160 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

pilot123
post Jan 9 2012, 03:27 AM

21 posts

Hi guys,

Sorry to be off topic. But here to announce that sadly i had to give up my Wira 1.6 XLI. Just sold it @ RM 6800 cos of relocating to overseas. Gonna miss the good reliable daily drive ride.

hope everyone will continue to enjoy the car.

btw, i took out the Greddy E-Manage Blue + Ignition Harness out.

Interested parties, please visit this link for your viewing pleasure.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2182453

I managed to tune it for fuel economy full tank at about RM 75 & manage to clock up to 420km's minimum till the next fuel warning comes out with an amazing 109 @ the wheels.

Keep up the good work !
xxboxx
post Jan 9 2012, 07:12 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:40 PM)
Braking light? You mean the tail lamp is it?

No want to disturb my Audi wannabe tail lamp laaaa......sayang you know, pasang RM199 for those tail lamp and mod it again.

But can do, seen people do that to those aftermarket tail lamp. Or you can do it on those brake LEDs on the spoiler one. Preference lor.
oh, you got Audi tail lamp already ar? tongue.gif
ya lar, no need mod tail lamp already.

QUOTE(pilot123 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:27 AM)
Hi guys,

Sorry to be off topic. But here to announce that sadly i had to give up my Wira 1.6 XLI. Just sold it @ RM 6800 cos of relocating to overseas. Gonna miss the good reliable daily drive ride.

I managed to tune it for fuel economy full tank at about RM 75 & manage to clock up to 420km's minimum till the next fuel warning comes out with an amazing 109 @ the wheels.

Keep up the good work !
auto for 420km? it is indeed amazing. the car is what year?
nelsonlye
post Jan 9 2012, 11:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Jan 7 2012, 01:16 AM)
bonnect lock pin??
Yeah is a Bonnet Lock
DaBestOne
post Jan 9 2012, 12:39 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(pilot123 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:27 AM)
Hi guys,

Keep up the good work !
so what car are you getting? brows.gif

cx2531
post Jan 9 2012, 04:03 PM

568 posts

hey guys.. new here.. wira 1.5 fuel injection..

here's the the photo of my car, just stick with carbon fiber half years ago..

This post has been edited by cx2531: Jan 9 2012, 04:03 PM
pilot123
post Jan 9 2012, 05:24 PM

21 posts

Year 1995. I did an top overhaul changed all fluids on the 1st day i got it with 100,000km+ on it.

Relocating, sadly can't play car for a bit sad.gif

yeah i was surprised too myself with the mileage but did not tekan all the time lah.
ben3085
post Jan 9 2012, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:03 PM)
hey guys.. new here.. wira 1.5 fuel injection..

here's the the photo of my car, just stick with carbon fiber half years ago..

Pray that the stick on carbon fiber do not bubble in another half a year.

Nice smoke crystal headlamps...got Audi wannable tail lamp or not? Or 2012 version of bar type tail lamp with complete reversed signal brake light location?
D.K.Prince
post Jan 9 2012, 07:29 PM

455 posts

Hi guys,

It's evo 3(CE9A) side mirror PNP for Proton Wira 1.5(2007) without any modify?
cx2531
post Jan 9 2012, 07:34 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:26 PM)
Pray that the stick on carbon fiber do not bubble in another half a year.

Nice smoke crystal headlamps...got Audi wannable tail lamp or not? Or 2012 version of bar type tail lamp with complete reversed signal brake light location?
haha.. thanks anyway..

about the carbon fiber, my fren car already 1 years ++, still no bubble.. tat's y i onli dare to apply on my car.. lol

got Audi wannable tail lamp or not? Or 2012 version of bar type tail lamp with complete reversed signal brake light location?
u mean u wan to find/buy?
ben3085
post Jan 9 2012, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:34 PM)
haha.. thanks anyway..

about the carbon fiber, my fren car already 1 years ++, still no bubble.. tat's y i onli dare to apply on my car.. lol

got Audi wannable tail lamp or not? Or 2012 version of bar type tail lamp with complete reversed signal brake light location?
u mean u wan to find/buy?
I mean you got install or not on your car.....
cx2531
post Jan 9 2012, 07:45 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:35 PM)
I mean you got install or not on your car.....
oh.. u mean like tis? user posted image

the light not enough bright, not really plan to install it
ben3085
post Jan 9 2012, 07:49 PM

This is the reverse position for signal and brake light and it has bar lights also.
jay
post Jan 9 2012, 09:45 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 8 2012, 09:37 PM)
my car still eat engine oil after top-overhaul...
but no white smoke adi...
and no leaking from my observation...
will take my car to check tomolo...
ani idea y...?
from my personal experience, your piston or piston ring need to be changed and maybe the block makan a little bit only...if wan save headache, just do complete overhaul brows.gif

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:49 PM)

This is the reverse position for signal and brake light and it has bar lights also.
got photo show when it is power up? bar light means the top left side got light???
nelsonlye
post Jan 9 2012, 11:17 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Jan 9 2012, 07:29 PM)
Hi guys,

It's evo 3(CE9A) side mirror PNP for Proton Wira 1.5(2007) without any modify?
YES
xxboxx
post Jan 9 2012, 11:22 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:49 PM)

this is the Audi tail lamp ar ? hmm.gif
ben3085
post Jan 9 2012, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 9 2012, 11:22 PM)
this is the Audi tail lamp ar ? hmm.gif
Audi wannabe is this one below, close but not close to Audi and i have them Beng2 tail lamp on my Wira

QUOTE(jay @ Jan 9 2012, 09:45 PM)
from my personal experience, your piston or piston ring need to be changed and maybe the block makan a little bit only...if wan save headache, just do complete overhaul  brows.gif
got photo show when it is power up? bar light means the top left side got light???

That 1st shot from mudah.my showing the lights. The original signal lamp has been replaced by brake light LEDs and beside the original signal was replaced by LED bars. So that's the latest version for this year or ending 2011.
kevinkit
post Jan 10 2012, 12:43 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Jan 9 2012, 09:45 PM)
from my personal experience, your piston or piston ring need to be changed and maybe the block makan a little bit only...if wan save headache, just do complete overhaul  brows.gif
Bro , do you know the estimate cost to change the piston and piston ring as my wira also makan minyak already? just checking as i might get it done.
jay
post Jan 10 2012, 01:14 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(kevinkit @ Jan 10 2012, 12:43 AM)
Bro , do you know the estimate cost to change the piston and piston ring as my wira also makan minyak already? just checking as i might get it done.
last time I did RM1500 if not mistaken, if you do top overhaul only Rm300+, depends on shop thou...

actually for wira, make sure your radiator no bocor can already, last time my wira makan minyak becoz radiator bocor then wan save money so didn't fix it immediately. After a while then notice engine makan minyak already...

This post has been edited by jay: Jan 10 2012, 01:20 AM
Shortyeyek
post Jan 10 2012, 09:25 AM

HAPPY NEW YEAR! kinda late tho but still alright to wish. guys, i kena poison already!
a few question to ask all, now take a look at this ( http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1548481&hl= )
i owned a wira 1.5 which is the same as the seller but mine is 4g15 carb, so i was thinking, izit worth it i sell of my car and buy that seller car?
1 of my reasons is the engine, i can save some bucks getting a halfcut, 2nd is my wira also need to spend few thousand for repair, why not get a 4g92 and repair it rather than my 4g15P. So guys, izit worth it? as the car condition, same same with my wira just that engine is different.
obelickz
post Jan 10 2012, 02:12 PM

150 posts

guys,how long time take to change timing and aircond belt? 2 hour?

160 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:44 AM