when is the facelift coming here?
any news?
chenster
post Dec 12 2011, 12:55 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Dec 12 2011, 03:06 AM)
apa pun tak ada  cry.gif
why the increase? new model skyactiv coming? or still old model?
chenster
post Dec 27 2011, 04:06 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Dec 25 2011, 02:36 AM)
Yeah it's alreAdy launched in the US and Japan few months ago.. But Malaysia will probably late 2012 or 2013. And hopefully the skyactiv technology won't be more expensive compared to now...
late 2012? alamak..
anyway i have already contacted mazda bermaz to see if they have any news..
chenster
post Jan 12 2012, 03:01 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Jan 11 2012, 01:23 AM)
No official news  sad.gif  probably end of the year.. as we only bringing in CX-5 at 3rd quarter
how can CX-5 coming here 3rd quarter?
mazda 3 skyactiv already in japan, australia and US..
mazda 3 skyactiv will come here first before CX-5 because official CX-5 on sale is only end of the year..
and that also i think in other market not malaysia..
chenster
post Jan 13 2012, 10:08 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jan 12 2012, 04:08 PM)
how can they increasing price of old mazda 3 when u have a new model coming in soon, they should be clearing it
the only thing to justify the price increase is they are bringing in Mazda 3 skyactiv thumbup.gif WIN
chenster
post Feb 13 2012, 01:22 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Feb 12 2012, 03:48 PM)
Estimated 4th Quarter  rclxms.gif
Jim.Tan..
are you sure?
from where is your source?
I just went to mazda HQ and asked.. the only Skyactiv launching in April/May is the new CX5..
2WD = RM165k
4WD = RM175k

i asked about mazda 3 and they said no news.. not even facelift.
if your source reliable?
chenster
post Feb 13 2012, 04:57 PM

1,451 posts

i thought so the mazda 3 FL should come earlier.. but was told that CX5 is open for booking now.. where mazda 3 FL have no news at all..

i also waiting for mazda 3 skyactiv!!
chenster
post Feb 16 2012, 01:49 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Feb 14 2012, 01:18 AM)
Bro, i know CX-5 Will launch soon.. that's why i said Sky Active estimated is 4th Quarter.. (October - Dec) We'll never know.. but estimated base on our experience.
previous experiencE?

any news maybe it will launch together with CX5? tongue.gif
but is mazda 3 FL coming or not this year?
chenster
post Mar 26 2012, 04:38 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nasi_lemak @ Mar 25 2012, 02:12 AM)
Is facrlift mazda 3 coming?help...
why help?
chenster
post Apr 25 2012, 10:13 AM

1,451 posts

hi eksk86.. can help to show the email content?

confirm mid year launching or not? when did u email them?

Jim.Tan, please confirm this news...
chenster
post Apr 25 2012, 02:33 PM

1,451 posts

thanks eksk86...

i think what they meant is 2nd half of the year? because cx5 is launching june which is middle of the year.. unless they launch both cars at the same time..
launch cx5 with facelifted mazda 3 in the background.. anyway sad la no skyactiv.. should i wait for skyactiv or get the facelifted version?
chenster
post Apr 25 2012, 05:25 PM

1,451 posts

seems like jim.tan also donno such news.. haha
chenster
post Apr 27 2012, 12:13 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Apr 25 2012, 12:53 PM)
Sure. I emailed them yesterday. I emailed twice so I'm gonna show what they replied:

1st reply:
Greeting from Bermaz Motor and thank you for your email.

We are sorry to inform you that Bermaz Motor trading is unable to disclose on when other models will be equipped with Mazda Skyactiv technology.

However, we are also pleased  to inform you that Bermaz Motor Trading will be launching New Mazda 3  facelift by middle of 2012. Regretfully this model will not be inclusive with Skyactive engine . The Skyactive engine will only be available for CX5 model which we will be launching by June 2012 in Malaysia. We are looking forward for you to be our  valued customer and it will be our privilege to serve you in the future.

After the reply above, I replied them to ask for further info and this is what they replied:

We are glad to inform that Mazda 2 and Mazda 3 have already been equipped with Skyactive Engine in Japan.

However Bermaz is still looking into the potentiality of taking this model to Malaysia Market and we are still unable to give you the approximate time on the arrival of these model. We are still unable to disclose on Mazda 3 Facelift information to public yet until further notice .

We are still unable to give the feedback on the other question as this is still under the discussion of the management and will not be available to public until further notice.

We will definitely keep you in the loop for further info on this matter. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:56 pm

When you say price increase, are you referring to the new facelift middle of this year or when they bring in skyactiv?
hey eksk86, can i have the email address?
Maybe i email ask them to bring in skyactiv mazda 3 as well.. maybe more interest they might bring it in..

chenster
post Jul 13 2012, 12:22 AM

1,451 posts

no need to speculate.. i have emailed to mazda like one of the forummer here did before.. their reply as below,

First of all ,we would like to thank you for your interest in our Mazda 3 car model and it is our privilege to have you as one of our potential customer.

We are very glad to inform you that Mazda 3 Facelift hatchback will be launch by next month and we will later launch the Mazda 3 Facelift Sedan the following month.

As for the current time being , our new Mazda 3 Facelift do not come with Skyactiv engine. However, we will consider it further once we have finalized discussion with our management and Mazda Japan.

We would be very glad if you could subscribed through our Facebook Mazda Malaysia for new updates and news.

Should you require any enquiry/clarification, call us at 1 800 22 8080 and speak to any of our Customer Service Consultant . We would be very glad to assist you.
chenster
post Jul 16 2012, 10:02 PM

1,451 posts

dream on pat..
im getting civic hybrid.. not waiting for m3 with skyactiv anymore..
chenster
post Jul 20 2012, 07:26 PM

1,451 posts

hong kong got it and we're not?

somehow i hope the hatchback launching before the sedan hopefully has skyactiv.. maybe only sedan do not have..

0.0380sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:13 AM