Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

hairul
post Nov 17 2012, 06:51 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 17 2012, 05:15 PM)
i can assist you with team viewer,

it is very easy, and quite fast,.

so let me know if u need help,.

then we can team viewer when u at home since ur office not able to team viewer
Interested in Openwrt because the autoping (no need ping via PC)
digilife
post Nov 17 2012, 07:17 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 17 2012, 06:51 PM)
That is the best feature thumbup.gif and it keeps MF680 always Purple
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 17 2012, 06:34 PM)
V2 can do OpenWRT liao?

YOu sure love V2, no heat issue at all thumbup.gif
currently MR3220 V2 support already , i believe soon will be MR3420 V2 turns brows.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 17 2012, 06:51 PM)
yeah need that very much, and also the DNS forwarding to watch hulu.com is great too,.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 17 2012, 07:55 PM
kaisam
post Nov 17 2012, 10:07 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM)
currently MR3220 V2 support already , i believe soon will be MR3420 V2 turns  brows.gif

yeah need that very much, and also the DNS forwarding to watch hulu.com is great too,..   brows.gif
can i know how to do DNS forwarding ?

is it need a US ip then can watch ?

Thank you. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kaisam: Nov 17 2012, 10:10 PM
fruitie
post Nov 17 2012, 10:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kaisam @ Nov 17 2012, 10:07 PM)
can i know how to do DNS forwarding ?

Thank you.  biggrin.gif
Refer to post #1 lo..
kaisam
post Nov 17 2012, 10:17 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2012, 10:09 PM)
Refer to post #1 lo..
thank you.... biggrin.gif
chulk
post Nov 17 2012, 11:13 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM)
currently MR3220 V2 support already , i believe soon will be MR3420 V2 turns  brows.gif

yeah need that very much, and also the DNS forwarding to watch hulu.com is great too,..  brows.gif
great. wait for your V2 tutorial.....
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 17 2012, 11:30 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Nov 17 2012, 11:13 PM)
great. wait for your V2 tutorial.....
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-ap121
hurricane21
post Nov 18 2012, 12:27 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

Getting my 3420 v2 next week, since you guys say v2 don't have heat issue so I am thinking to get a cheap notebook cooler pad to cool it down, or doesn't necessary at all? hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 18 2012, 01:37 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:27 AM)
Getting my 3420 v2 next week, since you guys say v2 don't have heat issue so I am thinking to get a cheap notebook cooler pad to cool it down, or doesn't necessary at all? hmm.gif
so far from feedback of current all V2 user, is really less heat from V1 they mention,..

well i can give you my answer on monday when my V2 arrive notworthy.gif
digilife
post Nov 18 2012, 01:51 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:27 AM)
cool as a cat

hurricane21
post Nov 18 2012, 02:33 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2012, 01:37 AM)
so far from feedback of current all V2 user, is really less heat from V1 they mention,..

well i can give you my answer on monday when my V2 arrive  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2012, 01:51 AM)
cool as a cat

Found out still got one unused plastic rm10 cooler pad which I got free from my laptop laying at home laugh.gif

Most Melaka shop only have 3020 in stock but with the price rm75 doh.gif and not interest on 3020 anymore brows.gif

Paying a visit to lyp next week, can't wait biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 18 2012, 03:06 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 18 2012, 02:33 AM)
Found out still got one unused plastic rm10 cooler pad which I got free from my laptop laying at home laugh.gif

Most Melaka shop only have 3020 in stock but with the price rm75 doh.gif and not interest on 3020 anymore brows.gif

Paying a visit to lyp next week, can't wait biggrin.gif
a lot of user mention V2 is cooler, faster, recognise modem faster, and create dialing connection faster too,..

hurricane21
post Nov 18 2012, 03:14 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2012, 03:06 AM)
a lot of user mention V2 is cooler, faster, recognise modem faster, and create dialing connection faster too,..
But seriously, I still prefer the old school box design, the current v2 design kinda weird, wish they produce v2 with v1 design.

Personal opinion laugh.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 18 2012, 03:23 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 18 2012, 03:14 AM)
But seriously, I still prefer the old school box design, the current v2 design kinda weird, wish they produce v2 with v1 design.

Personal opinion laugh.gif
agree totally

prefer V1 ~ V1.3 design due to can standing it straight or sitting down or mount on wall too so your usb modem receive in diversity direction better,.

while V2 only can sit down & mount on walll only and some usb modem receive signal bad in side position,.

as my house the usb modem need to standing straight up for better speed/signal notworthy.gif
but as for now on no need anymore due to i am using Panel antenna ( purchase from Blacktubi ), and connect with TS-9 convertor,.. so V2 will be very idea perfect match now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 18 2012, 03:25 AM
mushashi87
post Nov 18 2012, 04:05 AM

223 posts

I am currently having a Wifi connection using WPA which connect most of my wireless device. Is it possible to create another Wifi for WEP?? I need it to connect my nds connection =P or do i need to delete the WPA in order for WEP to work.

Saw openwrt can make 2 Wifi connection but I cant seems to get WEP to connect.
chulk
post Nov 18 2012, 09:58 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2012, 03:23 AM)
agree totally

prefer V1 ~ V1.3 design due to can standing it straight or sitting down or  mount on wall too so your usb modem receive in diversity direction better,.

while V2 only can sit down & mount on walll only and some usb modem receive signal bad in side position,.

as my house the usb modem need to standing straight up for better speed/signal  notworthy.gif
but as for now on no need anymore due to i am using Panel antenna ( purchase from Blacktubi ), and connect with TS-9 convertor,.. so V2 will be very idea perfect match now  biggrin.gif
everything comes with pros and cons.

V2 you can place the usb modem at the side, most important is plug it in horizontal instead of vertical. i notice that your V1 you have to put 3420 in standing mode otherwise no room for antenna cable... with V2 your problem solved!

Added on November 18, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 15 2012, 05:21 PM)
This is my suggestion

Orange indicates powerline aka homeplug

Place your Wireless AP at the center of your house.

The laptop another room can be either powerline or wireless nod.gif\

dear sifu and all, my friend recommend to me, may i know how useful is this ?

if i use this antenna on the 3420, can i receive full bar across 2 wall?

This post has been edited by chulk: Nov 18 2012, 10:03 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 18 2012, 04:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Nov 18 2012, 09:58 AM)
everything comes with pros and cons.

V2 you can place the usb modem at the side, most important is plug it in horizontal instead of vertical. i notice that your V1 you have to put 3420 in standing mode otherwise no room for antenna cable... with V2 your problem solved!

Added on November 18, 2012, 10:03 am
dear sifu and all, my friend recommend to me, may i know how useful is this ?

if i use this antenna on the 3420, can i receive full bar across 2 wall?
well other than wireless, there is another option "homeplug"

ping & connection is even better than wireless transmit for sure hmm.gif
bingozero
post Nov 18 2012, 04:37 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 17 2012, 06:29 PM)
price of V2 = RM85, postages exclude
Where do you bought it? I can't find it at my current area sad.gif sad.gif
aerozs
post Nov 18 2012, 04:49 PM

96 posts

Challenger sell V2 for RM89. If member RM85. just got one yesterday at Mines..

131 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0192sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:07 PM