What's the typical FC for a wira 4g93? wira gsr turbo

This post has been edited by shiyau: Mar 20 2012, 11:02 AM
shiyau
post Mar 20 2012, 03:32 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Mar 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
Mine gsr is 10l/100km ave.
On highway. Can achieve 13km/l from previous experience.
10km/l.. that's very good for a gsr.. my previous NA waja can only get 9km/l.. you running on stock ecu or any piggyback?
shiyau
post Mar 20 2012, 07:11 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Mar 20 2012, 06:23 PM)
I'm running stocked. Only the piping I din use the original setup. Yeah, it has a good fc provided u don't go launching rocket at every traffic light la. haha.

Btw, I'm selling my car. Anyone interested, pm me.
ugpm.. let see if it suits my budget.. but then, i guess can't as my budget is kinda low~
shiyau
post Mar 20 2012, 08:38 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Wanna ask rite.. if i were going for gsr i dun really have to care what year of the car is rite? Since the engine are transplanted at later year of coz.. what matters the most is which year the engine is transplanted and the mileage and paint condition rite?
shiyau
post Apr 4 2012, 12:50 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

wanna ask about insurance for wira..

I'm thinking of getting a 4g93T. Wanna ask rite.. Wira year 99, how much is the insurance that i need to pay? with 0% NCB.. sweat.gif
shiyau
post Apr 25 2012, 09:01 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 25 2012, 07:08 PM)
very sad to tell yer guys... my sexy wira aeroback 4g93t is sold off today. im no more a 'hero' jor..
wailup jumping ship to mazda 3 brows.gif

btw guys, i'm new here.. 4g93t.. just got it today biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shiyau: Apr 25 2012, 09:01 PM
shiyau
post Apr 26 2012, 02:00 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(mike_joe @ Apr 25 2012, 09:42 PM)
u bought from wailup?
how much? thumbup.gif
yeap he passed his babe to me with a very sexy price. how sexy is it? As sexy as Angelina Jolie.. not forget the free gifts as well biggrin.gif

Added on April 26, 2012, 2:01 am
QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
Reporting in liao. Fast action neh. Kekeke
upgraded to turbo is that fast one la.. mazda 3 can chase or not? hahahahhahaha..

This post has been edited by shiyau: Apr 26 2012, 02:01 AM
shiyau
post Apr 29 2012, 09:58 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Apr 29 2012, 12:27 AM)
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Hi, New in this thread... Above is my ride... Looking for some comments here... Do u guys think it looks ok to keep this colour (aside from bumper and skirting) ? Coz wanna bring it for colour painting, but dad ask to take off all the cf sticker... Damn "heavy-hearted" to do so coz have spent a lot of time to apply and I think it looks cool... sad.gif Any comments...?? smile.gif
if that was my car, i'd remove all the cf sticker and go painting smile.gif
shiyau
post May 4 2012, 11:34 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 4 2012, 11:30 AM)
hypermax...
i see redline and a few brand LCP oso kena...
now i wait for works LCP...
as my formen said they are working on it...
should be soon...
last time i heard from my fren that works and aeromax (not sure the name of the brand) cannot last long one.. coz they are too light and hence, the LCP of these brand bend easily. Not sure how true is that
shiyau
post May 13 2012, 05:07 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

yesterday i went to tyre shop to do alignment and change engine oil.. that fella said my car lower arm spoiled alr, they cannot do alignment coz the tyres were loose.. sweat.gif I wonder how true is that.. gonna visit other tyre shop tmr and see how, today sunday wink.gif

Added on May 13, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(dares @ May 13 2012, 01:01 PM)
Measure speed with gps and see.
yup, gps might not be accurate in navigation, but it's accurate in term of speed once it's locked to the satellite.. lol

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 13 2012, 02:02 PM)
It's advisable to use 195/55/R15 to protect the rims right? As KL/PJ road condition so bad..  shakehead.gif
not only KL/PJ lo.. if you were to protect your rims you better take 195/55/R15.. too thin tyres sport rims will be easily bent once you pass thru any holes that appear out of no where

This post has been edited by shiyau: May 13 2012, 05:15 PM
shiyau
post May 16 2012, 02:52 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 15 2012, 07:41 PM)
Hi All,

Im new in this forum.. smile.gif

1) The problem I have with my 2001 Wira A/B, is that when I start the car and started driving straightaway, say within 1 min of starting the car, the car like no pickup. I have to press the accelerator mybe half way, then only the car will move. However, if I let the engine running for a while, maybe 3-5 mins, and I drive, there is no lagging issues.

Anybody knows why? does it have anything to do with tuning?

2) Also, there is water that leaks underneath the dashboard (I think its due to aircond). After driving for a while, there will be water coming out from the holes.. can someone confirm? and how much would normal aircond servicing cost?

3) I get about 270-300km for RM45-RM55 of fuel. Is that okay? How much u guys are getting?

Thanks!! smile.gif
just leave your car idle for few mins before driving, it's actually protecting the engine by doing so as the engine oil is not boiled up to the level yet.

no idea on the AC service.

if RM50 could carry you for 280 to 300km, then you are getting around 11km/l. This is consider very good FC for wira.. manual or auto tranny?
shiyau
post May 16 2012, 09:21 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
its not that i dont want to protect, its just that, every morning, I will always rush to work, so I cant wait for it to heat up... lol..  tongue.gif Do u think by using semi-synthetic oil would help?

my wira is auto, 1.5. how much is urs?

btw, to all wira owners here, how much is ur fuel, if u fill up from empty to full? mine is about RM55 (if like totally empty-needle at 'last line' already.. then usually i will smell fuel.. any idea why?
RM55 from empty to full? I wonder how come I pump RM75 for my car to get his stomach full.. lol.. wira petrol tank where got so small, RM55 cannot full one leh.. sure there is still petrol left in your petrol tank or your fuel gauge problematic.. well, if you really wanna protect your car, I would advise you to wake up 2 mins earlier laugh.gif hahahhahahahha
shiyau
post May 17 2012, 02:06 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(jamesterlua @ May 17 2012, 01:49 PM)
Need help from sifu here.... i own a 1993 1.6 wira (auto). i have problem with my gearbox. a bit slugist as i can say when change gear. my FC is 200- 220 km per RM 50 is it good ? does wira have speed limiter ? my car can only do 100kmh max.
100kmh max? lol.. serious shit? most wira have speed cut at 180km/h if i'm not mistaken
shiyau
post May 18 2012, 03:50 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ May 17 2012, 08:55 PM)
wow...why wira club become kembara ar?? hahaha... sweat.gif

btw guys wanna ask there is this stupid weird sound in my car...when my engine is started, when the car is stop without revving, there's one weird "cricket" sound a like sound there..makes me really annoying!!

no matter i on air cond or off air cond the sound is still there..only when i rev the sound is gone!...

whenever i stuck in jam or traffic light it makes me really frustrating...sigh...

anyone encounter before? before that the sound is just a little bit and only sometimes in the morning it come out...now all day long... cry.gif

isit the meter cable??  doh.gif
where does the sound come from? engine?

Added on May 18, 2012, 3:52 am
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 17 2012, 10:50 PM)
How much does it cost?

I asked a shop at uptown, he charge.rm15 for labour to chg.oil... Do u think its reasonable price?

This is my first time sending a car to normal workshop
usually it's 10 bucks varying from shop to shop.. if you were in Perak then it's only RM8. lol..

This post has been edited by shiyau: May 18 2012, 03:52 AM
shiyau
post May 19 2012, 09:57 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

wanna ask.. labour for changing timing belt for 4g93t RM100 consider reasonable? or cut throat price?
shiyau
post Jun 3 2012, 06:27 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

how much to prepare if 4g15 wanna change gb from auto to manual? if trade in?
shiyau
post Jun 13 2012, 05:42 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:24 PM)
Oh... Was thinking to survey the roughly price... tongue.gif
Wanted to bolt on 1 later on when budget is loose...  brows.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:27 pm

Totally agreed...  thumbup.gif

And also u need JPJ approval to install 1... And be prepared for JPJ patrol cars to waste some of your time whenever they spotted u... sweat.gif
nowadays change sunroof or change gear box do not need approval from JPJ anymore. The rule just only updated 2 to 3 months back

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jun 13 2012, 05:43 PM
shiyau
post Jun 13 2012, 08:35 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 13 2012, 06:53 PM)
Owh really ar?? did not know that as well...haha..

I am also planning to change mine to sunroof also but then still in consideration..haha

Anyway seriously the problem that concerns the most is jpj...they can change rule again and say cannot use sunroof.. smile.gif then GG adi..hahaha..unlike HID i can change it back, for sunroof it really cost $$
If i'm not mistaken, there is a number of stuff that doesn't need inspection from JPJ anymore.. transmission, sunroof (IF NOT MISTAKEN), etc etc.. laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(sobri3d @ Jun 13 2012, 08:34 PM)
okay. here's some detailing :
GSR turbine
GSR manifold
GSR intercooler + piping
GSR injectors
GSR Downpipe
GSR TD04 turbo with wastegate
HKS SSQV blow off valve
stainless steel pipings and silicon joints
Jasma 2.5 inlet straight flow muffler
exhaust piping 2.5, mid box and bullet
blitz bov
those items should be around rm3.5k to rm4k. don't forget bout the metal gasket, turbo meters, and other small stuffs. normally for BOT should be around rm6k+ if u add a lil bit into NA mods its about 7k+ don't forget to alter the chassis with such power.
why you need 2 BOV?

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jun 13 2012, 08:36 PM
shiyau
post Jun 13 2012, 08:39 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(sobri3d @ Jun 13 2012, 08:38 PM)
its either one or can choose any waste gate wink.gif
err, i suppose you wanted to say blow off valve? As waste gate and blow off valve are different.. lol

Added on June 13, 2012, 8:40 pm1 Permohonan pemasangan sunroof/moonroof
2 Permohonan bawa tangga/bot/surfboard/basikal
3 Permohonana tukar gear manual / automatik
4 Permohonan memasang kanopi
5 Permohonan memasang kanvas
6 Permohonan menambah aksesori (winch, spotlight, kangaroo bar, snorkel)
7 Permohonan memasang roof-rack (para bumbung)
8 Permohonan membina badan bas baru

4 Sehubungan dengan itu, semua pengubahsuaian kenderaan persendirian yang melibatkan permohonana di atas TIDAK PERLU lagi memohon kelulusan daripada Bahagian Kejuruteraan Automotif dan menjalankan pemeriksaan di PUSPAKOM. Sebarang pertanyaan berkenaan ini boleh dirujuk kepada Bahagian Kejuruteraan Automotif, Ibu Pejabat JPJ.

Don't care sunroof or moonroof oso don't need to do inspection anymore..

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jun 13 2012, 08:40 PM
shiyau
post Jun 13 2012, 08:53 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(sobri3d @ Jun 13 2012, 08:45 PM)
yes. i know bov and wastegate are diff. some turbo setup dont even use bov but only wastegate. some wastegate dont even function with bov. any wastegate can be use without bov, thats why i said any wastegate wink.gif
yup, now i got your point tongue.gif anyway, waste gate is a must in turbo setup.

This post has been edited by shiyau: Jun 13 2012, 08:54 PM

0.0555sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:24 PM