157 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

Rooting your Samsung Galaxy SII (I9100G), also updating/repairing a bricked one

Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2012, 10:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 29 2012, 07:54 AM)
how about battery life? drop how many during overnight with screen off and wifi/3g off?
Battery life better than stock LA1, how many % drop? No idea, as I normally charging over night.
superkingkong
post Mar 29 2012, 10:23 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(ths1995 @ Mar 27 2012, 08:08 PM)
Just bought my SGS2, found this and notice that multiupload down. Anyone got any idea where i can find the files needed for rooting my SGS2 . XDA also uses multiupload.
Look for the user creezalird in this thread, click on the link on his signature "Rooting for Dummies" .. very useful smile.gif I downloaded it, tried it.. got rooted smile.gif

This post has been edited by superkingkong: Mar 29 2012, 10:24 AM
blur_mak
post Mar 29 2012, 11:02 AM

197 posts

Noob question..how to update the firmware XXLB1 so i can flash this superrom v3?

Tried to update the firmware thru kies but it says latest update is KL3

This post has been edited by blur_mak: Mar 29 2012, 11:28 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2012, 11:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Mar 29 2012, 11:02 AM)
Noob question..how to update the firmware XXLB1 so i can flash this superrom v3?

Tried to update the firmware thru kies but it says latest update is KL3
No need update to LB1, SuperROM v3.0 is base on LB1.

You need to root your phone 1st before can flash this SuperROM.

Remember once flash this custom ROM, it no longer upgradable via Kies unless you restore back stock ROM.
blur_mak
post Mar 29 2012, 11:48 AM

197 posts

I'm currently on KJ2 rooted using the doomlord method..

where can i get the CWM?
Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2012, 12:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Mar 29 2012, 11:48 AM)
I'm currently on KJ2 rooted using the doomlord method..

where can i get the CWM?
The easier way, flash the superatmos v3.0 kernel, then it will auto install the CWM for you.
maxskul
post Mar 29 2012, 01:02 PM

Hi all pros..
i am the using the rooted kernel flash using odin using 1st page method long time ago..but recently i saw many new way to root with new kernel and rom..
I want to flash newer kernel or whatever that can increase more battery life..
Can some guide me or show me link on how to get new kernel/rom or suggest me which better..
need some help, totally newbie here..
haru88
post Mar 29 2012, 02:07 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 28 2012, 09:08 PM)
Not that, that is for non G unit.

G unit here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1559068
which one to download actually? super v3 or update 3? rclxub.gif
why so different from urs? hmm.gif

noob quest.
if want to remove yellow triangle, flash to stock kernel,
as far as i concern, flashing kernel is not a big deal. am i right? sweat.gif
rite now i use superatmos kernel, if i flash to stock, my cwm gonna stay rite?
i know its not gonna unroot my SII. just query. sweat.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2012, 02:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(haru88 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:07 PM)
which one to download actually? super v3 or update 3?   rclxub.gif
why so different from urs?  hmm.gif

noob quest.
as far as i concern, flashing kernel is not a big deal. am i right?  sweat.gif
i know its not gonna unroot my SII. just query.  sweat.gif
You plan to use SuperROM v3.0 right? then off course use the SuperROMv3 one for that ICS theme.

I not sure CWM will get remove or not after flash back the stock kernel.

Yellow triangle can simply remove by flashing any kernel / ROM using Mobile ODIN Pro, also Mobile ODIN Pro can help you auto ROOT for ROM you flash that don't have root function.

Added on March 29, 2012, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(maxskul @ Mar 29 2012, 01:02 PM)
Hi all pros..
i am the using the rooted kernel flash using odin using 1st page method long time ago..but recently i saw many new way to root with new kernel and rom..
I want to flash newer kernel or whatever that can increase more battery life..
Can some guide me or show me link on how to get new kernel/rom or suggest me which better..
need some help, totally newbie here..
You may follow creezalird complete guide at http://db.tt/BwlUTGIl

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 29 2012, 02:22 PM
Wira_lover
post Mar 29 2012, 03:31 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(haru88 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:07 PM)
which one to download actually? super v3 or update 3?  rclxub.gif
why so different from urs?  hmm.gif

noob quest.
as far as i concern, flashing kernel is not a big deal. am i right?  sweat.gif
i know its not gonna unroot my SII. just query.  sweat.gif
CWM will still be therebut cant boot into recovery mode via CWM.

when u click on recovery mode via CWM after flash stock ROM, it will boot into blue 3e recovery. which will not allow any installation of custom rom, it will return as a an error
InfinITe_DudE
post Mar 29 2012, 05:14 PM

174 posts

Hi all sifu, Just flash to SuperROM v3.0 and ICS theme but not really like to ICS theme. Is there anyone know how to revert back to original theme without wipe data/ factory reset?
Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2012, 05:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(InfinITe_DudE @ Mar 29 2012, 05:14 PM)
Hi all sifu, Just flash to SuperROM v3.0 and ICS theme but not really like to ICS theme. Is there anyone know how to revert back to original theme without wipe data/ factory reset?
If you no backup before, then reflash the SuperROM v3.0
obleko
post Mar 29 2012, 08:08 PM

i try to flash kl3 with mobile odin pro from kl2.... everything goes smooth until it finished, when i check the phone kernel still show kl2?? any idea what wrong???

updated : done, the dzkl3 must be place at the root of internal sd

This post has been edited by obleko: Mar 30 2012, 06:36 PM
freestyler
post Mar 30 2012, 12:31 AM

132 posts

to all brother here....i`m having difficulty with my i9100g, currencly my s2 is rooted with mygkernel, than i try to install homam.g.v3 but end up not booting up..i can enter recovery and cmw but i can`t find any rom which i can flash into my phone, i found superrom and other but it need to install thru recovery from sdcard... then i put the superrom to my sdcard but found out it was my internal sd which i can`t access it..!! pls.... my phone let die for two days d
creative zn
post Mar 30 2012, 01:13 AM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

edit: wrong thread liao. lol. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Mar 30 2012, 01:15 AM
eddie2020
post Mar 30 2012, 01:00 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 28 2012, 09:22 AM)
I using what launcher? I believe I had clearly mention on top before the review oh, kindly look. smile.gif

Added on March 28, 2012, 2:16 pmSmall updates on SuperROM v3.0

"The build.prop tweaks for better quality of pictures and videos really work! as I no longer see any color banding issue especially when pickup wallpaper from Wallpaper gallery! Nice tweak! loving it~!"

Also, I change I/O Scheduler to deadline (this is default as well), it seems noop got some issue after a while usage.
ytd my fren brw my phone and hang once till nid take out battery..

then after that 2 time auto off.. i think cz of 'noop' for the auto off while putting in pocket..
Andrewtst
post Mar 30 2012, 02:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 30 2012, 01:00 PM)
ytd my fren brw my phone and hang once till nid take out battery..

then after that 2 time auto off.. i think cz of 'noop' for the auto off while putting in pocket..
Ya, the hanging is too often using noop I/O.

Now I only use deadline.
blur_mak
post Apr 1 2012, 01:16 PM

197 posts

I was hoping this ROM could fix the camera failed issue with the modified camera apk but unfortunately not.

Anyway, felt some slight improvement compared to stock ROM in term of smoothness and battery life.but the ics theme doesn't quite work for me.experience some lag especially on messaging.had few seconds of no response from the keyboard.
eddie2020
post Apr 1 2012, 09:21 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Apr 1 2012, 01:16 PM)
I was hoping this ROM could fix the camera failed issue with the modified camera apk but unfortunately not.

Anyway, felt some slight improvement compared to stock ROM in term of smoothness and battery life.but the ics theme doesn't quite work for me.experience some lag especially on messaging.had few seconds of no response from the keyboard.
which rom?
fiona003
post Apr 1 2012, 09:53 PM

46 posts

hey everyone.im new to s2 , wanna ask something .
after rooting the phone . can i upgrade to ICS ?

157 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:25 PM