LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

carcraze66
post Jan 5 2012, 04:26 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Jan 5 2012, 04:51 PM)
Yeah, did ur orange engine light light up when the car shudders? Its TB, common problem in our wiras. Changed once jor, last time is the car will shudder, stutter and finally died off in the middle of the road  sweat.gif

I am just hoping the VS and GC can regulate my car system. Yeap, 250 for both. Probably next week will fix with my friend together. Nvm lah as long the VS and GC gives the car the extra oomph, wira quite powerful on the highway. Mine still can hit 140 easily although the steering is shaking like mad, though they say its the balancing problem.
my orange light didnt light up..haha...maybe the bulb died...everytime after long day parking under hot sun its like wanna half mati..haha..

btw walao bro..140km/h terror la weh..haha...btw yup..steering sure shake one..even i hit 100 like that oso start to vibrate...maybe its not balancing la...dunno...haha...

whenever i ask my mechanic he sure say its like that la..what you want...bla bla bla...change new car lo...i was like WTF!! hahaha...
AlexLee277
post Jan 5 2012, 08:19 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

battle scar...

how much needed to heal these cry.gif

these days not lucky, 1 week give people hit 2 time... morning wake up then go out suddenly 1 aunty tell me my light pecah jor... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jan 5 2012, 08:26 PM
ben3085
post Jan 5 2012, 08:33 PM

^^

RM199 for the rear taillamp a set

For body, i would recommend full body paint already....Do outer body only would cost you at least RM1K++

Full interior and exterior will notch up to RM1.6K to RM1.8K. Prices may vary....and workmanship would be vary also....so just beware..
pipedream
post Jan 5 2012, 08:41 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 5 2012, 05:26 PM)
my orange light didnt light up..haha...maybe the bulb died...everytime after long day parking under hot sun its like wanna half mati..haha..

btw walao bro..140km/h terror la weh..haha...btw yup..steering sure shake one..even i hit 100 like that oso start to vibrate...maybe its not balancing la...dunno...haha...

whenever i ask my mechanic he sure say its like that la..what you want...bla bla bla...change new car lo...i was like WTF!! hahaha...
Its balancing problem, mine also vibrate like hell at 100, but u still can push it to 140. exhilarating biggrin.gif let the mivec roar brows.gif

balancing rm 20 like that only, heh, try to do it frequently.

carcraze66
post Jan 5 2012, 08:52 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Jan 5 2012, 09:41 PM)
Its balancing problem, mine also vibrate like hell at 100, but u still can push it to 140. exhilarating biggrin.gif let the mivec roar  brows.gif

balancing rm 20 like that only, heh, try to do it frequently.
haha...bro how old is ur hero? btw i did balancing 3 times last month..haha...till now i still have a problem that my car will align to right altough my steering is straight..haha..have no idea...

been to my mechanic asking how he say is my tyre problem..thread left 30%..(i think he wan me to change tayar lah)..haha...im kinda fed-up..haha
Lineage
post Jan 5 2012, 08:58 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:52 PM)
haha...bro how old is ur hero? btw i did balancing 3 times last month..haha...till now i still have a problem that my car will align to right altough my steering is straight..haha..have no idea...

been to my mechanic asking how he say is my tyre problem..thread left 30%..(i think he wan me to change tayar lah)..haha...im kinda fed-up..haha
Go another tayar shop check and see nod.gif
pipedream
post Jan 5 2012, 09:00 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 5 2012, 09:52 PM)

Go to another tayar shop and do alignment and balancing, i agree the guy feels like a con.

mine is newer than urs 9 years, but the older wiras are supposedly better

This post has been edited by pipedream: Jan 5 2012, 09:01 PM
xxboxx
post Jan 5 2012, 09:12 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:52 PM)

I don't have alignment problem, but mine the steering do vibrate more than a vibrator when going over 100km/h, countless alignment in few shop but it still vibrate, even manual alignment cannot solve it. In the end when I change tyre the vibration dissapear.

So I do believe tyre play a part in the vibration, and alignment.
AlexLee277
post Jan 5 2012, 10:35 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:33 PM)
^^

RM199 for the rear taillamp a set

For body, i would recommend full body paint already....Do outer body only would cost you at least RM1K++

Full interior and exterior will notch up to RM1.6K to RM1.8K. Prices may vary....and workmanship would be vary also....so just beware..
anyway to sabotage the another rear lamp glass and replace it into this?

SinS
post Jan 5 2012, 10:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 5 2012, 09:12 PM)
I don't have alignment problem, but mine the steering do vibrate more than a vibrator when going over 100km/h, countless alignment in few shop but it still vibrate, even manual alignment cannot solve it. In the end when I change tyre the vibration dissapear.

So I do believe tyre play a part in the vibration, and alignment.
Agree... rclxms.gif
Tyre with not much thread will cause the car to vibrate at higher speed...same thing happen to my sis Viva whenever she drive 90 and above, her car will vibrate...cause her tyre almost botak already... doh.gif
Once change to new tyre, no more vibrate... thumbup.gif
ben3085
post Jan 5 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:35 PM)
Just change them to LEDs, brighter, and look more Ah Beng like mine....any Audi owners will be jelly of your tail lamp....
xxboxx
post Jan 6 2012, 12:32 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:35 PM)
Last time got 1 seller selling 1 part for RM30, Means if whole back got 4 parts, is RM120.. Dunno he still git sell or not.
AlexLee277
post Jan 6 2012, 12:58 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:39 PM)
Just change them to LEDs, brighter, and look more Ah Beng like mine....any Audi owners will be jelly of your tail lamp....
haha, still father car, he dun like, and also not my taste, haha.

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:58 am
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 6 2012, 12:32 AM)
Last time got 1 seller selling 1 part for RM30, Means if whole back got 4 parts, is RM120.. Dunno he still git sell or not.
i see, btw, the aircon vent u selling easy to DIY install 1 or not?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jan 6 2012, 12:58 AM
xxboxx
post Jan 6 2012, 07:29 AM

5,261 posts

Haha, I really need to take out the air cond vent ads.
Too many people asking me about it already. Actually the vent I dunno put where already, I think missing for a year ard.. tongue.gif
nelsonlye
post Jan 6 2012, 01:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:39 PM)
muhahha.....plan to replace my rear brake light to LED......looks more brighter and nicer......

Anyone have any recommend? hmm.gif
jasonlamcw
post Jan 6 2012, 01:23 PM

Validating

Hi, can anyone recommend a trusted tuning shop that sells good products around sedang or balakong area if there is any? i'm currently looking for lightened crankshaft pulley for my wira 1.6xli sedan. Sorry for asking such a noob question thats off topic biggrin.gif
ben3085
post Jan 6 2012, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Jan 6 2012, 01:10 PM)
muhahha.....plan to replace my rear brake light to LED......looks more brighter and nicer......

Anyone have any recommend?  hmm.gif
I just custom mine using LED strips and put in the blinking relay so it's like those flashing F1 but it's in the original 3rd brake housing instead of at the bumper. RM70

Everdying
post Jan 6 2012, 01:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Jan 6 2012, 01:10 PM)

Anyone have any recommend?  hmm.gif
i put eagle eyes smoked one in mine.
still need to modify to put extra led strip in.

Added on January 6, 2012, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:19 PM)
battle scar...

how much needed to heal these  cry.gif
want buy my tail light? i change mine already so original one just lying around tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 6 2012, 01:29 PM
nelsonlye
post Jan 6 2012, 01:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jasonlamcw @ Jan 6 2012, 01:23 PM)
Hi, can anyone recommend a trusted tuning shop that sells good products around sedang or balakong area if there is any? i'm currently looking for lightened crankshaft pulley for my wira 1.6xli sedan. Sorry for asking such a noob question thats off topic biggrin.gif
Can buy Jasma Lighten Crank Pulley, been using quite sometime....

Call My fren Stephen: 017-3888411

Say Nelson intro...

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 6 2012, 01:24 PM)
I just custom mine using LED strips and put in the blinking relay so it's like those flashing F1 but it's in the original 3rd brake housing instead of at the bumper. RM70
oh...i no longer using original 3rd party brake light...i'm using my spoiler brake light...thking to change the original brake light to LED type....
xxboxx
post Jan 6 2012, 01:56 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 6 2012, 01:24 PM)
Put some picture please. rclxms.gif

160 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 AM