Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1
Jul 5 2012, 03:34 PM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
so now which 1 better? 3220 or 3420?
http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...model=TL-MR3220 http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details/?model=TL-MR3420 |
Jul 5 2012, 04:32 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:34 PM) so now which 1 better? 3220 or 3420? of the one that supports 4G is better la..............but is it in our market yet?http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...model=TL-MR3220 http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details/?model=TL-MR3420 |
Jul 5 2012, 04:34 PM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 5 2012, 04:32 PM) dunno, got asked form a shop then they quote me price RM80 oni wor, but 1 antenna vs 2 antenna? 150mbps vs 300mbps? which 1 to choose This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 5 2012, 04:36 PM |
Jul 5 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2012, 04:34 PM) dunno, got asked form a shop then they quote me price RM80 oni wor, but 1 antenna vs 2 antenna? 150mbps vs 300mbps? which 1 to choose mr3220 old model is abt rm80, this is spaceship like is new model, i guess more than rm100 now, if stock availableboth mr3420 and the "old" mr3220 shared the same outlook appearance, just that mr3420 hav 2 antennas and the other hav a Longer and Bigger antenna... |
Jul 5 2012, 08:40 PM
212 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Just bought MR3420, and try with E355 but it doesnt recognize. How to make it compatible with each other?
Another question is : I try to torrent using this MR3420, so i try to port forward but i failed to do so. Always got "Neither NAT-PMP or UPNP is enable." from utorrent but i checked it already enable. Anyone help me please. This post has been edited by MrSars: Jul 5 2012, 08:43 PM |
Jul 5 2012, 09:23 PM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
QUOTE(MrSars @ Jul 5 2012, 08:40 PM) Just bought MR3420, and try with E355 but it doesnt recognize. How to make it compatible with each other? nothing to setting. just torrentz away.Another question is : I try to torrent using this MR3420, so i try to port forward but i failed to do so. Always got "Neither NAT-PMP or UPNP is enable." from utorrent but i checked it already enable. Anyone help me please. Added on July 5, 2012, 9:27 pm QUOTE(r1nk @ Jul 5 2012, 01:17 PM) hey i live in kuala perlis area where im using maxis skmm + maxis usb modem coverage kinda sux.. the line not stable, somtimes get gprs.. do u think using this router will help me getting consistence 3g line? nope. u need external antenna. the huawei connector antenna socket sux.This post has been edited by fat16: Jul 5 2012, 09:27 PM |
Jul 5 2012, 09:41 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jul 5 2012, 12:27 AM) i planned so that about at max 10 PCs/laptops. Another maybe 20-30 smartphones. Have you considered putting your AP across from the five buildings so that you blast the signal through the front of the buildings?Bandwidth and quota is never a problem. But I now still not very sure how well wifi signal amplifier works. If its only can expand through at max 100m, I don't mind as long the signal is strong enough to penetrate building. I have 5 buildings, 3 storey each, side by side, and I want to put this at the highest position, (3rd storey). The signal must penetrate all rooms in all buildings listed. Since I thought 1KM is VERY strong signal, so definitely it can penetrate these building. Wireless repeaters is quite a cost for me, plus there will be technical problems if I want to install it in many locations due to different ownership of those houses. You also want QOS so that the user with the strongest signal don't suck up all the bandwidth. |
Jul 5 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:23 PM) nothing to setting. just torrentz away. Really? Actually i planed to upload after i download. Thats why i need port forward to success. |
Jul 6 2012, 12:33 AM
45 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: in the bucket |
guys, i need some advice.
i just got this TL-MR3420 last week. i use huawei E367 to connect with this router, success. but, my internet speed drop. tested on speedtest.net, i can only get 900kbps. ping also increase. normally without using this router, my speed can easily reach 8mbps. my i didn't move my modem as i using an external usb cable to connect to router & pc. why would this problem happen? or there's any setting that i missed? |
Jul 6 2012, 01:54 AM
72,826 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(xauxix @ Jul 6 2012, 12:33 AM) guys, i need some advice. Nothing needs to be tweaked but I will suggest you to flash to the latest firmware first. i just got this TL-MR3420 last week. i use huawei E367 to connect with this router, success. but, my internet speed drop. tested on speedtest.net, i can only get 900kbps. ping also increase. normally without using this router, my speed can easily reach 8mbps. my i didn't move my modem as i using an external usb cable to connect to router & pc. why would this problem happen? or there's any setting that i missed? It helps a lot. http://www.tp-link.com.my/support/download...3420&version=V1 |
Jul 6 2012, 02:11 AM
1,934 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 5 2012, 04:48 PM) mr3220 old model is abt rm80, this is spaceship like is new model, i guess more than rm100 now, if stock available it called, v1 and v2, improved version.both mr3420 and the "old" mr3220 shared the same outlook appearance, just that mr3420 hav 2 antennas and the other hav a Longer and Bigger antenna... |
Jul 6 2012, 03:16 AM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
for bt, even without port forwarding utorrent also can up and download...i been using it years already. don worry... and i set only 10KBps upload ..haha
Jul 6 2012, 04:26 AM
Jul 6 2012, 09:57 AM
45 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: in the bucket |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 6 2012, 01:54 AM) Nothing needs to be tweaked but I will suggest you to flash to the latest firmware first. was flashed with latest firmware, last monday 23/5/2012..still same. It helps a lot. http://www.tp-link.com.my/support/download...3420&version=V1 now will try with 8/5/2012 firmware..see if any difference. |
Jul 6 2012, 11:42 AM
278 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
wow.. this router very popular... i have 2, but both im not using anymore because already have streamyx and mi-fi. but what i can say.. this is one of the great 3g router in market. look like my router are very outdated because never update since i bought in 2010.
Jul 6 2012, 01:26 PM
1,934 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 6 2012, 04:26 AM) Reply from tplink.Dear customer, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. TL-MR3220 V1 is a 3G router while TL-MR3220 V2 is a 3G/4G router. V2 is released currently and we have not yet do field test with 4G modem in Malaysia yet. To get such a new card to be compatible, we usually need it to be tested in field and this process takes different time according to each individual card, it might be weeks or months. Once any new 4G card is tested and get to be compatible, we will update our compatibility list on our website, so please pay attention to our website and the list. We hope you can understand the situation and sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you in advance and look forward to your information |
Jul 6 2012, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 6 2012, 01:26 PM) Reply from tplink. Thanks for the updateDear customer, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. TL-MR3220 V1 is a 3G router while TL-MR3220 V2 is a 3G/4G router. V2 is released currently and we have not yet do field test with 4G modem in Malaysia yet. To get such a new card to be compatible, we usually need it to be tested in field and this process takes different time according to each individual card, it might be weeks or months. Once any new 4G card is tested and get to be compatible, we will update our compatibility list on our website, so please pay attention to our website and the list. We hope you can understand the situation and sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you in advance and look forward to your information Sincerely TP Link should use YES's dongle to test, it only takes 5mins to confirm its workability rite? If no stock, just say no stock la, what the bla bla............. |
Jul 6 2012, 02:31 PM
Jul 6 2012, 02:48 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jul 6 2012, 02:59 PM