123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

aeiou228
post Mar 10 2012, 11:23 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 9 2012, 11:01 PM)
RM500K can get 6% 3 yrs tenure <--- Got it from a manyzer friend @ OCBC.

3.6% tell the bank fella to go fly kite la.
For conventional FD account ?? Highly unlikely !!! But I will be much delighted if you can prove me wrong. tongue.gif

yiivei
post Mar 10 2012, 04:05 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

If you got > 1 million, you are more than welcome to negotiate for a better rate. I have applied it for my company, and have clarified with the officer that it applies to personal FD also.
aeiou228
post Mar 10 2012, 07:36 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Mar 10 2012, 04:05 PM)

If you got > 1 million, you are more than welcome to negotiate for a better rate. I have applied it for my company, and have clarified with the officer that it applies to personal FD also.
No doubt can get slightly higher rate but not all the time. Depending on the bank's cash flow, large amount fd occasionally do gets lower rates than small amount fd like what bbgoat said above.
zeist
post Mar 10 2012, 11:09 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 9 2012, 11:27 PM)
Can provide more info please..?

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:33 pm

6% for 3 years tenure..?   hmm.gif

It seems too good to be true....??   Is it pure FD?
Or does it need to participate in some investment plans like uni trust?

Do you have more info about this 6% FD rate?

QUOTE(spikeman @ Mar 10 2012, 03:27 AM)
Sounds to good to be true.
RM500K for 3 yrs tenure why not. I am not sure about the detail part but no risk involved. RM500K is the minimum amount to start. <--- This one no talk cock.

Btw, I open FD under my sister's account (bank staff) @ 4.1% per annum. I put RM1K, 5K, 10K, 25K, 50K, 100K also @ 4.1% per annum.

This post has been edited by zeist: Mar 10 2012, 11:10 PM
TSGen-X
post Mar 10 2012, 11:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:36 PM)
No doubt can get slightly higher rate but not all the time. Depending on the bank's cash flow, large amount fd occasionally do gets lower rates than small amount fd like what bbgoat said above.
Bro, you should go talk to UOB and OCBC Commercial Banking unit.

yiivei
post Mar 11 2012, 12:38 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:36 PM)
Shouldn't the depositor negotiate for a better rate? If Bank A give lower rate as compare to Board Rate, then the depositor should take the initiative to approach Bank B C or D for a higher rate.
post Mar 11 2012, 01:39 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(wallE3 @ Mar 9 2012, 05:00 PM)
Rhb bank is now offering 5 percent on 3 month fd rate base on Rm 50k. Anyone here participated?
Please share the link/more info (eg. promotion period, is 5% guaranteed, etc). Thanks.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Mar 11 2012, 01:40 PM
SUSxander83
post Mar 12 2012, 02:58 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

rm500k but 6%pa for 3yrs

wit such liquidity n rigid rules for 3yrs might as well invest something else as u could make more than that for the next 3yrs doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
cherroy
post Mar 12 2012, 03:18 PM

25,802 posts

Please verify this statement. smile.gif
A lot of forumers are hugely interested, and willing to treat you a starbuck/coffee bean for this recommendation if the FD is without any condition, aka a normal FD placement.

Please don't tell us need to sign up structured product, Bancassurance stuff one, which is different story all together.
Happyman
post Mar 13 2012, 10:19 AM

163 posts

I am very very interested in the 6% 3 year tenure product from OCBC. I called OCBC, they said no such thing. The current offer is 3.8% for 9 months or 3.6% for 3 months.

This post has been edited by Happyman: Mar 13 2012, 11:40 AM
cypher
post Mar 13 2012, 11:43 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Mar 13 2012, 10:19 AM)
I am very very interested in the 6% 3 year tenure product from OCBC.  I called OCBC, they said no such thing.  The current offer is 3.8% for 9 months or 3.6% for 3 months.
3.6% for 3 months is not bad so far...hmm...
cherroy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM

25,802 posts

I just found the so called 6% only for 3 months FD.
Need to buy UT or product one, nothing to shout about. whistling.gif
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr...pr2011.pdf'

Added on March 13, 2012, 11:50 am

so who need to fly kite? laugh.gif

Opss now 2012, not 2011. My mistake. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Mar 13 2012, 11:57 AM
cypher
post Mar 13 2012, 11:55 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM)
Need to buy UT or product one, nothing to shout about.  whistling.gif

so who need to fly kite?  laugh.gif
ah..like this can............... whistling.gif whistling.gif
slgtax
post Mar 13 2012, 05:43 PM

14 posts

any master or sifu here? i want to start FD account
what to do?
gsc
post Mar 13 2012, 06:11 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(slgtax @ Mar 13 2012, 05:43 PM)
any master or sifu here? i want to start FD account
what to do?
I am not master nor sifu...

find the best rate and suitable term to you, take your money or banker cheque open the FD account.

refer to page 1 on rates

kwokwah
post Mar 14 2012, 06:57 AM

584 posts

Maybank Islamic offering 5%pa for deposits above RM50K for non withdrawal for 1 month. Is there a catch?

http://maybankislamic.com.my/promo_get2campaign-111230.html

This post has been edited by kwokwah: Mar 14 2012, 09:43 AM
Dino168
post Mar 14 2012, 08:39 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Mar 14 2012, 06:57 AM)
Maybank Islamic offering 5%pa for deposits above RM50K for non withdrawal for 1 month. Is there a catch?
Please share info .. cannot find anything on their website.

Most of the FD promotion is coming to an end by 31 Mar, anything interesting in Apr onwards.
aeiou228
post Mar 14 2012, 10:26 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM)
Need to buy UT or product one, nothing to shout about.  whistling.gif

so who need to fly kite?  laugh.gif

Opss now 2012, not 2011. My mistake.  laugh.gif
The 6% and some more with 3 years tenure fd was so unrealistic in the first place.
Such misleading and unnecessary post.

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Mar 14 2012, 06:57 AM)

http://maybankislamic.com.my/promo_get2campaign-111230.html
The catch is incremental average daily balance.
JoeCivic
post Mar 14 2012, 10:42 AM

try check this bank.... www.bankpstn.com.my..... they offer the highest rate ...
kwokwah
post Mar 14 2012, 11:38 AM

584 posts

Can somebody explain "incremental average daily balance". Does it mean new funds and daily interest?

123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:57 PM