157 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Rooting your Samsung Galaxy SII (I9100G), also updating/repairing a bricked one

hiro123
post Apr 1 2012, 10:21 PM

Hi all, im new to this forum and i think i could use some of ur help. im currently using Samsung Galaxy S II i9100G with the details below :

Android version : 2.3.6
Baseband version : i9100GDZKJ2
Kernal version : 2.6.35.7 se.infra@SEI-30 #2
Build number : GINGERBREAD.DZKJ2

So what should i do now,im completely lost wif the first page guide. Which method u recommend me to use?
1) Can u guide me step by step pls?
2) explain more detail
3) Im completely new
4) what should i do now with my phone to root it?
Thanks for any help given. <3 <3
superkingkong
post Apr 2 2012, 01:53 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(hiro123 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:21 PM)
Hi all, im new to this forum and i think i could use some of ur help. im currently using Samsung Galaxy S II i9100G with the details below :

Android version : 2.3.6
Baseband version : i9100GDZKJ2
Kernal version : 2.6.35.7 se.infra@SEI-30 #2
Build number : GINGERBREAD.DZKJ2

So what should i do now,im completely lost wif the first page guide. Which method u recommend me to use?
1) Can u guide me step by step pls?
2) explain more detail
3) Im completely new
4) what should i do now with my phone to root it?
Thanks for any help given. <3 <3
You can download the rooting guide by creezalird here http://db.tt/BwlUTGIl

This post has been edited by superkingkong: Apr 2 2012, 09:52 PM
sjn hassan
post Apr 2 2012, 09:51 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

not sure what's wrong..anyone?

---------------------------------------------------------------
              Easy rooting toolkit (v3.0)
                  created by DooMLoRD
        using exploit zergRush (Revolutionary Team)
  Credits go to all those involved in making this possible!
[*] This script will:
    (1) root ur device using latest zergRush exploit (16 Nov)
    (2) install Busybox (1.18.4)
    (3) install SU files (binary: 3.0.3 and apk: 3.0.6)
[*] Before u begin:
    (1) make sure u have installed adb drivers for ur device
    (2) enable "USB DEBUGGING"
          from (Menu\Settings\Applications\Development)
    (3) enable "UNKNOWN SOURCES"
          from (Menu\Settings\Applications)
    (4) [OPTIONAL] increase screen timeout to 10 minutes
    (5) connect USB cable to PHONE and then connect to PC
    (6) skip "PC Companion Software" prompt on device
CONFIRM ALL THE ABOVE THEN
Press any key to continue . . .
--- STARTING ----
--- WAITING FOR DEVICE
--- cleaning
--- pushing zergRush"
682 KB/s (23060 bytes in 0.033s)
--- correcting permissions
--- executing zergRush

[**] Zerg rush - Android 2.2/2.3 local root
[**] © 2011 Revolutionary. All rights reserved.

[**] Parts of code from Gingerbreak, © 2010-2011 The Android Exploid Crew.

[+] Found a GingerBread ! 0x00000118
[+] Found a Samsung, running Samsung mode
[*] Scooting ...
[*] Sleeping a bit (~40s)...
[*] Waking !
[*] Sending 149 zerglings ...
[*] Sleeping a bit (~40s)...
[*] Waking !
[*] Sending 189 zerglings ...
[-] Hellions with BLUE flames !
--- WAITING FOR DEVICE TO RECONNECT
if it gets stuck over here for a long time then try:
  disconnect usb cable and reconnect it
  toggle "USB DEBUGGING" (first disable it then enable it)
--- DEVICE FOUND
--- pushing busybox
1050 KB/s (1075144 bytes in 0.999s)
--- remounting /system
mount: permission denied (are you root?)
--- copying busybox to /system/xbin/
/system/xbin/busybox: cannot open for write: Read-only file system
--- correcting ownership
Unable to chmod /system/xbin/busybox: No such file or directory
--- installing busybox
/system/xbin/busybox: not found
--- pushing SU binary
failed to copy 'files\su' to '/system/bin/su': Read-only file system
--- correcting ownership
Unable to chmod /system/bin/su: No such file or directory
--- correcting symlinks
rm failed for /system/xbin/su, Read-only file system
link failed Read-only file system
--- pushing Superuser app
failed to copy 'files\Superuser.apk' to '/system/app/./Superuser.apk': Read-onl
file system
--- collecting crashlog
28 KB/s (1587 bytes in 0.055s)
--- cleaning
--- rebooting
ALL DONE!!!

hiro123
post Apr 2 2012, 10:15 AM

ANY HELP!?? how to remove the yellow triangle...
creezalird
post Apr 2 2012, 08:52 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 2 2012, 10:51 AM)
not sure what's wrong..anyone?
my guess is that u are on newer firmware, u should be on KJ2 or lower to use doomlord method.check my guide in signature

QUOTE(hiro123 @ Apr 2 2012, 11:15 AM)
ANY HELP!?? how to remove the yellow triangle...
check my guide in signature

Added on April 2, 2012, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(fiona003 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:53 PM)
hey everyone.im new to s2 , wanna ask something .
after rooting the phone . can i  upgrade to ICS ?
it depends. but an upgrade/downgrade can easily be done using odin methode. so nothing to worry about. see my guide for more details in signature

This post has been edited by creezalird: Apr 2 2012, 08:55 PM
blur_mak
post Apr 2 2012, 09:08 PM

197 posts

I'm on superrom v3.0 and experiencing phone blackout n no response after leaving it for some time (no specific period, but the last time it happened was around 2hrs left untouched). Also sometimes it hanged for few seconds on the unlock screen.

Anyone else experience this?
sjn hassan
post Apr 3 2012, 12:52 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(creezalird @ Apr 2 2012, 08:52 PM)
my guess is that u are on newer firmware, u should be on KJ2  or lower to use doomlord method.check my guide in signature
check my guide in signature
baik tuan..nanti aku cek balik thumbup.gif
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2012, 09:05 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Apr 2 2012, 09:08 PM)
I'm on superrom v3.0 and experiencing phone blackout n no response after leaving it for some time (no specific period, but the last time it happened was around 2hrs left untouched). Also sometimes it hanged for few seconds on the unlock screen.

Anyone else experience this?
How long have you had the ROM?

Have you tried to clear data, dalvik and fix permissions?
fauzi_91
post Apr 3 2012, 08:21 PM

100 posts

creezalird, can u upload ur gps.config file..im still cant lock the gps..sighh... sweat.gif
blur_mak
post Apr 3 2012, 09:34 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:05 AM)
How long have you had the ROM?

Have you tried to clear data, dalvik and fix permissions?
Used it for 3 days only.tried clearing those before that happened
waveweaver
post Apr 3 2012, 09:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Does anybody here contact or PM 9100G for new thread.?
It already 2.6K post
creezalird
post Apr 3 2012, 09:56 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(fauzi_91 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:21 PM)
creezalird, can u upload ur gps.config file..im still cant lock the gps..sighh... sweat.gif
i have uploaded mine into the signature link. but i am not sure it will help or not because i am using it with 3g and also with gps status and it works so far wink.gif
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2012, 10:46 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Apr 3 2012, 09:34 PM)
Used it for 3 days only.tried clearing those before that happened
I encountered some sort of your issue today. Left the phone for a while den when I try to wake it with the home button or power button, the screen does not light up. Had to restart. Damn.
premk71
post Apr 3 2012, 11:02 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:46 PM)
I encountered some sort of your issue today. Left the phone for a while den when I try to wake it with the home button or power button, the screen does not light up. Had to restart. Damn.
Have u got any cpu limiting software like setcpu or cpu master on? Usually i'd face this kinda problem when set to powersave governor on some ROMs. Usually that's the thing. Now I limit myself to conservative governor and not try to squeeze the daylights out of the battery. Also any conflicting controls on ur cpu? e.g u have JuiceDefender and also SetCpu/CpuMaster controlling the same thing?

I have tried many custom ROMs, eventually all of them will have one issue or the other. hence i am back and happily using KL3 deodexed and make my own tweaks there.
fauzi_91
post Apr 4 2012, 12:07 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(creezalird @ Apr 3 2012, 09:56 PM)
i have uploaded mine into the signature link. but i am not sure it will help or not because i am using it with 3g and also with gps status and it works so far wink.gif
alrite..thx bro..long time no see in fb..hoho cool2.gif
Holyboy27
post Apr 4 2012, 07:38 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(premk71 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:02 PM)
Have u got any cpu limiting software like setcpu or cpu master on? Usually i'd face this kinda problem when set to powersave governor on some ROMs. Usually that's the thing. Now I limit myself to conservative governor and not try to squeeze the daylights out of the battery. Also any conflicting controls on ur cpu? e.g u have JuiceDefender and also SetCpu/CpuMaster controlling the same thing?

I have tried many custom ROMs, eventually all of them will have one issue or the other. hence i am back and happily using KL3 deodexed  and make my own tweaks there.
shocking.gif I did use setcpu. I may have set it to powersave during that time because I knew I was not using the phone.
No JuiceDefender though.

sepunk
post Apr 4 2012, 08:46 AM

hello guys.im accidentally bricked my sg2 i9100g dzkl3.it shows phone..!..pc sign and cant do anything.i try do some research how to unbrick using several methods including oneclick software.nothing seems to be fixed.any idea on how to fix my fon back to download mode?really need help here..
nicregi
post Apr 4 2012, 08:50 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:38 AM)
shocking.gif I did use setcpu. I may have set it to powersave during that time because I knew I was not using the phone.
No JuiceDefender though.
If you UV, easy SOD. Powersave will rally scale down the cpu and at times, might go into SOD if you further tweak it. Disable setcpu or adjust your voltage would be fine.

QUOTE(sepunk @ Apr 4 2012, 08:46 AM)
hello guys.im accidentally bricked my sg2 i9100g dzkl3.it shows phone..!..pc sign and cant do anything.i try do some research how to unbrick using several methods including oneclick software.nothing seems to be fixed.any idea on how to fix my fon back to download mode?really need help here..
Off your phone. Remove battery (optional). Now, try go into download mode or CWM mode. Can you get to this part?
blur_mak
post Apr 4 2012, 09:11 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(premk71 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:02 PM)

I have tried many custom ROMs, eventually all of them will have one issue or the other. hence i am back and happily using KL3 deodexed  and make my own tweaks there.
I'm scaling hotplug 600-1200MHz and I/O scheduler to deadline.

I just found out that my rom changed from SuperROM#v3.0 to SuperROM#v1.1...weird hmm.gif ...anyone knows what's happening?
fauzi_91
post Apr 4 2012, 11:47 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(sepunk @ Apr 4 2012, 08:46 AM)
if cant go into dload mode,jz flash any firmware on it..i mean when ur phone show phone ! pc ..im sure odin will detect ur phone at tht time coz many people also use this method when they come into this situation..

157 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:15 PM