142 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

xess
post Feb 13 2012, 12:47 AM

101 posts

Regarding the ie9 thing from the other lumia thread, ie9 mobile doesnt support swipe gestures unlike safari and android's nameless browser. This is a bit of a disadvantage and ms should be working to get this in for ie10 hopefully.

However ie9 does follow web standards and a properly coded standards compliant site should work perfectly well on ie9. I've had few problems with it so far.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 13 2012, 08:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Feb 13 2012, 12:05 AM)
Are you the one in this video?  lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lecOXBH7fxA

edwinlcw
post Feb 13 2012, 08:42 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Feb 13 2012, 12:05 AM)
Are you the one in this video?  lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lecOXBH7fxA

haha.. nope... i bought it from those selected Nokia Store and get the option 2 free gift..
not queueing at the pavilion there...
aries323
post Feb 13 2012, 09:23 AM

63 posts

Went to Digi and Maxis store in Mines yesterday but there is no Lumia to buy on contract. I was told that they have no idea also when will the Lumia stocks arrive. I'm surprised when I went to some stores, the staffs don't even know what Lumia is.

Kinda disappointed. sad.gif Very eager to get my hand on my own Lumia now!
orenji
post Feb 13 2012, 09:54 AM

988 posts

Get my lumia 800 on Saturday, choose Singapore as my market region, alot of Xbox game!!
valentinonkk
post Feb 13 2012, 10:12 AM

317 posts

Got my Lumia 800 lor!

May i check with sifus here, this Lumia is h*ckable?

I noticed that the games are more expensive than Apple's games wor.. sweat.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 10:13 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 13 2012, 08:42 AM)
haha.. nope... i bought it from those selected Nokia Store and get the option 2 free gift..
not queueing at the pavilion there...
I got the same package as urs.

Mine is blue color phone & earphone ^^

This post has been edited by valentinonkk: Feb 13 2012, 10:13 AM
edwinlcw
post Feb 13 2012, 10:14 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Feb 13 2012, 10:12 AM)
Got my Lumia 800 lor!

May i check with sifus here, this Lumia is h*ckable?

I noticed that the games are more expensive than Apple's games wor..  sweat.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 10:13 am

I got the same package as urs.

Mine is blue color phone & earphone ^^
lolx.. same.. i'm got the cyan lumia and blue in-ear headset....
TSg5sim
post Feb 13 2012, 10:31 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:23 AM)
Went to Digi and Maxis store in Mines yesterday but there is no Lumia to buy on contract. I was told that they have no idea also when will the Lumia stocks arrive. I'm surprised when I went to some stores, the staffs don't even know what Lumia is.

Kinda disappointed. sad.gif Very eager to get my hand on my own Lumia now!
Any particular reason why you re not getting the Lumia from Digi's online store? You want none black color Lumia?

http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/Nokia_Lumia800.do
aries323
post Feb 13 2012, 11:05 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 13 2012, 10:31 AM)
Any particular reason why you re not getting the Lumia from Digi's online store? You want none black color Lumia?

http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/Nokia_Lumia800.do
Yes, I do prefer the cyan colour of Lumia 800. But I'm not sure whether Digi is gonna to offer this colour after all. If Digi is not offering other colours, it will be a waste for me to wait so long for it. cry.gif
aruja_69
post Feb 13 2012, 11:06 AM

3,786 posts

Wanna exchange with mine in ear white to your blue. Mine is still sealed
edwinlcw
post Feb 13 2012, 12:11 PM

1,754 posts

anyone having purple tint color at the left side of the screen???
mine seems to have this.. damn...

Nightengale
post Feb 13 2012, 12:13 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 13 2012, 12:11 PM)
anyone having purple tint color at the left side of the screen???
mine seems to have this.. damn...
Didn't notice until you mention it. Yeah, there seems to be a line of pixels with a purple tint.
edwinlcw
post Feb 13 2012, 12:18 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Nightengale @ Feb 13 2012, 12:13 PM)
Didn't notice until you mention it.  Yeah, there seems to be a line of pixels with a purple tint.
oh.. so is this common issue??
i can't find anyone mentioned this issue over the net....

at 1st i think can tolerate with this... but after a while.. i found it quite disturbing.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Feb 13 2012, 12:20 PM
TSg5sim
post Feb 13 2012, 01:19 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Feb 13 2012, 11:05 AM)
Yes, I do prefer the cyan colour of Lumia 800. But I'm not sure whether Digi is gonna to offer this colour after all.  If Digi is not offering other colours, it will be a waste for me to wait so long for it.  cry.gif
Celcom and Maxis are now offering Lumia

http://maxis.com.my/personal/latest/promo/...lumia/index.asp
yayiyu99
post Feb 13 2012, 01:21 PM

958 posts

For the past 5 years I have been using symbian, ios, android & wm7. This is my rank in terms of user friendlieness and phone functionality for my everyday use:
1. Android (My old SGS2 still the best)
2. WM7 (Love the design & the OS, that's why I bought it)
3. Symbian (I love my old classic N82)
4. IOS (this is the worst & the most expensive phone I ever bought. I sold back my ip4s after only 6 days)

The bb I never experienced yet.
aruja_69
post Feb 13 2012, 02:07 PM

3,786 posts

i need your help is where to download zune...i download zune istaller but cant install.....
joshuawong
post Feb 13 2012, 02:17 PM

310 posts

Spotted yourself in this video?

edwinlcw
post Feb 13 2012, 02:22 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 13 2012, 02:07 PM)
i need your help is where to download zune...i download zune istaller but cant install.....
www.zune.net...
ahtiven
post Feb 13 2012, 02:34 PM

1,185 posts

what an awful music/song choice. poor dance performance, poor launch. where is the professionalism yo?

xess
post Feb 13 2012, 02:50 PM

101 posts

For me, my rating for mobile OSes are as follows:

1. WP7 (Pros: Most fluid and stable) (Cons: Most incomplete and most restrictive)
2. iOS (Pros: Best ecosystem) (Cons: Apps can be unstable, integration is poor)
3. Android (Pros: Most customisable and capable and has most features) (Cons: Laggy, feels like beta software, UI feels like a random mishmash of stuff)
4. Symbian (Pros: It actually crashes less than Android) (Cons: Extremely laggy, unstable, unintuitive and confusing)

142 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:30 AM