Oct 27 2011, 05:48 PM
74 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Oct 27 2011, 05:16 AM) was wondering if our m3 has any speed cut? just tried to do 200km/h but i only managed to do 190km/h before the road runs out. I was on 4th gear that time...damn it was pretty scary...mine was a 2.0 yup.. i suppose so.. mine 2.0 CKD also got speed cut (~190km/h).. dunno CBU got or not.. |
Nov 9 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(junl00ng @ Nov 7 2011, 09:38 PM) Get it done at SC better agree with you on the sound proof weakness of Mazda 3.. but I'm not saying the rest of cars in the same class are better...Added on November 7, 2011, 9:40 pm Me and a few friends of mine actually realised that Mazda 3 had very weak sound proof especially from the back, road noise from bottom and wind noise Changing a better set of tyres won't be able to solve the problem once and for all, ur final solution is STP BomB This post has been edited by obiey: Nov 9 2011, 10:20 PM |
Nov 28 2011, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(akasya @ Nov 27 2011, 07:07 PM) hehe, i dont think M3 is a performance car (even its has speed cut around 190+km/h), the owners (including myself) here basically love its handling, look and its kinda being different from the norm (apart from what normally T&H that M'sians use to choose yeah I agree.. M3 is not a performance car eventhough it look like one.. even more if you look at bro junl00ng ride handling wise, i prefer this compared to altis, (taking quote from my friend, even better handling than civic) Else agree with you, comfort may be due to its tyre profile. handling wise, I feel more secure becoz of its 'heavy' steering during high speed. Maintenance wise, that what I've been thinking since M3 is quite rare species in my area huhuhu... but never regret it lah been driving M3 2.0 sedan and love the handling.. love the exterior.. love the interior.. but the interior space could be a bit better.. but I'm the only passenger for 80% of the time if got more money sure go for M6 2.5 and aa.. I prefer the inside door handle of M6.. easier for my hand to reach the controls.. |
Dec 7 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Dec 6 2011, 11:27 PM) If you r able to pump to 55l.. I don't think u can even drive to the petrol station in the first place. Haha.. When the refill indicator appear it doesn't mean ur tank is empty.. There are reserves left.. ya lorr.. even when the display shows 0km left.. still can drive about 50km.. last time I drove 35km after it shows zero before refueling.. |
Dec 12 2011, 05:36 PM
increase 5k?.. maybe skyactive is coming?
Dec 14 2011, 12:58 AM
Jan 6 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(mk91077 @ Jan 5 2012, 04:47 PM) i've been using my 2.0HB almost 2 yrs and never get to know about those L/100km thing.. ya lorr.. just enjoy zoom zoom.. no worries so much in my brain.. what i know is to fill-up when it shows less than 100km to 'Empty'.. Personally, I think most people around the world drive or buy Mazda not for it FC but mainly the look, and handling. If FC is your priority, perhaps I suggest you go for altis, in fact it is not much different. Or maybe consider Prius. nuff said.. people buy Mazda not becoz of its FC.. as for me.. until now... I never get boring when I look at my car... it's simply gorgeous.. LOLLLzz... |
Jan 7 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(akasya @ Jan 7 2012, 11:37 AM) gear slip as if delay in going to the correct gear after speed bump? i think its normal, tho its delay take longer compared to swift (driven my friend's swift), old city cannot compare lah, its cvt, similar to when i test drive altis 2.0 cvt, even if u read expert review, M3 sudden acceleration is quite decent, the jerk when we hit the pedal can only be felt after a couple of seconds but after that u can really feel of being pressed into ur seat and smoke others away... manual downshift to smoke others faster.. can aa? |
Jan 17 2012, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(kienu @ Jan 17 2012, 12:55 AM) read this comment from Nissan forum: maybe his wife already fall in love with other car.. but as a passanger..QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 17 2012, 01:13 AM) I have test driven Mazda3 2.0 (actually was aiming at 1.6 only but no test drive car for 1.6). Despite better handling, more sportier and better equipped (and latest trend) in both interior and exterior, I still find the suspension is too stiff and not comfortable. My future wife told me that she felt like vomiting after I completed the test drive rclxub.gif This post has been edited by obiey: Jan 17 2012, 08:10 AM |
Jan 17 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(mk91077 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:58 AM) i think most power is available at second and 3rd gear.. so you just have to know when to floored the fuel pedal at the right time to zoommmm the car.. ya lor.. maybe that civic is also sprinting in lower gear.. if you want to zoom zoom aggresive.. can try using manual shift.. |
Feb 8 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:43 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « me too driving M3 2.0.. Mileage depends on the driver and i suppose m3 1.6 cannot match vios 1.5.. but if you can wait for skyactiv.. why not wait.. who knows by that time the facelift will include additional features but higher price tag..my humble opinion M3 wins in handling and design over current vios.. |
Feb 8 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:35 PM) Thanks DaBestOne, charles86, obiey for the advise.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my mileage currently is 8.8l/100km (50% hw + 50% city).. which is 11.36km/ltr.. i choose 2.0 to get all the goodies |
Feb 8 2012, 04:31 PM
Feb 12 2012, 07:33 AM
Feb 15 2012, 06:14 PM
Feb 16 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(ariesto @ Feb 16 2012, 05:00 PM) Dear comrades, a little info. for you all. whooaaaa... seriusly?I had just went for a trip with RON95, cruising almost fully on the highway at the speed of 95-100km/h, plus going up to Cameron Highland. Total mileage achieved almost hit 800km. Is this fuel saving enough? |
Feb 17 2012, 12:05 PM
watch youtube on mazda cx-5.. hideaki tanaka program manager of mazda said the cx5 2.0 skyactiv-g can get mileage 1000km on highway...
Feb 17 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 17 2012, 04:19 PM) so should wait for Sky-Active Mazda 3 to arrive - haiya! My SA gave me free tinting from RAYtech.. so far no issue...anyway, do u all know those lines behind the rear windscreen are a set of demister and the other set serves as radio antenna (upper part of windscreen) wondering to tint the car cos might damage these lines in near future. i'm hoping the new mazda6 is with Takeri design.. |
Feb 17 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(StevenKEY @ Feb 17 2012, 10:15 PM) I am never bother to test FC .. ask me about m3 FC i am totally dont know .. just fuel up and floor it .. zoom zoom spirit why people so worry about FC if they wanna have fun? you pay extra money for more gadgets and Horse power so you need to pay extra money if you want extra speed |
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:15 AM |