133 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

sleed
post Oct 30 2011, 11:21 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Oct 30 2011, 01:46 AM)
i think for highway cruise or city drive..cvt can beat mt in term of fc....bt one thing im damn sure..when touge in genting..mt can tapao 2.0cvt hands down and have better fc also..dun believe???ask sleed....haha
First, have to know that i have 2 ppl in the car.
Secondly, my car that time already 8000km on 800 oil. Damn black wei engine oil. I think ur fully synthetic oil does give difference in terms of fc. 6.8km/l. Back home managed to get 14.7km/l
U r right. Need to use better oil. Proton give lousy oil.
Third, high cc car and cvt gear. 90kmh take sharp corner. Haha... Until my tyres burned out fast and alignment and camber run. Staring from 130kmh at karak highway my tyre starting to have wheel spin and lost of grip.
Fourth, i dont have experience in going up genting. Therefore, experience does makes a difference. I highway basher. Genting i have to salute you. Manual still more powerful than cvt when going up genting.
Btw, does anyone knows how to solve camber problem.

QUOTE(stewPik @ Oct 30 2011, 06:07 AM)
Haha, yea...but this 1 i also must 'kowtow' to sleed 20mins from kl - genting top .....i'd piss in my pants if i was in his car...
You can try if u want. That time plenty of cars went up. Traffic a bit jam. If not 15 mins also can reach genting. Tell u something inspira really underster a lot. Becareful when take sharp corner.

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 30 2011, 10:30 AM)
he used syntium 800 lor.. berat..
Suck oil. 5000km need to service. Heavy and useless. Puchong sc doesnt have stock for 1000. Damn....

kaizou
post Oct 30 2011, 11:24 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 30 2011, 01:23 AM)
thanks bro  smile.gif
headache consider to take mt or cvt, but i prefer to drive manual
Bro. join the 1.8mt bandwagon. its the only B segment with more than 1.6cc car that have manual gear.
the only 1 in Malaysia that is...was it? rclxub.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 30 2011, 11:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Oct 30 2011, 11:24 AM)
Bro. join the 1.8mt bandwagon. its the only B segment with more than 1.6cc car that have manual gear.
the only 1 in Malaysia that is...was it?  rclxub.gif
What car are you tokking?? Inspira C segment lar...some people even says it can be categorized as lower D segment....but it's definitely one of the more spacious C-Segment car....compared say, to Altis...Altis very cramp....dun rike.
Poadster
post Oct 30 2011, 12:40 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Oct 30 2011, 01:46 AM)
i think for highway cruise or city drive..cvt can beat mt in term of fc....bt one thing im damn sure..when touge in genting..mt can tapao 2.0cvt hands down and have better fc also..dun believe???ask sleed....haha
I think your other fren (2.0) not very adept in using paddle.... i have gone up and down losing only to taxi, he over took me and all i can do is tiong him within 2 car length (just follow his line, easy peasy).... hahahaaha
Pip_X
post Oct 30 2011, 12:55 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:55 PM)
sleed CVT no fix ratio .. unless using manual mode..
car full load or single driver .. it will have different RPM at same speed
Something is wrong with my car then.
Your car = my car = stock. But I got different readings than yours.

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 30 2011, 12:28 AM)
i dunno  tongue.gif
but in overall, mt will still have better FC than CVT?

too bad no 1.8MT car for me to test, really want to test it.
If u look at proton brochure, 1.8MT and 2.0CVT have the same FC, only 1.8CVT have suck FC.
So any talk about FC can stop here.
runemastertan
post Oct 30 2011, 01:10 PM

1,221 posts

buying a car at 1.8 or 2.0 and talk about FC seems like pointless, no?
harrychoo
post Oct 30 2011, 01:21 PM

3,589 posts

1.8MT cruising 110km/h at highway with around 3000rpm. Will the NVH be really bad?
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:28 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 30 2011, 01:21 PM)
1.8MT cruising 110km/h at highway with around 3000rpm. Will the NVH be really bad?
Still ok at 3k rpm.
4k rpm u will start to hear engine shouting a bit. Do some sound proof hit 150 still very nice.

Agree with rune.. C Segment.. But worry FC.. Its fun to drive.. hee

Added on October 30, 2011, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 30 2011, 12:55 PM)
Something is wrong with my car then.
Your car = my car = stock. But I got different readings than yours.
If u look at proton brochure, 1.8MT and 2.0CVT have the same FC, only 1.8CVT have suck FC.
So any talk about FC can stop here.
Voucher actually show cvt 1.8 best FC la. 6.2l/100km .. Compare to 1.8 Mt and a2.0 cvt at 6.3l,/100km

But these figure measure at 90km/h constant speed..no stop n go

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Oct 30 2011, 01:31 PM
XCInspire
post Oct 30 2011, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 30 2011, 12:40 PM)
I think your other fren (2.0) not very adept in using paddle.... i have gone up and down losing only to taxi, he over took me and all i can do is tiong him within 2 car length (just follow his line, easy peasy).... hahahaaha
Agree +1

generalhwh
post Oct 30 2011, 04:33 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 30 2011, 11:21 AM)
First, have to know that i have 2 ppl in the car.
Secondly, my car that time already 8000km on 800 oil. Damn black wei engine oil. I think ur fully synthetic oil does give difference in terms of fc. 6.8km/l. Back home managed to get 14.7km/l
U r right. Need to use better oil. Proton give lousy oil.
Third, high cc car and cvt gear. 90kmh take sharp corner. Haha... Until my tyres burned out fast and alignment and camber run. Staring from 130kmh at karak highway my tyre starting to have wheel spin and lost of grip.
Fourth, i dont have experience in going up genting. Therefore, experience does makes a difference. I highway basher. Genting i have to salute you. Manual still more powerful than cvt when going up genting.
Btw, does anyone knows how to solve camber problem.
You can try if u want. That time plenty of cars went up. Traffic a bit jam. If not 15 mins also can reach genting. Tell u something inspira really underster a lot. Becareful when take sharp corner.
Suck oil. 5000km need to service. Heavy and useless. Puchong sc doesnt have stock for 1000. Damn....
haha...weight issue....oh yea..i gotta agree im alone and his car has 2 ppl..bt im quite heavy also lor and ICE is installed..i use toyota fully syn oil la...but sleed pakai ron97 vpower...

all can juz boil down to experience i can say..hehe...im used to go genting quite frequent..

satria89
post Oct 30 2011, 04:39 PM

188 posts

guys,I reaching my first service/1000km soon...and following service will be 10k km right? Wonder what engine oil sc will use for my car? Fully syn? Or semi? And how about the oil filter? Have to change at 5k km right even next service is 10k km?
ckk125
post Oct 30 2011, 04:46 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 30 2011, 04:39 PM)
guys,I reaching my first service/1000km soon...and following service will be 10k km right? Wonder what engine oil sc will use for my car? Fully syn? Or semi? And how about the oil filter? Have to change at 5k km right even next service is 10k km?
ya..10k km

SC will give syn800, 10W-40 for 10k km

oil filter mostly now will be proton 1, some bros here say mitsu 1 no more already.

up to u to change at 10k or 5k. i prefer to bring my own engine oil(mobil) and take the syn800 for my honda city.

change at 5k then the price would be as much as the fully syn engine oil, but the petronas syn800 is terrible during morning starts and makes the engine feel very rough.

it is not as simple as 2 X semi syn = fully syn, cuz fully syn is better for cold starts, and much better in terms of cleaning.

this is my experience, ive been changing semi syn oil every 5k km, cold engine starts has been harsh and takes a long time to stablise. once i change to mobil 1 fully syn, it is much smoother and faster to stabilise. not to mention the amount of carbon that it took out(can even see on the dipstick for the 1st few days)
sleed
post Oct 30 2011, 04:49 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 30 2011, 04:39 PM)
simple. please refer to your service booklet or free service voucher... u will understand further there. thank you.

Moreover, i did post about my SC experience at previous post. please read for further understanding.

This post has been edited by sleed: Oct 30 2011, 04:50 PM
kennypotatoes
post Oct 30 2011, 04:59 PM

129 posts

Today i went locksmith to duplicate the key n casing which we got last friday!!!

Guess what, the key is too thin.... Yet to grind the key already patah.......

So, got to modify... RM32 burned
cle900706
post Oct 30 2011, 06:52 PM

845 posts

to those who wan to balancing and alignment. go to old klang road, from mid valley its on ur left. not far after u turn from mid valley.

find kee hin tyre. all michelin logo. balancing n alignment top notch!
hann2
post Oct 30 2011, 07:44 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 30 2011, 04:59 PM)
Today i went locksmith to duplicate the key n casing which we got last friday!!!

Guess what, the key is too thin.... Yet to grind the key already patah.......

So, got to modify... RM32 burned
Bro, mine too, also split into 2. First I thought the "key man" too rough with the key. Now confirmed key too thin as claimed by the "key man".
Now stuck with the remote without key. cry.gif
lazyboy666
post Oct 30 2011, 09:12 PM

23 posts

SA called..getting my car end next week... can't wait.

so what normally you do when you get ur car? go test the max speed? I was thinking to ask the SA don't pump full tank on the car exchange with cash. Personally go pump 97 or V-Power so the car can have a good 1st meal. After that, slowly pump back 95... is there any different 95 or 97?

This post has been edited by lazyboy666: Oct 30 2011, 09:15 PM
sleed
post Oct 30 2011, 09:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Oct 30 2011, 09:12 PM)
SA called..getting my car end next week... can't wait.

so what normally you do when you get ur car? go test the max speed? I was thinking to ask the SA don't pump full tank on the car exchange with cash. Personally go pump 97 or V-Power so the car can have a good 1st meal. After that, slowly pump back 95... is there any different 95 or 97?
check ur car properly. make sure got torch light inside the emergency box.

test top speed after 1k km. after u break in then only use 97 la.... ur new car still new... no point to pump 97.... unless u wanna race with friends... hehe...

the difference between ron 95 and 97 not much different. please note u pay 90 sen to rm1.10 extra on premium petrol depending with type u pump in. cannot pump everytime... BMw = Burn my Wallet. for NA cars not much difference. turbo car like my volvo 850 does give big difference.

ron 95: pump at BHP petrol (millage so much better than shell ron 95). city drive 590-650km. highway 750km+++.
ron 97: pump at shell petrol. V-power 97 or racing *ron98/99 (whenever possible, located one in TTDI there) better mileage compared with other ron97. city drive 630-700km. highway dint test as i rev a lot.

tested with all kind of petrol. caltex, petronas, shell, bhp, esso/mobil (same). esso not that bad...

worst ron 95 is caltex: city:450-490km. highway: 550km. caltex suck both city and highway.
ron95 petronas: city:460-530km. highway: 600km.
ron95 esso/mobile: city= 500-580km. higway: 680km.
ron95 shell: city= 490-580km. highway: 700km.
ron95 BHP: city= 500-600km. highway: 750km.
ron95 bhp at ss13@ persiaran kewajipan(in front summit usj) is the best bhp. superb service and free mineral water every rm30 of petrol pumped in.

This post has been edited by sleed: Oct 30 2011, 09:43 PM
stewPik
post Oct 30 2011, 09:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 30 2011, 09:34 PM)
check ur car properly. make sure got torch light inside the emergency box.

test top speed after 1k km. after u break in then only use 97 la.... ur new car still new... no point to pump 97.... unless u wanna race with friends... hehe...

the difference between ron 95 and 97 not much different. please note u pay 90 sen to rm1.10 extra on premium petrol depending with type u pump in. cannot pump everytime... BMw = Burn my Wallet. for NA cars not much difference. turbo car like my volvo 850 does give big difference.

ron 95: pump at BHP petrol (millage so much better than shell ron 95). city drive 590-650km. highway 750km+++.
ron 97: pump at shell petrol. V-power 97 or racing *ron98/99 (whenever possible, located one in TTDI there) better mileage compared with other ron97. city drive 630-700km. highway dint test as i rev a lot.

tested with all kind of petrol. caltex, petronas, shell, bhp, esso/mobil (same). esso not that bad...

worst ron 95 is caltex and petronas.
ron95 shell still have half tank from subang to singapore border.
ron95 bhp at ss13@ persiaran kewajipan(in front summit usj) is the best bhp. superb service and free mineral water every rm30 of petrol pumped in.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
gagak_84
post Oct 30 2011, 09:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Oct 30 2011, 09:42 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
Half tank from subang - sg?
Do u mean that rm50 from subang to sg border? Really superb fc u hv there.

133 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:32 AM