131 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

frey_zero
post Mar 31 2012, 11:25 PM

467 posts

can someone make tutorial how to flash DDwrt to this router?? so we can use VPN on this router,,

Added on March 31, 2012, 11:26 pmcan someone make tutorial how to flash DDwrt to this router?? so we can use VPN on this router,,

This post has been edited by frey_zero: Mar 31 2012, 11:26 PM
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 04:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

I need serious help here. This didn't happen when I was using Aztech router. I noticed that my iPad will top receiving data from my router after a while and this caused frequent freeze on my video streaming.

I searched this topic that MYstombox had the same issue also. Does anyone mind to share the workaround? Else, this is going to bother me a lot and iPad has been playing a big role in my life.
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 1 2012, 06:42 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 04:37 AM)
I need serious help here. This didn't happen when I was using Aztech router. I noticed that my iPad will top receiving data from my router after a while and this caused frequent freeze on my video streaming.

I searched this topic that MYstombox had the same issue also. Does anyone mind to share the workaround? Else, this is going to bother me a lot and iPad has been playing a big role in my life.
fruitie, have u try to select wifi channel manual,.. default should be set auto,.
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 08:35 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

care to tell wat actually happened and wat u done to your router?

flashed it?

set the MTU?

the rule of the thumb, dun mess with the default if all is fine, i hope my prediction is not true , btw, do u still remember abt the initial minutes of your HW550?
KKW
post Apr 1 2012, 08:42 AM

2,954 posts

Try select the wifi channel to channel 9..
It solve my problem when streaming from my iphone smile.gif
fat16
post Apr 1 2012, 08:46 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(frey_zero @ Mar 31 2012, 11:25 PM)
can someone make tutorial how to flash DDwrt to this router?? so we can use VPN on this router,,
this one ?
OpenWrt firmware for Tp Link TL-MR3420 got many tutorial + ready to use firmware.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 01:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 1 2012, 06:42 AM)
fruitie, have u try to select wifi channel manual,.. default should be set auto,.
Which one should I select? unsure.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 08:35 AM)
care to tell wat actually happened and wat u done to your router?

flashed it?

set the MTU?

the rule of the thumb, dun mess with the default if all is fine, i hope my prediction is not true , btw, do u still remember abt the initial minutes of your HW550?
No la, this is a common problem for MR 3420. Nothing to do with flashing or not.
I Googled and it is a common problem. smile.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 1 2012, 08:42 AM)
Try select the wifi channel to channel 9..
It solve my problem when streaming from my iphone smile.gif
OK, how did you know it is channel 9? Tried one by one? laugh.gif
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 01:33 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 01:22 PM)
No la, this is a common problem for MR 3420. Nothing to do with flashing or not.
Wat problem is it?

I dun hav any problem with my MR3420, just that sometimes my Desktop cannot connect via WiFI but can connect via LAN cable Only
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 01:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 01:33 PM)
Wat problem is it?

I dun hav any problem with my MR3420, just that sometimes my Desktop cannot connect via WiFI but can connect via LAN cable Only
iPad (and probably iPhone) will stop transmitting data after a while... smile.gif
Even MYstombox and KKW used to have this problem.
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 01:44 PM

8,025 posts

I din actually use my Mr3420 to wifi my Ipad, maybe i should try it and see how..........

btw, do a Hard Reset on the router and see if it helps.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 01:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 01:44 PM)
I din actually use my Mr3420 to wifi my Ipad, maybe i should try it and see how..........

btw, do a Hard Reset on the router and see if it helps.
Never mind, I'm now trying channel 9 and see if the problem still persists. biggrin.gif
It takes days for observation. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Apr 1 2012, 01:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 01:22 PM)
Based of my experience of using so many router.. smile.gif
It happen to unifi router as well.
I guess the frequency was interrupted with other frequency..

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 01:33 PM)
Wat problem is it?

Try check your router currently on which channel
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 01:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 1 2012, 01:48 PM)
Based of my experience of using so many router.. smile.gif
It happen to unifi router as well.
I guess the frequency was interrupted with other frequency..
Ah, thanks. Luckily I'm not the only one faces with this problem.
Hopefully it won't stop transmitting data anymore.
KKW
post Apr 1 2012, 02:13 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 01:51 PM)
Ah, thanks. Luckily I'm not the only one faces with this problem.
Hopefully it won't stop transmitting data anymore.
If still happen try change your mtu
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 1 2012, 02:13 PM)
If still happen try change your mtu
Why this router so mafan one? laugh.gif
I don't recalling going through such hassle when I was with Aztech router.

Another "like" for Aztech router. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Apr 1 2012, 03:12 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 02:26 PM)
Why this router so mafan one? laugh.gif
I don't recalling going through such hassle when I was with Aztech router.

Another "like" for Aztech router. biggrin.gif
Do still remembered when you first starting to use HW550, how was the situation?

Who you bug to help solve your problem?

How many hours you spend till you finally can have your dinner?

laugh.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2012, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 03:12 PM)
Do still remembered when you first starting to use HW550, how was the situation?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif That issue. All thanks to iPad. Simple reset on the network on my iPad solved all the problem. sleep.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 1 2012, 08:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 03:12 PM)

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well, sweat.gif

every router have their good & bad point too. i guess this the down side of TL-MR3420, because i face this wifi issue too, connected to laptop after a while, it will lost connection.....
wkkm007
post Apr 1 2012, 11:27 PM

3,123 posts

conclusion:
Aztech HW550 better; less wifi issue
Tp Link TL-MR3420 better: more model modem detection

42mbps modem will this work on these 3G ready router?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Apr 1 2012, 11:29 PM
digilife
post Apr 2 2012, 12:31 AM

8,025 posts

this is how my mr3420 looks

any difference fr u guys?

131 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled