Hi guy..... im a newbie.... my mom just bought me a wira 4G15 VDO.... Hope u guys can guide me.
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Jun 19 2012, 08:09 AM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi guy..... im a newbie.... my mom just bought me a wira 4G15 VDO.... Hope u guys can guide me.
Jun 19 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 19 2012, 07:35 PM) hey sifu sifu...wanna ask my arr.. The instrument cluster damping spring putus edi... can solder back if u have skill else just replace the segment module.why my fuel meter right, the needle keep jump up and down...wont stable...whats the problem ar?? isit because of the meter spoil adi? or the float in the fuel tank? thanks guys |
Jun 19 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:48 PM) welcome in bro..haha..bro you sifu in modding car wor still need people guide? hehehe.... me no more sifu edi..... car kene stolen edi last week...i see...anyone know how much roughly isit ar?? the meter if u buy cost about RM150 kot but better buy in mudah used ones... so can cabut other stuff later lols |
Jun 19 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:11 PM) i see...may going hunt and see.. Wat to do ... mod hard hard... spend hard hard.... ppl just kiaw and drive off....still wonder how he bypass my system btw bro sorry about your car being stolen man..i read abt the post, i did help you to notice arnd this area cause i am arnd cheras area also.. anyway you got the real passion lah.. |
Jun 19 2012, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:34 PM) ya..feel sad about that...its not the money that lost...is the memory, the time, the effort..anyway life's has up and down what.. what to do... if you had insured the acc then u can get compensate every insurance had that option, insured extra column to fill.anwyay bro just a question, will the insurance company compensate only the value of the car? or including the accesories in ur car ar? sorry for being noob on this... If the car is standard mod, sometimes if u found back the car the panel will help u to get back as much as he can.... if it is good panel.... normally it is hard to happen in malaysia. |
Jun 19 2012, 10:23 PM
I think we must change our mind perception, dont just because of 1 mech says it will spoil then dont replace... Well my wira 1.6 till today i dont have this issue. Maybe you should try to put some singer oil behind before putting back the meter... i tried this and it lasted for generations lols
Added on June 19, 2012, 10:24 pmNever give up, we must try to ride and live as perfect as we can afford. This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jun 19 2012, 10:24 PM |
Jun 20 2012, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 20 2012, 01:22 AM) might plan to change battery very soon... Call this fellar say Nan Taxi driver Putra Heights introprefer dry one... ani re-commendation...? will try to avoid wet one as it is quite dirty... ![]() Added on June 20, 2012, 12:44 pm QUOTE(shiyau @ Jun 20 2012, 03:27 AM) Shhhhhhh..... im noob edi.... the thief steal everything....This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jun 20 2012, 12:44 PM |
Jun 20 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 20 2012, 01:20 PM) Don't think you should post his picture and his name card in web. Now anyone can take his picture and name card and do anything to it. its ok.... asked his permission.... he is happy lols... anyway he is very frenly chap where he will also explain how battery works and provide great recommendation.So what do you plan to do to your Wira? BOT? |
Jun 20 2012, 02:48 PM
Jun 20 2012, 03:26 PM
Jun 20 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jun 20 2012, 10:35 PM) hi all.. my wira aircond.. will stop blowing cool air if the car is stalled for like 10mins under the hot sun (imagine ur waiting for someone in the car outside their house). the air that comes out will be like normal fan.. but once i started driving again, the cool air will blow again.. confirm high pressure cut off due to over heat.... check your condenser fan and maybe u need to service (vacuum the system and refill gas if possible as a preventive maintenance) any idea why and anyone experienced it before? RPM too low will also result cut off due to low compression flow. |
Jun 21 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 21 2012, 10:51 AM) As some suggestion above, get the aircond fan motor checked. Even if the motor is turning, it may be slower RPM. yeah possible.... air cond service flush everything is part of preventive maintenance at least you know when u last done it.I encounter this also on my fan motor, intermittent faulty, even more headache as everytime check, it is turning. After replace motor only, problem solved. No issue with aircond fillings. Did not touch it at all, no refill, no replace, no wash. |
Jun 21 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 21 2012, 11:19 AM) I never done any air-cond compressor, filter, dryer, condenser wash or service or refill for 9+ years HAHAHAHAHA 9 Years lolssss..... even it breakdown and u replace the whole system it still worth it hahahahahaStill cold, no leak, except replace fan motor once only. I ask my trusty mechanic, he take an eyeball look of aircond system & piping, then he says if aircond no problem, don't touch it. Russian style. I shared my aircond style usage several pages back, which may help to lengthen the life-cycle of it |
Jun 21 2012, 04:34 PM
Jun 22 2012, 09:55 AM
Jun 24 2012, 12:45 AM
local Jasma also claim from japan lols....
the best part is the guy came to me tell me his Ultra Racing bar ori from Japan HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA |
Jul 2 2012, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 1 2012, 09:26 PM) my wira engine suddenly shut down half way driving and even hazard signal can't use at all... Its the ignition relay problem.... others no need to touch....towed to my insurance panel workshop and told me that maybe need to tune my ecu and reset ... changed my spark plug (RM25) , clean throttle body ( RM40) , use pc to plug and tune my car and reset ecu (RM40) and change my very old relay (RM15) .... then everythings alright after that... alternator and starter everything is alright after checked and tested.... Added on July 2, 2012, 9:40 amJust got my Wira yesterday.... ![]() This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 2 2012, 09:42 AM |
Jul 2 2012, 11:08 AM
thanks guys....
The RPM and the speed is fake ones hahaha just for fun maybe someone wan to use as avatar hahahaha.... This car wan to mod or not also dunno yet since my Waja lost so sad liow somemore kena noob thief stole haiyaaa.... Now the wira only mod ICE a bit only.... engine maybe later but i still have the standalone ECU... engine should be easy mod hehehe coz its MMC engine not VDO fuuuhhhhhh lucky.... car still very new coz my fren seldom use it and never fetch ppl b4 till today.... the seat plastic just unwrap lolssss after 10 freakin years. |
Jul 2 2012, 11:31 AM
Steventan: If you need to know what is the problem you must check the main fuse and the relay because the way you explained in the previous thread how the things happen it sounds to me not Alternator and it is more to dry joint or fail contacts.... so when u say no lights or hazard lamp means it is the main ignition fuse contact loose and possible to replay the ignition relay as well.
Salim: To know our car is MMC or VDO, just have a look at the throttle body... VDO ones big like this below. ![]() And MMC is like this ![]() This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 2 2012, 11:33 AM |
Jul 2 2012, 11:53 AM
yup i also now ride bike to work...... save money and save time + less hassle.... only rain will refresh me when riding hahahahaha
| Change to: | 0.0639sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:16 PM |