126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

del85
post Feb 11 2012, 12:13 AM

204 posts

Yeay, today got my new front absober. Now i can take corner more confident. Yahoooo!!!
DataWraith
post Feb 11 2012, 11:00 AM

118 posts

My Mazda SC finally contacted me yesterday in the evening after I made a followup call in the morning. My initial complaint on the rear knocking noise was made on the 2/2/2012 & they said they were going to get back to me on the appointment with Bermaz tech guys. The guy who was suppose to log a report for me sounded like he forgot! I was then told that he did not get any reply from the Bermaz fellas and that's why he didn't update me. I was thinking BUT so many days have passed wor... Bermaz should not take these cases lightly because they have a name and reputation to build if they want to increase the brand sales right?

They have requested me to send my M3 in on the coming Monday and leave my car there for 4 days. I shall update again on the progress next week. Hope all goes well.

The car handling especially during cornering is awesome. thumbup.gif
BTW, anybody bought the boot tray for M3? Any idea how much does it cost?
kay164
post Feb 12 2012, 01:34 AM

Wallauwehhhhh!! 6 months passed by and its v3.0 oredi??!! have to do a lot of catching up with u guys..the last time i checked out this thread was aug last yr...

mine is CBU 2010 Black mika HB btw...not sure whether i've been registered or not by the admin..hehe..

well, if u guys remember right, i highlighted previously on how loud the power steering hydraulic pump motor is on the M3..my SC said feedback from the technical team is that the whizzing sound is normal since it is using Electro hydraulic power steering system instead of the normal EPS (thats why the steering feel is marvelous).and i quite agree with this..i've even tested the test drive unit and the same sound can be found when turning the steering..but the SC said a few owners have made the same complaints and if more and more owners are complaining, they might request mazda japan to investigate the system and maybe implement a recall or something..so if any of u felt the sound is too loud to your liking please dont hesitate to complaint yaa..its not much of a problem really but just in case the hydraulic motor pump failed,at least youve got it covered.. sweat.gif

other than that..the car is zuupper!!its a car with continental like ride/handling with japs reliability/frugality...worth every penny of your monthly intstallment. thumbup.gif

kienu
post Feb 12 2012, 02:10 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kay164 @ Feb 12 2012, 02:34 AM)
Wallauwehhhhh!! 6 months passed by and its v3.0 oredi??!! have to do a lot of catching up with u guys..the last time i checked out this thread was aug last yr...

mine is CBU 2010 Black mika HB btw...not sure whether i've been registered or not by the admin..hehe..

well, if u guys remember right, i highlighted previously on how loud the power steering hydraulic pump motor is on the M3..my SC said feedback from the technical team is that the whizzing sound is normal since it is using Electro hydraulic power steering system instead of the normal EPS (thats why the steering feel is marvelous).and i quite agree with this..i've even tested the test drive unit and the same sound can be found when turning the steering..but the SC said a few owners have made the same complaints and if more and more owners are complaining, they might request mazda japan to investigate the system and maybe implement a recall or something..so if any of u felt the sound is too loud to your liking please dont hesitate to complaint yaa..its not much of a problem really but just in case the hydraulic motor pump failed,at least youve got it covered.. sweat.gif

other than that..the car is zuupper!!its a car with continental like ride/handling with japs reliability/frugality...worth every penny of your monthly intstallment. thumbup.gif
ooohhh..cool....

but bro, y i nearly 'terbuang' kereta when i took a slight corner downhill at abt 140?
obiey
post Feb 12 2012, 07:33 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 12 2012, 02:10 AM)
ooohhh..cool....

but bro, y i nearly 'terbuang' kereta when i took a slight corner downhill at abt 140?
whoaa... take corner at 140km/h.. sweat.gif
kienu
post Feb 12 2012, 01:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(obiey @ Feb 12 2012, 08:33 AM)
whoaa... take corner at 140km/h..  sweat.gif
lol..cos everyone is hyping abt the handling n cornering...so i tested it lo...lol...but like this wo...lol
mk91077
post Feb 12 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 12 2012, 01:03 PM)
lol..cos everyone is hyping abt the handling n cornering...so i tested it lo...lol...but like this wo...lol
well... it depends how tight is the corner.. if it's meant for 40kmh.. like one at DUKE.. of course terbuang.. but if 90kmh limit corner shud be no prob i think..
that DUKE corner limit at 40kmh i drive at 110-120kmh so far still ok...but after using eibach prokit.. biggrin.gif
kaisers
post Feb 12 2012, 02:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 12 2012, 01:03 PM)
no car can corner with unlimited speed lor, even F1 car has its limit smile.gif

when we say excellent handling for M3, it means it can take corner faster than say a civic for any corner... also the feeling of the car's chassis response during the corner, does the chassis 'fight' the movement or follow the corner fluidly...

if you don't understand, at Karak highway drive a civic 5 times and then drive M3 5 times also, you'll soon realize M3 chassis is one hell a good one laugh.gif
ezu_din
post Feb 12 2012, 03:17 PM

111 posts

any1 know when will the new mazda3 with skyactive be launch here?
Jim.tan
post Feb 12 2012, 03:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ezu_din @ Feb 12 2012, 03:17 PM)
any1 know when will the new mazda3 with skyactive be launch here?
Estimated 4th Quarter rclxms.gif
ezu_din
post Feb 12 2012, 04:11 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Feb 12 2012, 03:48 PM)
Estimated 4th Quarter  rclxms.gif
thankz for the info...was hoping to get the skyactive b4 raya...seem impossible...huhu
cry.gif
kaisers
post Feb 12 2012, 04:11 PM

32 posts

Jim, do Malaysians really get the Skyactive? the new launched at Singapore is not one right?

same as UK also, no Skyactive, wonder why...
kay164
post Feb 12 2012, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 12 2012, 03:10 AM)
ooohhh..cool....

wow!!dare enuff to test it to the max ya bro..just to share with all you kaki corners :-

http://www.drivingfast.net/techniques/raci...m#axzz1mB3AxhKk

shows you how to take corners racing style...never tried also..haha!

drive safely..remember ur loved ones.. sweat.gif
TSDaBestOne
post Feb 13 2012, 12:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kay164 @ Feb 12 2012, 01:34 AM)

Added you to the owner list bro... Another black!! thumbup.gif

kay164
post Feb 13 2012, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Feb 12 2012, 03:53 PM)
well... it depends how tight is the corner.. if it's meant for 40kmh.. like one at DUKE.. of course terbuang.. but if 90kmh limit corner shud be no prob i think..
that DUKE corner limit at 40kmh i drive at 110-120kmh so far still ok...but after using eibach prokit..  biggrin.gif
bro..where and how much did u purchase ur prokit?? poison la plak drool.gif ..how many inches drop? two fingers space ka??but u oredi upgrade to 18" rims right??

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 13 2012, 01:00 PM)
Added you to the owner list bro... Another black!! thumbup.gif
yup..black is the new white..hehe whistling.gif
chenster
post Feb 13 2012, 01:22 PM

1,451 posts

Jim.Tan..
are you sure?
from where is your source?
I just went to mazda HQ and asked.. the only Skyactiv launching in April/May is the new CX5..
2WD = RM165k
4WD = RM175k

i asked about mazda 3 and they said no news.. not even facelift.
if your source reliable?
forrest
post Feb 13 2012, 02:30 PM

1,045 posts

I thought Mazda 3 skyactiv was introduced earlier than CX5?
How can the CX5 come in earlier than Mazda 3?
Perhap nowadays ppl more towards SUV...
Not sure I can wait until end of this year or not... Because my wira is going to die... sweat.gif
chenster
post Feb 13 2012, 04:57 PM

1,451 posts

i thought so the mazda 3 FL should come earlier.. but was told that CX5 is open for booking now.. where mazda 3 FL have no news at all..

i also waiting for mazda 3 skyactiv!!
mk91077
post Feb 13 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(kay164 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:16 PM)
bro..where and how much did u purchase ur prokit?? poison la plak  drool.gif ..how many inches drop? two fingers space ka??but u oredi upgrade to 18" rims right??
bro.. I got it thru Jim Tan contact.. I believe it's a good price so I cannot disclose here la.. perhaps u can PM him and check what is the price now.. smile.gif at the moment still maintain my standard 17" CBU rim.. thinking about 18".. but that may reduce comfort... perhaps not in the near future..

This post has been edited by mk91077: Feb 13 2012, 05:48 PM
Jim.tan
post Feb 14 2012, 01:18 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Feb 13 2012, 01:22 PM)
Jim.Tan..
are you sure?
from where is your source?
I just went to mazda HQ and asked.. the only Skyactiv launching in April/May is the new CX5..
2WD = RM165k
4WD = RM175k

i asked about mazda 3 and they said no news.. not even facelift.
if your source reliable?
Bro, i know CX-5 Will launch soon.. that's why i said Sky Active estimated is 4th Quarter.. (October - Dec) We'll never know.. but estimated base on our experience.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:02 PM