LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

sickelmo
post Jul 16 2012, 03:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 16 2012, 03:00 PM)
FYI Gearbox and Torque converter it is together.... normally Torque converter wears off will result like that. Last time why u change gearbox? any reason? I have Wira 1.6A and i replace halfcut gearbox past 4 years till now ok no problem.... i dun like recond unless i found a reliable recond shop. Mpost Recond shop dont do good job so after a year or 2 it will back to square ones.

This is my personal experience.

Replace torque converter + installation also 1k ++ so i rather replace another tranny.

thank your for your reply... last time gearbox damage.. when driving gear D, 2, L.. got crackling sound like the gear pecah.. then the car stuck then smoke come out from the engine bay..

u think how much for a brand new gearbox from proton..?? 5k?

for 4g92 what type of mitsubishi gearbox can fit ???
mxsteven
post Jul 16 2012, 03:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Jul 16 2012, 03:32 PM)
thank your for your reply... last time gearbox damage.. when driving gear D, 2, L.. got crackling sound like the gear pecah.. then the car stuck  then smoke come out from the engine bay..
u think how much for a brand new gearbox from proton..?? 5k?

for 4g92 what type of mitsubishi gearbox can fit ???
wah got smoke effect somemore hah....

just go to klang and find used gearbox ler..... i think bout 1k include fix or even lesser.

why buy new... it is not worth it.
sickelmo
post Jul 16 2012, 03:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 16 2012, 03:40 PM)
wah got smoke effect somemore hah....

just go to klang and find used gearbox ler..... i think bout 1k include fix or even lesser.

why buy new... it is not worth it.
ya loh got smoke wor lol.. dunno leh thats my father talking.. not me.. waste money buy new gearbox.. but the cars is here in JB now.. so need to find in Jb area... anybody know where got cheap2 good2 shop for gearbox? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mxsteven
post Jul 16 2012, 04:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Jul 16 2012, 03:46 PM)
ya loh got smoke wor lol.. dunno leh thats my father talking.. not me.. waste money buy new gearbox.. but the cars is here in JB now.. so need to find in Jb area... anybody know where got cheap2 good2 shop for gearbox?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
try to look at mudah or ZTH lor
shen1716
post Jul 16 2012, 04:55 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 16 2012, 09:00 AM)
My brother's VDO had this problem before..it's because of the o2 sensor..car underpower..FC high..
Your mech already erased the code, you drive few days, if he check for the error code still got the o2 sensor problem..then it should be the o2 sensor..
For MMC, I'm not sure, I'm driving MMC, even the sensor faulty, it didnt show up also..  doh.gif
two years ago,my o2 sensor spoil after change to powerzone extractor..tat time my check engine light is on..and my car is powerful than usual.. after change new o2 sensor,not so powerful but smooth..this time is not powerful and not smooth..haihh
wailup
post Jul 16 2012, 06:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:55 PM)
two years ago,my o2 sensor spoil after change to powerzone extractor..tat time my check engine light is on..and my car is powerful than usual.. after change new o2 sensor,not so powerful but smooth..this time is not powerful and not smooth..haihh
signs of aging. needs refreshment. nod.gif
mrchinot
post Jul 17 2012, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(arsengal @ Jul 16 2012, 12:59 AM)
Dude, I'm having the exact same problem now. The check engine light came on few weeks back, since I'm a noobie in this matter, I straight away went to Proton workshop & they said the MAP sensor is broken, well it is, so it was changed. But then tonight, while I was driving, suddenly the throttle went off and as soon as I stopped, the engine went off. Pissed off dude  vmad.gif  The check engine light came on again. Left it at home for a few hours, and then started the engine again, the sign didn't came up. What is the exact problem actually? Or this has been discussed earlier?

As for the brake light, I've no idea but I have the same thing going on too, light is still on while driving. What's the problem eh?
just sharing my experience... the common sensor which would make the engine to stop would be the Crank Sensor... try checking the socket at the top right of your intake manifold see whether it is connected properly... or is there any loose wire or wire putus (see picture)... the other sensors usually would not make the engine die, only the engine sign will light up and engine performance drop... else, try checking the sensor near the crank pulley whether got some minyak or mud stuck at the sensor...

brake light? as in on the meter panel? or the rear brake light? if rear brake light, then the suis at the brake pedal kaput... if on the meter, check the handbrake suis...

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 15 2012, 06:56 PM)
owh yeah..
here it come again..
go to proton SC and get it diagnosed using PDT2000... dari situ they can check the error code and pin point to the exact prob... better do it soon, coz the engine performance would kacau a bit when the engine light is up...

shiyau
post Jul 17 2012, 12:02 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:05 AM)
nope. that taken when i stop at traffic light.
it light up before that.

but when i turn off engine, then on back, that light is gone.

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:10 am

erm. bout that suddenly engine turn off. happen once before, just seconds after that light turn on.
sked woo.. car die in the middle of road.
shakehead.gif

that brake light, no problem.
i pull my handbrake on traffic light to snap this picture.
means your car not moving la? means it's in idle lor.. idling rpm very high eh~

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(arsengal @ Jul 16 2012, 02:44 PM)
Its the same thing with brake oil right? I've just got it changed three weeks ago.
When the check engine light comes on, that is when the jerking comes on as well. Either it jerks or the throttle just simply went ineffective. Step on the gas pedal, but no respond. Any similar problems like this you've encountered/heard before dude?
you better go and check yourself again, who knows your mech doesn't close the brake oil cap properly and it's leaking or wat.. lol

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 16 2012, 04:45 PM)
try to look at mudah or ZTH lor
steven you wanna take over this thread or not? 155 pages alr lor whistling.gif

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jul 17 2012, 12:04 PM
mxsteven
post Jul 17 2012, 12:21 PM

58 posts

Dun wan lerrr later kena laser by ppl hahahahaha also cannot lock coz i dunno the Stephen Chow fellar hahahaha
arsengal
post Jul 17 2012, 12:22 PM

200 posts

Thanks mrchinot for the advise, I'll check that soon. As for the brake light, I opened up my hood last night and checked the brake fluid, I was shocked man. The brake fluid is already below the minimum level. And I just changed the brake fluid 3 weeks ago. Gonna bring it to a workshop & get it changed, plus check if there's any leakage or someone has been drinking my brake fluid lol.
mxsteven
post Jul 17 2012, 12:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(arsengal @ Jul 17 2012, 12:22 PM)
Thanks mrchinot for the advise, I'll check that soon. As for the brake light, I opened up my hood last night and checked the brake fluid, I was shocked man. The brake fluid is already below the minimum level. And I just changed the brake fluid 3 weeks ago. Gonna bring it to a workshop & get it changed, plus check if there's any leakage or someone has been drinking my brake fluid lol.
yeah told u earlier on edi...
salimbest83
post Jul 17 2012, 12:48 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jul 17 2012, 11:14 AM)
just sharing my experience... the common sensor which would make the engine to stop would be the Crank Sensor... try checking the socket at the top right of your intake manifold see whether it is connected properly... or is there any loose wire or wire putus (see picture)... the other sensors usually would not make the engine die, only the engine sign will light up and engine performance drop... else, try checking the sensor near the crank pulley whether got some minyak or mud stuck at the sensor...

brake light? as in on the meter panel? or the rear brake light? if rear brake light, then the suis at the brake pedal kaput... if on the meter, check the handbrake suis...
go to proton SC and get it diagnosed using PDT2000... dari situ they can check the error code and pin point to the exact prob... better do it soon, coz the engine performance would kacau a bit when the engine light is up...
yeah. wil take time go to sc. this week quite full schedule.

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(shiyau @ Jul 17 2012, 12:02 PM)
means your car not moving la? means it's in idle lor.. idling rpm very high eh~

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:03 pm

you better go and check yourself again, who knows your mech doesn't close the brake oil cap properly and it's leaking or wat.. lol

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:04 pm

steven you wanna take over this thread or not? 155 pages alr lor  whistling.gif
yup. im not moving.
high eh. normally how much ppl set it.
all in stock cond wo. not touching anything yet.

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jul 17 2012, 12:50 PM
shiyau
post Jul 17 2012, 01:22 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:48 PM)
yeah. wil take time go to sc. this week quite full schedule.

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:50 pm

yup. im not moving.
high eh. normally how much ppl set it.
all in stock cond wo. not touching anything yet.
normal idling should be around 800 to 1k with AC on

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jul 17 2012, 01:23 PM
mxsteven
post Jul 17 2012, 02:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jul 17 2012, 01:22 PM)
1k u have problem edi...

Max is 850rpm lowest is 750rpm by factory spec. Stepper motor should be at 30-70 step max and load not more than 30.
salimbest83
post Jul 17 2012, 02:21 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jul 17 2012, 01:22 PM)
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 17 2012, 02:04 PM)
1k u have problem edi...

Max is 850rpm lowest is 750rpm by factory spec. Stepper motor should be at 30-70 step max and load not more than 30.
owh really..
dunno lor. i tot is normal.
my bike oso idling 1.2k plus.. sweat.gif
so need to go to SC to settle this eh

mxsteven
post Jul 17 2012, 02:32 PM

58 posts

bike and car is different... different engine different setup and also different RPM target... lets say Subaru, boxer engine require 500 RPM for idle. American car, Chevy Impala, require 250 RPM for idle only.

Bikes smaller cc will have higher idle on single cylinder. 4 cylinder and V4 or certain setup s different
salimbest83
post Jul 17 2012, 02:41 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 17 2012, 02:32 PM)
bike and car is different... different engine different setup and also different RPM target... lets say Subaru, boxer engine require 500 RPM for idle. American car, Chevy Impala, require 250 RPM for idle only.

Bikes smaller cc will have higher idle on single cylinder. 4 cylinder and V4 or certain setup s different
i see. thanks coz helping pin that out
mxsteven
post Jul 17 2012, 02:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 17 2012, 02:41 PM)
i see. thanks coz helping pin that out
Most stock bikes dont idle correctly one.... kena mod one... like my KeTaM cina hahaha KTN... idle macam haram.... plan to mod edi.
shiyau
post Jul 17 2012, 05:23 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 17 2012, 02:04 PM)
1k u have problem edi...

oh yea ka.. mine stays at max then.. lol.. later i go touch screw a bit bit
mxsteven
post Jul 17 2012, 09:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jul 17 2012, 05:23 PM)
oh yea ka.. mine stays at max then.. lol.. later i go touch screw a bit bit
the best to cheat target idling is to set it slowly when engine is off... ... adjust a bit then start the car and wait n see....slow but it works where it doesnt screw up the target idling for parking the stepper motor

160 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0421sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:42 AM