post Oct 20 2011, 11:52 AM

1,116 posts

y u do so lil????
The Silent Killer
post Oct 20 2011, 11:56 AM

657 posts

no u wont "improve the size of chest and biseps". drink more of those weight gainers make your waistline increase instead.

stickies bro, stickies
pedro
post Oct 20 2011, 11:58 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 20 2011, 11:02 AM)
recently this is what i do to train. im currently aiming to improve the size of my chest and biseps.

20x3 6kg dumbell lift for both hands
20x4 wide arm push up
+ muscle juice supplement after training and before sleep at nite

doing this regime alternately between days. (1day do, 1 day rest, 1 day do..)

after 1 day, i could feel the pain my my muscles in the targeted area, so i rest for 1 day before training again. however, after doing it for a while. i dont feel pain anymore after i train. should i keep training until i feel the pain in the muscle again or i should just let the muscle rest? how do i know if my training is adequate?

Srsly,go heavier.
inv
post Oct 20 2011, 12:01 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

if u can do 20x4 wide arm pushups, it means your load is too light. do elevated leg or uneven pushups instead.
TSMihawk7
post Oct 20 2011, 12:02 PM

943 posts

it seems that im doing very little. thanks for the pedro.

could you suggest me how much should i do instead?

This post has been edited by Mihawk7: Oct 20 2011, 12:35 PM
ZintanthraX
post Oct 20 2011, 01:54 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 20 2011, 12:02 PM)

its not the matter of how much of it. it will never be enough. i've been training at home for 3 months before this, and the progress are friggin slow. the only answer is go to gym and do bench press instead. plus, u need variety of exercise to make it grow.
ChinHong86
post Oct 20 2011, 04:15 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 20 2011, 01:02 PM)

y u oni train 2 parts?
read the stickies....
darklight79
post Oct 20 2011, 04:42 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 20 2011, 12:02 PM)

Sigh...
TSMihawk7
post Oct 20 2011, 07:54 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 20 2011, 04:42 PM)
Sigh...
im sorry if i tick you off. never intend to do so sifu.
darklight79
post Oct 20 2011, 10:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 20 2011, 07:54 PM)
im sorry if i tick you off. never intend to do so sifu.
you didn't. I'm just exasperated. you too impatient. a good physique isn't developed in a day. or weeks.
mikehuan
post Oct 21 2011, 08:00 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:59 PM)
you didn't. I'm just exasperated. you too impatient. a good physique isn't developed in a day. or weeks.
Or with only doing curls and push ups
TSMihawk7
post Oct 21 2011, 08:36 AM

943 posts

really? from what i read i shouldnt work out too many muscles if i want only certain part to grow. perhaps i read wrong.
dont get me wrong, i know muscles wont grow in a short period of time. i just wanted to know if what im doing is right. i do read the stickies already.
razorboy
post Oct 21 2011, 08:39 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 20 2011, 11:02 AM)
recently this is what i do to train. im currently aiming to improve the size of my chest and biseps.

20x3 6kg dumbell lift for both hands
20x4 wide arm push up
+ muscle juice supplement after training and before sleep at nite

doing this regime alternately between days. (1day do, 1 day rest, 1 day do..)

after 1 day, i could feel the pain my my muscles in the targeted area, so i rest for 1 day before training again. however, after doing it for a while. i dont feel pain anymore after i train. should i keep training until i feel the pain in the muscle again or i should just let the muscle rest? how do i know if my training is adequate?
how does this show that you have read and UNDERSTOOD the stickies ?
ChinHong86
post Oct 21 2011, 09:22 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 21 2011, 09:39 AM)
how does this show that you have read and UNDERSTOOD the stickies ?
rilek bro...
he read today..
tat day he din read...
lol
Alphaproject
post Oct 21 2011, 09:29 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Oct 21 2011, 08:36 AM)
really? from what i read i shouldnt work out too many muscles if i want only certain part to grow. perhaps i read wrong.
dont get me wrong, i know muscles wont grow in a short period of time. i just wanted to know if what im doing is right. i do read the stickies already.
how old are you brah?

TSMihawk7
post Oct 21 2011, 09:30 AM

943 posts

im 23, 61kg 175cm
Alphaproject
post Oct 21 2011, 09:43 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

how long have u been training?