LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

shen1716
post May 17 2012, 10:23 PM

200 posts

wira 1.5 manual....owner manual wrote 5w40..
shen1716
post May 17 2012, 10:37 PM

200 posts

mine 12 years wira...still using pennzoil 5w40 fully...hehe
shen1716
post Jul 3 2012, 04:57 PM

200 posts

My wira 1.5 manual year 2000 recently no power..when drive it like drive a dbw car..rev it oso feel heavy..but not stalling....have clean tb and change spark plug,still same..will it cause by ignition coil?PDT can check for ignition coil failure or not?Thanks...
shen1716
post Jul 3 2012, 05:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 3 2012, 05:13 PM)
If ur ignition coil fail dun need PDT edi.... u can feel motorboat edi or cannot even start the car.... i believed someone retard your ignition timing.... if someone retard it the power really retarded one haha

if ignition coil not fail,weak leh,will cause this?
FYI,my ignition timing has been adjust 2 time only,1st time is when i change my extractor to powerzone..2nd time is when i change my distributor gasket,but the foreman said oredi help me adjust to previous setting..
shen1716
post Jul 6 2012, 11:40 PM

200 posts

Does wira mmc injection hv distributor cap and rotor?if hv,normally how much for this two item?thanks
shen1716
post Jul 16 2012, 08:39 AM

200 posts

yesterday i was send my wira 1.5 mmc go for tuning due to underpower..foreman said the error code for o2 sensor was on..and he help me clear the code and ask me drive for few days and see..my question is,i thk the engine light will on if o2 sensor spoil..but my car engine light never on before and the foreman said my o2 sensor have problem..

yesterday after tuning,my car become smooth again...but today it become underpower again..any sifu here know wat's the root cause?

This post has been edited by shen1716: Jul 16 2012, 08:41 AM
shen1716
post Jul 16 2012, 04:55 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 16 2012, 09:00 AM)
My brother's VDO had this problem before..it's because of the o2 sensor..car underpower..FC high..
Your mech already erased the code, you drive few days, if he check for the error code still got the o2 sensor problem..then it should be the o2 sensor..
For MMC, I'm not sure, I'm driving MMC, even the sensor faulty, it didnt show up also..  doh.gif
two years ago,my o2 sensor spoil after change to powerzone extractor..tat time my check engine light is on..and my car is powerful than usual.. after change new o2 sensor,not so powerful but smooth..this time is not powerful and not smooth..haihh

0.0551sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:03 AM