Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 02:06 AM

530 posts

tried flashing openwrt right now. and now have no idea how to share the internet to router using cable...
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 02:18 AM

530 posts

im using pc with win7. try to search the guide at first post, but i think that one is for winxp. help me chuah!
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 02:47 AM

530 posts

I only have cable connection only at my pc. Usually connect from router to pc using cable comes with router
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 05:28 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2012, 02:41 AM)
below is step of what u need  notworthy.gif
Tried this a few times. can connect to puTTY but still fail to update list. might doing wrong somewhere.. Any other way to push package list without using GUI?
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 05:53 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2012, 05:49 PM)
as far as i know, either that or plug in lan cable in blue port router and click updates list plus install packages  notworthy.gif
I cant even access 192.168.1.1 if i plug lan cable in blue port router.. icon_question.gif
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 06:49 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(kaisam @ Oct 30 2012, 06:41 PM)
Maybe u can try beta 2, see got this problem or not.

Thank you.    biggrin.gif
which one file to download ah? thumbup.gif http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adju...ar71xx/generic/ rclxub.gif
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 08:26 PM

530 posts

still fail to update... my bad... revert back to tplink again and must read more before try again..
ajoi57
post Oct 30 2012, 10:03 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 30 2012, 09:07 PM)
is it easy to revert back to stock FW if the OpenWRT fails?

i dare not touch it till now  cool2.gif
just flash stock FW like that lor. easy one. haha! i backup the router setting at first. then when finish revert, just restore to normal setting. revert is easy, moving forward is hard! doh.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:37 PM)
the Video tutor is done now,

uploading to youtube now

there is 2 new video tutor:

1= how to flash tl-mr3420 with 3G connection alone

2= how to  insert command of auto ping google every second in router

be patience guys  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

those of you who is not sure, i can help you out too flash the router
( but make sure u download all the needed openwrt & tp link firmware, putty too )
thumbup.gif wait for u finish upload then will try again! if still fail then will ask u to help. haha! of coz already have all the needed files biggrin.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2012, 12:50 PM)
just flash open wrt and tweak modem -> 33TX , done,.  brows.gif

no need patch antenna or strainer @ 33TX..
can i set 33TX to my umg1831? now using 27. not sure can use 27 or not but try biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ajoi57: Oct 30 2012, 10:17 PM
ajoi57
post Oct 31 2012, 08:52 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Oct 31 2012, 08:48 AM)
just wondering. using mf190 now.
each time I restart the router, I need to use pc to log in the setting menu and key in the sim pin.
anyway to make it auto connect ?
why dont u turn off the sim pin? i read somewhere in this thread about sim pin if im not wrong
ajoi57
post Oct 31 2012, 09:09 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Oct 31 2012, 09:06 AM)
you mean, plug the sim card into the phone, disable it?
and it won't ask for pin again when I use it in modem?
yep. try to use old phone and search in security section
ajoi57
post Oct 31 2012, 03:43 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:22 PM)
here is the video u been waiting for

sorry for long upload session to youtube,

firstpost is update too , enjoy notworthy.gif
How to flash openwrt with 3G connection by sharing it via lan cable to router 

Ok now i know where my mistake! Its at step 4 where i lost sight a lil bit! Haha! Thanks chuah for the video. Will try again straight away when back home later! Thanks again chuah!
ajoi57
post Oct 31 2012, 05:45 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:24 PM)

for me i prefer consistency and stable,.. so signal doesn't matter much to me  nod.gif
I agree with this. Usually i just get highest like 30% signal percent at router and lowest normally around 20% only. But i can get 200kbps download speed using my celcom 1m pack with umg1831

I wonder can i set TX to 33 on UMG?
ajoi57
post Oct 31 2012, 05:52 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:47 PM)
u can try to set , if is not working well u always can set it back to original value 23
Trying 27 right now and before this im on 26. Dont really know the difference.. I'll try 33 later hehe
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 02:09 AM

530 posts

I dont know what im doing wrong, i already success update list, done installing and follow next step base on video chuah upload. and now i cant even access my 192.168.1.1.. any idea why i cant open Luci Gui?
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 02:44 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 02:29 AM)
yes, it can detect E372 and ZTE MF680 both,.. 

u can refer first post for modem device

Added on November 1, 2012, 2:30 am

did u unshare your modem connection ?

did you put automatic on IP in your Local area connection back ?  hmm.gif
yep. both already double check.. still fail..
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 02:53 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 02:48 AM)
do u can online ? internet is on ?
yep. direct connect modem to pc right now... while trying to get into luci
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 05:30 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(rootlinux @ Nov 1 2012, 10:57 AM)
it could be ur router is bricked. u may try to me step to unbrick ur router without serial: -

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=38953
My router led is still on like normal. At starting the sys led will blinking fast and after that its stay.. If i plug wan, wan led lights up like normal and if i plug 3g, vice versa. Is that consider brick?

I already check that im not sharing the connection, but at network map it say multi something(forgot the full name) i think maybe because of that i cant access luci. But where to disable the sharing network?
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 05:59 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 05:33 PM)
u can try to flash it back to tplinkfirmware and see whether tp link firmware works,

if tp link firmware fully works then meaning is fine

it u are not able to flash back or tp link firmware have same issue cannot access 192.168.1.1

meaning router bricks  notworthy.gif
Got another way to flash stock fw without login 192.168.1.1? Haha!
I'll try again later. If still fail then rip my router... Haha! Thanks chuah!
ajoi57
post Nov 1 2012, 11:11 PM

530 posts

I can get full wifi signal with Network disabled. Poor connection. from the router on my phone but ofcoz have no internet connection. and the Light lights up like normal. but still, cant open 192.168.1.1. is that consider my router is brick?
ajoi57
post Nov 2 2012, 12:35 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 2 2012, 12:12 AM)
Not necessarily. Did you get an IP address on the computer (wifi) or phone?
how to check the ip address? sorry noob question... notworthy.gif

0.0318sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:54 PM