133 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

satria89
post Oct 27 2011, 03:46 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 27 2011, 03:44 PM)
Can be done and have been done.... just add capacitors to increase the resistance value returned to the ECU...
Means i have to ask the workshop fella to add on capacitor first ? Abit risky isn't it? looks like modify the taillamp only...hmm
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:29 PM)
Ckk .. it is different

this is call SUN LOAD ..

2.0 inspira dun have... 2.0 lancer also dun have.. (msia version)

it is different from the light sensor..
this is use for aircon..

without this .. auto climate will treat the SUN light always shine even at night smile.gif
Think the Msia 2.0 uses the existing photosensor for this purpose. I dun freeze when driving at night smile.gif So 2.0 dun need those sun basked tits to detect sun/heat.. kekeke...

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:46 PM)
Means i have to ask the workshop fella to add on capacitor first ? Abit risky isn't it? looks like modify the taillamp only...hmm
Resistor la... cheap cheap less than rm1 for each side.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Oct 27 2011, 03:48 PM
satria89
post Oct 27 2011, 03:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 27 2011, 03:47 PM)
Think the Msia 2.0 uses the existing photosensor for this purpose. I dun freeze when driving at night smile.gif  So 2.0 dun need those sun basked tits to detect sun/heat.. kekeke...

But after add resistor will it be problem-free afterwards? and workshop fella know how to do or not? i don't dare to diy myself la... = =
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 03:51 PM

2,479 posts

Think the Msia 2.0 uses the existing photosensor for this purpose. I dun freeze when driving at night smile.gif  So 2.0 dun need those sun basked tits to detect sun/heat.. kekeke...

XC ..
the photo sensor on 2.0 is to facilitate auto wiper and auto headlight only....

photo sensor actually connect to the ETACS
sunload sensor connect to the AC ECU.

after i install ... i found htat.. during night time.. the aircon blow slower even when i set to 25.. compare to morning.

without the sunload .. it will treat it as always got sun .. the auto climate still works.. it not really much use but for me is quite good as night time sometimes i cant tahan the coldness ... biggrin.gif

Since buy jo .. pasang lo ... coz i didnt know it is an optional item smile.gif
Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 03:52 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

Cheap, but need to know the proper value....

Sorry, its resistors coz LED will return a higher value to the CAN-BUS, so add resistors to lower the value to match halogen....

See what happens when you simply Google the replies.... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
howiechoo
post Oct 27 2011, 03:53 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

it's not possible for auto cruise to have problem with changing bulb.

think...............

satria89
post Oct 27 2011, 03:54 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 27 2011, 03:53 PM)

think...............
Means by changing to LED tail lamp if everything not done properly its possible for auto cruise to have problem with the lights?
Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 03:55 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 27 2011, 02:51 PM)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Looks like those arcade / jackpot slot machine.... so many round and slotted holes....

Cut it all up to get a uniform look ma.... its still a 90K car wor.... brows.gif brows.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 03:55 PM

2,479 posts

http://forums.evolutionm.net/toronto-lance...e-controls.html

read it urself smile.gif

"I no longer have brake lights, shift lock wont let me come out of park and cruise control is gone."

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Oct 27 2011, 03:56 PM
Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 27 2011, 03:53 PM)

think...............
The brake lights is connected to auto cruise via the ECU, the ECU switches off the auto cruise when the brake are pressed... so how does the ECU knows the brakes are pressed..?? By getting a return value from the bulbs in the brake lamps (the brake pedal dont have sensors, right??)

As LED uses diff watt than halogen bulb, the lit LED return value to the ECU is different and the ECU will NOT think / know that the brake pedals are pressed and thus NOT switching off the cruise control...

So, think, will this affect the cruise control???

The initial batch of LED adopters also have commented that there is an error (code) on the display, but I cant verify this....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 27 2011, 04:02 PM
howiechoo
post Oct 27 2011, 04:02 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:55 PM)
http://forums.evolutionm.net/toronto-lance...e-controls.html

read it urself smile.gif

"I no longer have brake lights, shift lock wont let me come out of park and cruise control is gone."
the problem are not with the led...that's because he short circuited the wiring....

as for auto cruise, if led give less load, then wat if both the bulb are burn with no load? wat if the bulb are weak with little load? so means burnt brake bulb will make the auto cruise fail to work?

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM)
The brake lights is connected to auto cruise via the ECU, the ECU switches off the auto cruise when the brake are pressed... so how does the ECU knows the brakes are pressed..?? By getting a return value from the bulbs in the brake lamps (the brake pedal dont have sensors, right??)

As LED uses diff watt than halogen bulb, the lit LED return value to the ECU is different and the ECU will NOT think / know that the brake pedals are pressed and thus NOT switching off the cruise control...

The initial batch of LED adopters also have commented that there is an error (code) on the display, but I cant verify this....
ecu dun sense the return value..ecu sense the positive from the brake switch..smile.gif

if it sense the return value, then try take out all the brake bulb..see u can engage gear or not..

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Oct 27 2011, 04:04 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 04:07 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM)

actually the brake pedal got switch for cruise control to deactivate..

like i says .. i just read .. i didnt experince pun ... hahaha .. so i just sound .. BEWARE .. tats all
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 27 2011, 04:02 PM)
the problem are not with the led...that's because he short circuited the wiring....

as for auto cruise, if led give less load, then wat if both the bulb are burn with no load? wat if the bulb are weak with little load? so means burnt brake bulb will make the auto cruise fail to work?

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:04 pm
ecu dun sense the return value..ecu sense the positive from the brake switch..smile.gif

if it sense the return value, then try take out all the brake bulb..see u can engage gear or not..
Makes sense. I always wondered why ppl say depend on bulb load values when brake itself has a switch to detect on/off signals.

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:51 PM)
XC ..
the photo sensor on 2.0 is to facilitate auto wiper and auto headlight only....

photo sensor actually connect to the ETACS
sunload sensor connect to the AC ECU.

after i install ... i found htat.. during night time.. the aircon blow slower even when i set to 25.. compare to morning.

without the sunload .. it will treat it as always got sun .. the auto climate still works..  it not really much use but for me is quite good as night time sometimes i cant tahan the coldness ... biggrin.gif

Since buy jo .. pasang lo ... coz i didnt know it is an optional item smile.gif
Maybe la but I dun freeze at night, so must have some other sensor working somewhere...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Oct 27 2011, 04:10 PM
howiechoo
post Oct 27 2011, 04:17 PM

1,919 posts

no worry..i just sharing...actually most aftermarket part can be use..just some may need little tweak...smile.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 04:22 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 27 2011, 04:07 PM)
Makes sense. I always wondered why ppl say depend on bulb load values when brake itself has a switch to detect on/off signals.

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:10 pm

Maybe la but I dun freeze at night, so must have some other sensor working somewhere...
the inner temperature is working for that ...
what i mean is it dun blow the air too strong only smile.gif
still it will maintain as the temperature u want.
desertkids
post Oct 27 2011, 04:31 PM

107 posts

IMHO, my bro 325 oso change from normal bulb to LED taillamp. simple to solve it, resistor cn work bt not perfect, and u nd use power resistor, not normal resistor. just add another bulb & connect serial with the LED, hide the bulb. done. just my 2cents...
howiechoo
post Oct 27 2011, 04:47 PM

1,919 posts

find a 50W, 4.7ohm resistor should able to solve the problem.

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:22 PM)
the inner temperature is working for that ...
what i mean is it dun blow the air too strong only smile.gif
still it will maintain as the temperature u want.
how much for the sensor?

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Oct 27 2011, 04:48 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 05:04 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 27 2011, 04:47 PM)
find a 50W, 4.7ohm resistor should able to solve the problem.

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:48 pm
how much for the sensor?
108 for the sun load
gagak_84
post Oct 27 2011, 05:22 PM

132 posts

kenny, it is possible or not to install theft sensor on inspira? no wiring provided at our inspira ar?
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 05:24 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:22 PM)
kenny, it is possible or not to install theft sensor on inspira? no wiring provided at our inspira ar?
dun think so ... the wiring i mean..
but can purchase the roof wiring harness if u really die die want it.. i googled it is around USD 59 .. the harness

133 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:50 PM