Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

digilife
post Mar 31 2012, 02:52 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for the information. Shall keep this in my record.
Mine is 3.12.8 Build 110418 Rel.43954n

Looks like I'll need to update later.
Besides updating the compatible modems list, what else does an updated firmware do?
dun screwup the router again, like wat u done to your e1762 last time icon_idea.gif

then you will cry alone in the dark again tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 02:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

I can't find the firmware... Care to help?

Ignore the MTU, I got it already.

Added on March 31, 2012, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 31 2012, 02:52 PM)
dun screwup the router again, like wat u done to your e1762 last time icon_idea.gif

then you will cry alone in the dark again  tongue.gif
If E353 is not compatible with olf dirmware, what can I do wor? sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 31 2012, 02:58 PM
digilife
post Mar 31 2012, 03:03 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 02:57 PM)
I can't find the firmware... Care to help?

Ignore the MTU, I got it already.

Added on March 31, 2012, 2:58 pm
If E353 is not compatible with olf dirmware, what can I do wor? sad.gif
ask Prof Chuah, he is using E353 + Mr3420 as he is damn GOOD in Networking Technical stuff, Yang Terbaek....

KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 03:17 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for the information. Shall keep this in my record.
Mine is 3.12.8 Build 110418 Rel.43954n

Looks like I'll need to update later.
Besides updating the compatible modems list, what else does an updated firmware do?

Added on March 31, 2012, 2:46 pmThe page in TP Link is not updated... sad.gif http://www.tp-link.com/en/support/download...ersion=V1#tbl_j

Have to manually Google. sweat.gif

How to change MTU?
Here is the link for firmware update smile.gif
I think you don't need do anything else after you get your e353..
The modem come with latest firmware and no update for dashboard as well according to andrewdavid
Since it's stable I don't think I will update my modem firmware

This post has been edited by KKW: Mar 31 2012, 03:17 PM
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 03:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 03:17 PM)
Here is the link for firmware update smile.gif
I think you don't need do anything else after you get your e353..
The modem come with latest firmware and no update for dashboard as well according to andrewdavid
Since it's stable I don't think I will update my modem firmware
Am I the only one can't access to the link?
I can't even access to http://www.tp-link.com.my/
Straight Problem loading page in my FF.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 31 2012, 03:20 PM
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 03:23 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 03:19 PM)
Am I the only one can't access to the link?
I can't even access to http://www.tp-link.com.my/
Straight Problem loading page in my FF.
Try use different browser? It seem fine on my google chrome
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 03:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 03:23 PM)
Try use different browser? It seem fine on my google chrome
Tried... This is the error:
Oops! Google Chrome could not find www.tp-link.com.my

Do you think you can upload it in any free host for me? sad.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 03:28 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 03:26 PM)
Tried... This is the error:
Oops! Google Chrome could not find www.tp-link.com.my

Do you think you can upload it in any free host for me? sad.gif
Try this
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 03:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 03:28 PM)
Try this
Cannot. Seems like something is blocking me to visit TP Link.MY site. hmm.gif
Anyway, managed to hide my Proxy and can download the file already. Thanks. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 03:32 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 03:30 PM)
Cannot. Seems like something is blocking me to visit TP Link.MY site. hmm.gif
Anyway, managed to hide my Proxy and can download the file already. Thanks. biggrin.gif
Hahaha.. Just incase anyone can't access to the website..
Here is alternative link
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 03:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 03:32 PM)
Hahaha.. Just incase anyone can't access to the website..
Here is alternative link
laugh.gif Too late, I have downloaded and updated. tongue.gif
Works OK so far. rclxms.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 03:41 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 03:38 PM)
laugh.gif Too late, I have downloaded and updated. tongue.gif
Works OK so far. rclxms.gif
That's great smile.gif
This firmware more stable compare the one which come with router..
Last time my E1762 took almost 3-4min to connect after update less than a minute to connect
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 03:41 PM)
That's great smile.gif
This firmware more stable compare the one which come with router..
Last time my E1762 took almost 3-4min to connect after update less than a minute to connect
Oh, haven't tried that part yet.
Let's see after I disconnect later. biggrin.gif

To those that dying to know which MTU settings are the best for theirs: http://www.dslreports.com/faq/5793
I got mine by testing using that method. Everyone should have different settings. smile.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 04:06 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 04:02 PM)
Oh, haven't tried that part yet.
Let's see after I disconnect later. biggrin.gif

To those that dying to know which MTU settings are the best for theirs: http://www.dslreports.com/faq/5793
I got mine by testing using that method. Everyone should have different settings. smile.gif
I'm using MTU 1350 smile.gif
How about yours?
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 04:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 04:06 PM)
I'm using MTU 1350 smile.gif
How about yours?
I got mine at 1430 but according to the site I attached up there, we have to add in 28 Bytes again. So, it is 1458. hmm.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 04:21 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 04:08 PM)
I got mine at 1430 but according to the site I attached up there, we have to add in 28 Bytes again. So, it is 1458. hmm.gif
Oh I din add up hmm.gif
Connection is stable.. I guess should be ok if din add in the 28bytes
fruitie
post Mar 31 2012, 04:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 31 2012, 04:21 PM)
Oh I din add up hmm.gif
Connection is stable.. I guess should be ok if din add in the 28bytes
To be honest, it doesn't make any difference to me either this new MTU or the default MTU. laugh.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 04:26 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 04:22 PM)
To be honest, it doesn't make any difference to me either this new MTU or the default MTU. laugh.gif
Yup. That's the reason I din bother it for now.. smile.gif
piscesguy
post Mar 31 2012, 05:24 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

I use this router with Maxis 3G huawei modem since 23rd march 2011...a year ago..

Sometimes it needs to be restart, other than that..it's all good.

btw, I never update the firmware.. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Mar 31 2012, 05:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 31 2012, 05:24 PM)
I use this router with Maxis 3G huawei modem since 23rd march 2011...a year ago..

Sometimes it needs to be restart, other than that..it's all good.

btw, I never update the firmware.. biggrin.gif
Yup. This is a best 3G modem in market now..
My brother using the Prolink 2004 always hang and need restart daily in order to make connection to internet doh.gif

131 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:17 PM