8,025 posts

MF691 and UMG1831 is compatible with MR3420

digilife
post Mar 27 2012, 12:45 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

why is it when i use this MR3420 and i key in 192.168.1.1 , i cant go into the menu/home page?

digilife
post Mar 27 2012, 01:13 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Mar 27 2012, 01:03 AM)
Did you remember to set the IP address on the computer you're using? The IP address must in the same subnet 192.168.1.X
how to chk the subnet?

last time i just key in 192.168.1.1, now cannot ady doh.gif
digilife
post Mar 31 2012, 03:19 AM

8,025 posts

maxis is faster now, maybe they deactivated those " renters " now.........

i noticed faster speed since Fri morning
digilife
post Mar 31 2012, 02:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 31 2012, 06:23 AM)
wow good news fruitie, see after all TL-MR3420 still better ^^ he he  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on March 31, 2012, 6:24 am

yea with E353 can easily get 6~8Mbps steady in my area now, am happy and satisfy already  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i too can get 4~7Mbps on my UMG but i am still not satisfy cause i knoe there is a Dual Channel/Carrier modem namely, E372 or MF680 out there and i wont be satisfy till i used them when Maxis broadcast in DC later.......

its like tat, we are spoilt (or rather i myself) , the faster it gets, the faster we wan to use them

i ady using YES , but i am still not satisfy till i tried Maxis DC

my YES now

digilife
post Mar 31 2012, 02:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for the information. Shall keep this in my record.
Mine is 3.12.8 Build 110418 Rel.43954n

Looks like I'll need to update later.
Besides updating the compatible modems list, what else does an updated firmware do?
dun screwup the router again, like wat u done to your e1762 last time icon_idea.gif

then you will cry alone in the dark again tongue.gif
digilife
post Mar 31 2012, 03:03 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 02:57 PM)
I can't find the firmware... Care to help?

Ignore the MTU, I got it already.

Added on March 31, 2012, 2:58 pm
If E353 is not compatible with olf dirmware, what can I do wor? sad.gif
ask Prof Chuah, he is using E353 + Mr3420 as he is damn GOOD in Networking Technical stuff, Yang Terbaek....

digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 08:35 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 04:37 AM)
I need serious help here. This didn't happen when I was using Aztech router. I noticed that my iPad will top receiving data from my router after a while and this caused frequent freeze on my video streaming.

I searched this topic that MYstombox had the same issue also. Does anyone mind to share the workaround? Else, this is going to bother me a lot and iPad has been playing a big role in my life.
care to tell wat actually happened and wat u done to your router?

flashed it?

set the MTU?

the rule of the thumb, dun mess with the default if all is fine, i hope my prediction is not true , btw, do u still remember abt the initial minutes of your HW550?
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 01:33 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 01:22 PM)
Which one should I select? unsure.gif
No la, this is a common problem for MR 3420. Nothing to do with flashing or not.
I Googled and it is a common problem. smile.gif
OK, how did you know it is channel 9? Tried one by one? laugh.gif
Wat problem is it?

I dun hav any problem with my MR3420, just that sometimes my Desktop cannot connect via WiFI but can connect via LAN cable Only
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 01:44 PM

8,025 posts

I din actually use my Mr3420 to wifi my Ipad, maybe i should try it and see how..........

btw, do a Hard Reset on the router and see if it helps.
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 03:12 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 02:26 PM)
Why this router so mafan one? laugh.gif
I don't recalling going through such hassle when I was with Aztech router.

Another "like" for Aztech router. biggrin.gif
Do still remembered when you first starting to use HW550, how was the situation?

Who you bug to help solve your problem?

How many hours you spend till you finally can have your dinner?

laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 12:31 AM

8,025 posts

this is how my mr3420 looks

any difference fr u guys?

digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 12:33 AM

8,025 posts

this is how my mr3420 looks

any difference fr u guys?

This post has been edited by digilife: Apr 2 2012, 12:35 AM
digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 08:52 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:12 AM)
mine quite the same too other than the modem is E353 and signal bar higher a bit, the rest is same, the wifi issue drop off after a while probably come from the auto channel, may be we need to select proper channel so our wifi wont crash with our neighbour,.  hmm.gif
is Auto better?

or a special Value better?

btw, is your FW version the same?

do u think it will support E372?

meanwhile speed still strong as for now (on for more than 8 hrs)

This post has been edited by digilife: Apr 2 2012, 08:55 AM
digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 09:05 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:58 AM)
TP Link TL-MR3420/3220 have good OpenWrt firmware support.
what is OpenWrt for?
digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 11:43 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2012, 10:58 AM)
Er, I don't turn on my WiFi on my laptop. blush.gif
Pure LAN only because WiFi is slower compared to LAN. Hehe.
Use LAN and wifi together will be much smoother
digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 11:54 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2012, 10:43 PM)
Same on my mac smile.gif

Btw, I just check my router.. I was shock when I saw this  shocking.gif
[attachmentid=2769960]
u guys are lucky to have such nice signal as i believe you guys live very close to the tower/base station

how is your speedtest?

digilife
post Apr 3 2012, 12:06 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2012, 12:03 AM)
I think after some observations, my iPad is working fine. Will monitor for another day. biggrin.gif
using OpenWRT firmware now?

how is the streaming on LETV and PPS on Ipad?
digilife
post Apr 3 2012, 12:37 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 3 2012, 12:21 AM)
Last time yes. Now no more cos they move away doh.gif
Here is the speedtest
What you did? Nth?  hmm.gif
good speed there, RSSI = <60?
digilife
post Apr 3 2012, 01:25 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:21 AM)
yea wireles B/G is much more stable than wireles N in certain way,..  notworthy.gif
i remembered u mentioned this b4, lousy wireless N

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:20 PM