126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

FcukChick
post Oct 23 2011, 11:34 AM

204 posts

hi guys...im a sgs2 user here for 2 months. Please do add me to the list of family. Will get SGS3 because i am very much impress with this over HTC sensation which i almost bought it.

Currently using Touch X-Power Rom on Siyah Kernel 2.1 beta 10.

Anyone notice any huge difference between this Rom and the new Check Revolution Rom? Seems like Touch X-Power is no longer supported. Dont like using Rom without much support (a.k.a Litenin Rom)

Feels like changing hehe but the Rom im using gives me great battery life even though i use my phone more than desktop.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 23 2011, 11:35 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 23 2011, 11:31 AM)
checkrom nice lor, i waiting for the kitchenpro 1.2.3 update so it will work with cwm 5 and siyah kernal!  rclxms.gif
Checkrom by default come with stock samsung look? Wonder if can flash androidmeda vr theme to checkrom or not hmm.gif

gar! mad.gif a random reboot drained 14% my batt. Only happens when i use it,i close screen,then after abt half a minute it reboots.

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 23 2011, 11:41 AM
x132755
post Oct 23 2011, 11:39 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Oct 23 2011, 11:34 AM)
hi guys...im a sgs2 user here for 2 months. Please do add me to the list of family. Will get SGS3 because i am very much impress with this over HTC sensation which i almost bought it.

S3, c next yr how.. may reach higher than 1.5ghz dual core & 12mp camera at that time drool.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 23 2011, 11:39 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Oct 23 2011, 11:34 AM)

Currently using Touch X-Power Rom on Siyah Kernel 2.1 beta 10.

Anyone notice any huge difference between this Rom and the new Check Revolution Rom? Seems like Touch X-Power is no longer supported. Dont like using Rom without much support (a.k.a Litenin Rom)

Feels like changing hehe but the Rom im using gives me great battery life even though i use my phone more than desktop.
hahaha... finally check in here la?

TXP still supported. Just recently released TXP XWKI8 together with the support of JKay's V12.

Wait out for the XXKI4...

antt00
post Oct 23 2011, 11:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Just flash Siyah 2.1 beta 10 and saw the leo boot animation. LOL dun like it and gonna change it back to nexus one.
duckness
post Oct 23 2011, 11:44 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:39 AM)
hahaha... finally check in here la?

TXP still supported. Just recently released TXP XWKI8 together with the support of JKay's V12.

Wait out for the XXKI4...
Smaberg just announced that he is retired for now..lost one great rom chef

This post has been edited by duckness: Oct 23 2011, 11:45 AM
FcukChick
post Oct 23 2011, 11:45 AM

204 posts

TXP still supported? I'm using XWKI8 now but in Xda forum, everyone was saying bye bye to him because he is leaving the mod scene?

Will be going to the CheckRom side once I saw a major update on CheckRom Revolution instead hehe but before I jump ship, just want to know from user experience here, is there any big difference in between this two ROM?

Just a noob question, when they say it is a Non-Wipe (Check Revo XWKI4) does that mean I can install on top of my TXP (XWKI8) ROM or issit better for me to do a full wipe no matter what?

Thanks smile.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 23 2011, 11:48 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:34 AM)
LOL. Agree, its a good stable rom and i like the kitchen idea of flashing only what you need/want.
yea yea i was excited when i read about the kitchenpro app, quickly download it only to find it doesnt work well with cwm5 yet sad.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 11:35 AM)
Checkrom by default come with stock samsung look? Wonder if can flash androidmeda vr theme to checkrom or not hmm.gif

gar! mad.gif a random reboot drained 14% my batt. Only happens when i use it,i close screen,then after abt half a minute it reboots.
yes, samsung look but the kitchenpro app has a theme section with all the themes with previews of them too, so download and install them see lor. which kernal/rom you use to get that random reboot hahas.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:40 AM)
Just flash Siyah 2.1 beta 10 and saw the leo boot animation. LOL dun like it and gonna change it back to nexus one.
you all so quick, b10 just came out you all flash ad sweat.gif but i still stand that 2.1 beta 2 is smoother than 2.1 beta 5,6,7,8,9, maybe something to do with the governor, the lag is noticeable when scroll in app drawer with go launcher transition effects can see frame drop slightly, but using beta 2 everything dam smooth like butter thumbup.gif
i did try change governors and even schedulers with all the betas but none can match b2's smoothness. some say b3 also very smooth, but cant find link for it anymore sad.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 23 2011, 11:50 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 23 2011, 11:49 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:40 AM)
U bother abt boot animations? I dont really care as i only see them when booting up.
xbbshampoo
post Oct 23 2011, 11:52 AM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:28 AM)
I know, sounded like a good idea, then the sound got stuck and I had to flash the stock boot animation to get rid of it!!
u mean like the computer bluescreen sound ah? the TUUUUUUUUUT laugh.gif
ashwin1234
post Oct 23 2011, 11:55 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 23 2011, 11:52 AM)
u mean like the computer bluescreen sound ah? the TUUUUUUUUUT  laugh.gif
The sound is like a desktop starting up, got even the sound of the hard drive and fans speeding up, then they go off later after the beeping sound.

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Oct 23 2011, 11:56 AM
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 23 2011, 11:58 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Oct 23 2011, 11:45 AM)
TXP still supported? I'm using XWKI8 now but in Xda forum, everyone was saying bye bye to him because he is leaving the mod scene?

Will be going to the CheckRom side once I saw a major update on CheckRom Revolution instead hehe but before I jump ship, just want to know from user experience here, is there any big difference in between this two ROM?

Just a noob question, when they say it is a Non-Wipe (Check Revo XWKI4) does that mean I can install on top of my TXP (XWKI8) ROM or issit better for me to do a full wipe no matter what?

Thanks smile.gif
You still have to wipe cache/dalvik

full wipe/factory reset is not necessary

downloading checkrom as we speak

difference between them aren't much cause both still using 2.3.5.. of course there are some minor tweaks here and there... can check their changelogs..

checkrom using XXKI4. not XWKI4.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 23 2011, 11:59 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
yea yea i was excited when i read about the kitchenpro app, quickly download it only to find it doesnt work well with cwm5 yet  sad.gif
yes, samsung look but the kitchenpro app has a theme section with all the themes with previews of them too, so download and install them see lor. which kernal/rom you use to get that random reboot hahas.
you all so quick, b10 just came out you all flash ad  sweat.gif but i still stand that 2.1 beta 2 is smoother than 2.1 beta 5,6,7,8,9, maybe something to do with the governor, the lag is noticeable when scroll in app drawer with go launcher transition effects can see frame drop slightly, but using beta 2 everything dam smooth like butter  thumbup.gif
i did try change governors and even schedulers with all the betas but none can match b2's smoothness. some say b3 also very smooth, but cant find link for it anymore  sad.gif
On androidmeda and siyah 2.0 sad.gif gonna go download checkrom. No choice but to full wipe,i hate full wipes,nid to rearrange everything.
antt00
post Oct 23 2011, 12:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 11:49 AM)
U bother abt boot animations? I dont really care as i only see them when booting up.
I like to customize my phone from start till end so boot animation included. tongue.gif
xbbshampoo
post Oct 23 2011, 12:02 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 11:59 AM)
On androidmeda and siyah 2.0 sad.gif gonna go download checkrom. No choice but to full wipe,i hate full wipes,nid to rearrange everything.
worth it bro, the rom is just so damn nice laugh.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 23 2011, 12:04 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 11:59 AM)
checkrom XXKI4 is a no-wipe rom
ashwin1234
post Oct 23 2011, 12:11 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

I seem to still be having the damn GPS problem. The GPS is used for a few seconds when I turn on the phone, then goes off. I checked my battery usage and it shows the GPS was coming on and turning off by itself while I was sleeping last night. Already frozen Maps and what not.

Is there any app where I can control what is allowed to access the phone location?
Luwk
post Oct 23 2011, 12:15 PM

452 posts

Any apps for unrooted phone to monitor the RAM ? I found out that my phone always running around 450MB of ram ... even after clear memory = =
antt00
post Oct 23 2011, 12:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Siyah 2.1 beta 10 is buggy. Switch to try speedmod 2-7.
ashwin1234
post Oct 23 2011, 12:16 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Can someone tell me again how to register from the phone side to Samsung Dive? The ring my mobile function and all the other functions are not working sad.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:03 AM