Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia
Vyriix
Mar 23 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(aries323 @ Mar 23 2012, 02:55 AM) Thanks for your reply. Seems like I need choose whether need to buy it from Amazon. Costs me RM 35 while screen protector sells here is RM3 or RM5. Btw, based on your explanation there, if I were to downloading something, the phone went to sleep, and downloading task is running in the background? It is not gonna to use wifi but use the mobile data?  If i'm not mistaken it will always use wifi first regardless of carrier data mode (mms will be exception). So it will be off when your screen saver kicks in, and will fallback to carrier data mode. I don't know whether some programs have the ability to access more apis to run wifi every subsequent intervals to retrieve pushes or not. Things are quite vague on this. I do know that my whatsapp will only retrieve pushes when I run the program and keep it as one of the 5 tasks to multitasked. But you can be assured that if you charge your phone, the wifi will not sleep, from what others say on other boards. This post has been edited by Vyriix: Mar 23 2012, 03:04 PM
aspire2oo6
Mar 23 2012, 03:06 PM
If won't sleep while charging or connected to 3G
Vyriix
Mar 23 2012, 03:19 PM
-renoma-
Mar 23 2012, 03:23 PM
I cant find QQ messenger in market place. not support QQ yet?
joshuawong
Mar 23 2012, 03:29 PM
The monster earphone u referring is ear-in or those big size cover the whole ear one?
lisahasan
Mar 23 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Mar 23 2012, 03:29 PM) The monster earphone u referring is ear-in or those big size cover the whole ear one? ear-in
aspire2oo6
Mar 23 2012, 09:17 PM
My Lumia 800 is back. Finally nokia drive support offline mode.
lawliet88
Mar 24 2012, 05:52 PM
the latest price is somewhat same for those buy during the free gift perioud. 1650 + M.Office Bundle (i resell it @ 180) , so 1470 with purity in-ear i think for lumia 900 launch sure got free gift event again ba lol
lisahasan
Mar 24 2012, 06:07 PM
1470 oredi ? so fast maaa
timothyc
Mar 24 2012, 07:37 PM

Just updated to the 12070 firmware manually... first impression of battery life after the update is not so good - battery went from 51% to 20% in less than 2 hours.
The new firmware seems to be just as good (or could be worse) as the firmware before the update in the battery department. The estimated time remaining (before it went to battery saver mode) also don't seem to be a true reflection of the phone usage at that time.
I will have to charge the phone full and see how many hours it lasts after that.
Also noticed that the phone gets warmer sooner than before during use. It could just be me.
aspire2oo6
Mar 24 2012, 07:52 PM
I have problem flashing my lumia 800 via manual flash keep getting error like this "The installed version of the tool (4.7.1404) needs to be updated to match the Zune version (4.8.2345). To solve this its simple Download this and put in the zune folder and run the the update again http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...57&d=1316505446 - 32bit http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...58&d=1316505460 - 64bit
lawliet88
Mar 24 2012, 09:40 PM
Btw any news for white lumia 800? My sis might considering get 1 lol
aries323
Mar 24 2012, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Vyriix @ Mar 23 2012, 03:02 PM) If i'm not mistaken it will always use wifi first regardless of carrier data mode (mms will be exception). So it will be off when your screen saver kicks in, and will fallback to carrier data mode. I don't know whether some programs have the ability to access more apis to run wifi every subsequent intervals to retrieve pushes or not. Things are quite vague on this. I do know that my whatsapp will only retrieve pushes when I run the program and keep it as one of the 5 tasks to multitasked. But you can be assured that if you charge your phone, the wifi will not sleep, from what others say on other boards. Thank you very much. Hopefully this limitation will be overcame in the Apollo update. There is no way to avoid the phone goes to sleep without touching it. The longest lock screen is 5 minutes. Btw, the latest update of nokia, will it void the warranty if I do it manually? I knew how to do it manually, but how to revert it back? Can any sifus teach me?
aspire2oo6
Mar 24 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(Vyriix @ Mar 23 2012, 03:02 PM) If i'm not mistaken it will always use wifi first regardless of carrier data mode (mms will be exception). So it will be off when your screen saver kicks in, and will fallback to carrier data mode. I don't know whether some programs have the ability to access more apis to run wifi every subsequent intervals to retrieve pushes or not. Things are quite vague on this. I do know that my whatsapp will only retrieve pushes when I run the program and keep it as one of the 5 tasks to multitasked. But you can be assured that if you charge your phone, the wifi will not sleep, from what others say on other boards. I just manually updated to 12070 and proud to say the update have fixed this. Now wifi stays connected regardless charging or not and received push from all your chats including whatsapp. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 24 2012, 10:39 PM
squareballs
Mar 24 2012, 11:22 PM
guys, does your set include the rubber casing original from Nokia?
aspire2oo6
Mar 24 2012, 11:52 PM
Yes rubber casing comes together its inside the box
squareballs
Mar 24 2012, 11:56 PM
and about screen protector.. The front is quite curve right?
Anyone manage to stick on Matte SP?
Vyriix
Mar 25 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(aries323 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:08 PM) Thank you very much. Hopefully this limitation will be overcame in the Apollo update. There is no way to avoid the phone goes to sleep without touching it. The longest lock screen is 5 minutes. Btw, the latest update of nokia, will it void the warranty if I do it manually? I knew how to do it manually, but how to revert it back? Can any sifus teach me?  yes u will void it if you reflash. supposingly using cab sender you will not void it according to some at xda. my wifi still sleeps when my phone locks after 12070 update. it doesn't even show up on my router device list and will reconnect back when it is awake.
ViRaViRa
Mar 25 2012, 01:13 AM
Nokia Lumia 800 is now being sold for RM1499. Ref - Nokia Gardens, Mid Valley.
alwinnng
Mar 25 2012, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(-renoma- @ Mar 23 2012, 02:03 PM) RM 151 + Monster EarPhone = T_T .... i feel u brah...