedah memajirkan haiwan peliharaan ini dapat dilakukan pada haiwan seawal usia 2-4 bulan sebelum haiwan tersebut mencapai kematangan seksual dan proses penyembuhan adalah cepat. Ini dapat mengelak haiwan peliharaan dari terus membiak seterusnya mengurangkan populasi haiwan terbiar dan dapat mengawal populasi haiwan peliharaan.

Faedah-faedah yang akan diperolehi oleh pemilik, haiwan peliharaan dan masyarakat adalah :-
Mengurangkan kanser payudara dan jangkitan berbahaya dan jangkitan berbahaya uterine kepada haiwan betina daan masalah prostat kepada haiwan jantan. Menghalang kehendak haiwan untuk berkeliaran dan seterusnya mengelak haiwan peliharaan dari hilang dan dilanggar kenderaan. Meningkat jangka hayat haiwan dan mengurangkan pelupusan haiwan terbiar akibat lebihan populasi.

Kempen ini adalah untuk pemilik haiwan peliharaan yang tinggal didalam kawasan DBKU sahaja dan bilangan penyertaan adalah terhad. Setiap pemilik haiwan hanya boleh mendaftar 3 ekor haiwan peliharaan mereka, bayaran mendaftar adalah sebanyak RM 10.00 untuk seekor haiwan dan kos pembedahan akan dibiayai oleh DBKU. Manakala untuk kucing angkat pula, sesiapa yang berminat akan dikenakan bayaran RM 30.00 untuk menampung kos memajirkan kucing-kucing itu sebelum ini.

Antara perkara-perkara lain yang perlu dipatuhi oleh pemilik haiwan sebelum menyertai kempen ini adalah pemilik haiwan perlu membawa kad pengenalan, bil elektrik atau bil air atau bil cukai pintu untuk memastikan mereka adalah pemastautin dalam kawasan DBKU. Haiwan peliharaan tidak perlu dibawa semasa pendaftaran.

Pemilik haiwan yang mendaftar akan mendapat pemberian percuma yang merupakan produk makanan dan penjagaan haiwan daripada pihak penaja. Manakala aktiviti lain semasa kempen tersebut diadakan kelak adalah pihak DBKU membuka kaunter untuk melesenkan anjing peliharaan, pameran dan kaedah penjagaan haiwan peliharaan serta penjualan produk makanan dan penjagaan haiwan peliharaan.

Sebarang pertanyaan berhubung kempen tersebut boleh diajukan kepada pihak DBKU di talian 082-448763 dan pihak SSPCA di talian 082-618200.

D_L
post Mar 23 2012, 09:30 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(binbin23 @ Mar 19 2012, 01:04 PM)
want to go n see cats but when is the date?...pic to small...when zoom all pecah2...hehe
__mill
post Mar 23 2012, 09:50 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 23 2012, 09:30 AM)
want to go n see cats but when is the date?...pic to small...when zoom all pecah2...hehe
next week (31/3) 9-6pm
D_L
post Mar 23 2012, 10:25 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Mar 23 2012, 09:50 AM)
next week (31/3) 9-6pm
oh tq... icon_rolleyes.gif

so this is my cat 'stitch'....he juz got neutered last weekend so i've some questions based on your experiences..

1)how long do i have to quarantine him in the cage as i have another cat that i let roam free?....my wife said at least 10 days but so kesian seeing him keep on meowing everytime he saw me..thinking of giving him bath too as he peed in his carrier the day i brought back from the vet..

2)my wife also told me dat neutered cat can still make other cat pregnant...so we need to separate them at least 20 days...is it true?....kinda google it but can't find any info...

my other cat is female named 'lilo' btw...so yesterday i've decided to let stitch go out n put lilo in the cage....he seems so happy as Siamese really like to run n jump everywhere..hehe....but now stitch is back in the cage n lilo outside....mayb i'll only let stitch outside when i'm home

n this is 'lilo' happy.gif

This post has been edited by D_L: Mar 23 2012, 10:27 AM
CutiePie69
post Mar 23 2012, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 23 2012, 11:25 AM)
oh tq... icon_rolleyes.gif

so this is my cat 'stitch'....he juz got neutered last weekend so i've some questions based on your experiences..

1)how long do i have to quarantine him in the cage as i have another cat that i let roam free?....my wife said at least 10 days but so kesian seeing him keep on meowing everytime he saw me..thinking of giving him bath too as he peed in his carrier the day i brought back from the vet..

2)my wife also told me dat neutered cat can still make other cat pregnant...so we need to separate them at least 20 days...is it true?....kinda google it but can't find any info...

my other cat is female named 'lilo' btw...so yesterday i've decided to let stitch go out n put lilo in the cage....he seems so happy as Siamese really like to run n jump everywhere..hehe....but now  stitch is back in the cage n lilo outside....mayb i'll only let stitch outside when i'm home

n this is 'lilo'  happy.gif
Such beautiful cats.

First of all, you dont need to cage up a male cat for 10 days after being neutered. You just need to cage it after its operation as it will still be groggy after the anesthesia. Once the anesthesia has worn off and your cat is fully awake you can let it out of the cage. This is because the operation for a male cat is a minor operation compared to a female. For females you will need to cage her for at least a week to minimize movement so that the operation wound can heal faster.

As to getting a cat pregnant after being castrated, of course not. The male cat might still show signs of mating eg mounting the female cat but getting the female pregnant is a definite NO.

158 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:11 AM