6,931 posts

mine is 24,99.. LOL,

it will improve after i install the Panel antenna soon brows.gif
kizwan
post Nov 1 2012, 10:29 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 1 2012, 10:06 PM)
bad news for me? or what?
Do you experienced any slow connection? Lag when playing online games like BF3? If not, it's not bad.
noobandroid
post Nov 1 2012, 10:31 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 1 2012, 10:29 PM)
Do you experienced any slow connection? Lag when playing online games like BF3? If not, it's not bad.
i dont game, only surf, so.. hard to tell

Added on November 1, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 10:09 PM)
mine is 24,99.. LOL,

it will improve after i install the Panel antenna soon brows.gif
no money for things now

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Nov 1 2012, 10:31 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 11:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 1 2012, 10:31 PM)
i dont game, only surf, so.. hard to tell

Added on November 1, 2012, 10:31 pm
no money for things now
most antenna is around similar price, but things is, whether they do really work for you & how well they work as they been claim of ?
noobandroid
post Nov 1 2012, 11:04 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
most antenna is around similar price, but things is, whether they do really work for you & how well they work as they been claim of ?
if only i can know what kinda max speed is possible in my area sad.gif oh well, live with what i have now.. still better than TM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 11:05 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 1 2012, 11:04 PM)
if only i can know what kinda max speed is possible in my area sad.gif oh well, live with what i have now.. still better than TM
even with the lowest speed from maxis, it is still way faster than my area only choice 1Mbps streamyx doh.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 1 2012, 11:06 PM
noobandroid
post Nov 1 2012, 11:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:05 PM)
even with the lowest speed from maxis, it is still way faster than my area only choice 1Mbps streamyx  doh.gif
same here, haha 1m only choice, place too old
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 11:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 1 2012, 11:06 PM)
same here, haha 1m only choice, place too old
my place is new places, with tons of flat and apartment, and TM no allow other ISP come in, ambitious to monopoly it but doesn't bother to upgrade the service to at least 2Mbps rclxub.gif

this is so called malaysia Boleh shakehead.gif

looking at wireless broadband choices, no matter how slow they are, they all are still way faster than wired broadband in my area

fibre dream ? may be 2020 la rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 1 2012, 11:09 PM
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 11:11 PM

530 posts

I can get full wifi signal with Network disabled. Poor connection. from the router on my phone but ofcoz have no internet connection. and the Light lights up like normal. but still, cant open 192.168.1.1. is that consider my router is brick?
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 1 2012, 11:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:11 PM)
I can get full wifi signal with Network disabled. Poor connection. from the router on my phone but ofcoz have no internet connection. and the Light lights up like normal. but still, cant open 192.168.1.1. is that consider my router is brick?
yes, most probably your router is brick, notworthy.gif

refer here

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=38953

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 1 2012, 11:13 PM
kizwan
post Nov 2 2012, 12:12 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:11 PM)
Not necessarily. Did you get an IP address on the computer (wifi) or phone?
ajoi57
post Nov 2 2012, 12:35 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 2 2012, 12:12 AM)
Not necessarily. Did you get an IP address on the computer (wifi) or phone?
how to check the ip address? sorry noob question... notworthy.gif
Ruzumaki
post Nov 2 2012, 12:37 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Nov 1 2012, 05:59 PM)
Got another way to flash stock fw without login 192.168.1.1? Haha!
I'll try again later.  If still fail then rip my router...  Haha!  Thanks chuah!
Brick?? Try this, it save me a lot of time d rclxms.gif

1)\tMatikan dan Nyalakan Router
2)\tSesaat LED SYS menyala tekan tombol QSS, LED SYS akan berkedip sangat cepat.
3)\tKini Router telah dapat diakses melalui TELNET
4)\tLogin Router dengan TELNET
5)\tKetik Perintah: firstboot
6)\tKetik Perintah: /etc/init.d/uhttpd start
7)\tMasuk kembali ke Halaman Admin di browser dg alamat: http://192.168.1.1

References-> http://www.kaskus.co.id/show_post/000000000000000493417482/8

OR you can try another this (I never* try this before, so not sure is it useful anot)
http://www.kaskus.co.id/show_post/00000000...00544581251/936

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Nov 2 2012, 12:39 AM
ajoi57
post Nov 2 2012, 12:41 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 2 2012, 12:37 AM)
Brick?? Try this, it save me a lot of time d  rclxms.gif

1)\tMatikan dan Nyalakan Router
2)\tSesaat LED SYS menyala tekan tombol QSS, LED SYS akan berkedip sangat cepat.
3)\tKini Router telah dapat diakses melalui TELNET
4)\tLogin Router dengan TELNET
5)\tKetik Perintah: firstboot
6)\tKetik Perintah: /etc/init.d/uhttpd start
7)\tMasuk kembali ke Halaman Admin di browser dg alamat: http://192.168.1.1

References-> http://www.kaskus.co.id/show_post/000000000000000493417482/8

OR you can try another this (I never* try this before, so not sure is it useful anot)
http://www.kaskus.co.id/show_post/00000000...00544581251/936
can use putty choose telnet as option? access using 192.168.1.1?
Ruzumaki
post Nov 2 2012, 12:43 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:41 AM)
can use putty choose telnet as option? access using 192.168.1.1?
Can, no problem.
Telnet duneed username/password smile.gif
azim61
post Nov 2 2012, 09:51 AM

480 posts

i increased the transmit power tu 27dBm
but why in the status, it still shows that the Tx-power is 21dBm?
already reboot the router

This post has been edited by azim61: Nov 2 2012, 09:51 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 2 2012, 09:54 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 2 2012, 09:51 AM)

i increased the transmit power tu 27dBm
but why in the status, it still shows that the Tx-power is 21dBm?
already reboot the router
what country u select you are in ? if malaysia then max = 21
azim61
post Nov 2 2012, 10:15 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 2 2012, 09:54 AM)
what country u select you are in ? if malaysia then max = 21
as stated in the picture
US bcoz it is the default one i think, flash openwrt using ur video as a guide
thx for the video biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 2 2012, 10:19 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 2 2012, 10:15 AM)
as stated in the picture
US bcoz it is the default one i think, flash openwrt using ur video as a guide
thx for the video biggrin.gif
if i am not wrong, max = 21dBm hmm.gif

You're most welcome,

that's the least i can do to help out,.

i myself not expert in linux openwrt that well notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 2 2012, 10:20 AM
azim61
post Nov 2 2012, 10:28 AM

480 posts

i think maybe it is the router capability
it can go only up to 21dBm i think
if i select the country Malaysia, the option for transmit power can go only up to 20dBm
for US, the option can go up to 27dBm but in reality, it change from 20dBm to 21dBm
hmm

131 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:04 PM