Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

ddr3
post Sep 13 2012, 02:12 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2012, 02:10 PM)
He's lying to you, he is in Georgetown, Penang. So, yes most likely it is the infamous guy. laugh.gif

V1.2 looks delicious.
LOL, no need lie lah bro, see ur style of writing ald knew liao, heehehee brows.gif welcome back brows.gif brows.gif

ya, 1.2 looks delicious laugh.gif digilife, where is ur 1.2? on the way or u test till forgot ald? laugh.gif

blackht hilangkan diri again ah? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 13 2012, 03:41 PM
digilife
post Sep 13 2012, 02:51 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:12 PM)
LOL, no need lie lah bro, see ur style of writing ald knew liao, heehehee  brows.gif welcome back  brows.gif  brows.gif

ya, 1.2 looks delicious  laugh.gif digilife, where is ur 1.2? on the way or u test till forgot ald?  laugh.gif

he hilangkan diri again ah?  sweat.gif
This is the reply i got from them when i query about how soon they will send me the item

"Hi,

Your order xxxxxxxx is yet to arrive from our warehouse.
We are in the mid of processing your order, will update to you once the item arrive and ready to ship.
We will update you with the tracking number once we sent your item.

As our valued customer, your satisfaction is always our primary concern.

Thank You
."

Niama, seems like, they look like a scammer vmad.gif vmad.gif

Guy, better dun place your order as for now icon_idea.gif

Let me be the scape goat first..... sad.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 13 2012, 02:51 PM
blacktubi
post Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 13 2012, 02:51 PM)
This is the reply i got from them when i query about how soon they will send me the item

"Hi,

We are in the mid of processing your order, will update to you once the item arrive and ready to ship.

Thank You
."

Niama, seems like,  they look like a scammer  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Guy, better dun place your order as for now  icon_idea.gif

Let me be the scape goat  first..... sad.gif
Superbuy is something like middleman, they rarely keep the stock, that's why caused some problem like this rclxub.gif
digilife
post Sep 13 2012, 03:02 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
Superbuy is something like middleman, they rarely keep the stock, that's why caused some problem like this  rclxub.gif
i was lazy to go LYP and tot a rm7 for the postage will solve my laziness, but instead make me keep waiting longer to get the smell of the new Router doh.gif

blacktubi
post Sep 13 2012, 03:05 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 13 2012, 03:02 PM)
i was lazy to go LYP and tot a rm7 for the postage will solve my laziness, but instead make me keep waiting longer to get the smell of the new Router  doh.gif
I prefer those individual seller at lelong.com.my. Direct deal will seller and seller sure treat you the best to maintain good ratings biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 13 2012, 03:12 PM

6,931 posts

"Hi,

Thank You
."

this is one of the reason people is still not confident to buy thing online,.. doh.gif
digilife
post Sep 13 2012, 03:18 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:12 PM)
this is one of the reason people is still not confident to buy thing online,.. doh.gif
I buy from TB, a few thousand km from my home, i dun face this kind of stock problem, but why a lousy company abt 70km from my house can be so sucky doh.gif Even International Shipping only takes 5 Days to my door step.
ddr3
post Sep 13 2012, 03:32 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

"Hi,

Thank You
."

thats why when i ask the TPLINK delaer when i got 1 to 1 exchange he said impossible got version 2 in the malaysia market rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 13 2012, 03:40 PM
steventan85
post Sep 13 2012, 11:37 PM

6,447 posts

is it not suitable to use MR 3420 router when 3g signal is not stable ? everytime the light changed , i need to reconnect my wireless connection...any solution ?

TSchuahcs79
post Sep 13 2012, 11:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:37 PM)
is it not suitable to use MR 3420 router when 3g signal is not stable ? everytime the light changed , i need to reconnect my wireless connection...any solution ?
i used to have wireless connection issue with my TL-MR3420

until i come across to try to set manual wireless channel 2 for me in my area,normally people set 1,6,11
i think due to if many wireless connection same channel like yours, it will crash your wireless connection sometimes,

and i tweak my Wireless adapter setting in my computer under device manager,

then my wireless working like a charm now, in fact as good result as using Lan Cable notworthy.gif
yonghong
post Sep 14 2012, 12:08 AM

551 posts

wan to ask how to c how many devices connected to my tp link mr3420?scared ppl hack in my internet.lol.
totally_skint
post Sep 14 2012, 12:33 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 13 2012, 03:18 PM)
Even International Shipping only takes 5 Days to my door step.
My last purchase from eBay seller in China took just over 3 weeks to arrive.
About one week to get to Malaysia then spent two weeks plus in Kastam and Pos Malaysia doh.gif
digilife
post Sep 14 2012, 01:50 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 14 2012, 12:33 AM)
My last purchase from eBay seller in China took just over 3 weeks to arrive.
About one week to get to Malaysia then spent two weeks plus in Kastam and Pos Malaysia doh.gif
It depends on the Shipping agent smile.gif

Mine is Top Class
Ruslu
post Sep 14 2012, 05:28 AM

Currently thinking of flashing my MR3420 with OpenWRT, worthy of flashing or should I stay on the original firmware?
Running the 1.3 version.
HexPhoenix
post Sep 14 2012, 08:23 AM

537 posts

morning all sifus...

i'm currently using this router with maxis unlimited, sharing it between 5-7 people.

the problem is, about two people who sharing the same router loves youtube and they hogging all the bandwidth from the router.

since we friends shared this router for leisure purpose, blogwalking, little facebook and such, things like hogging youtube is very annoying.

i guess in this modem there are settings that can allow us control bandwidth of certain sites, inside rules list of bandwidth control + IP & MAC binding.

the problem is, I don't know how to configure it.

I hope sifus here don't mind to share the knowledge of how to do it.

Thank you. smile.gif
digilife
post Sep 14 2012, 09:08 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Ruslu @ Sep 14 2012, 05:28 AM)
Currently thinking of flashing my MR3420 with OpenWRT, worthy of flashing or should I stay on the original firmware?
Running the 1.3 version.
VERSION 1.3?

care to screenshot?

this is mine

ralph_lauren
post Sep 14 2012, 09:18 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:44 PM)
i used to have wireless connection issue with my TL-MR3420

until i come across to try to set manual wireless channel 2 for me in my area,normally people set 1,6,11
i think due to if many wireless connection same channel like yours, it will crash your wireless connection sometimes,

and i tweak my Wireless adapter setting in my computer under device manager,

then my wireless working like a charm now, in fact as good result as using Lan Cable  notworthy.gif
wat did u tweak on wireless adapter? brows.gif
kizwan
post Sep 14 2012, 12:26 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

MR3420 settings for 300Mbit/s speed (40MHz channel width). In case you guys unable to get 300Mbit/s connection, use this settings. Only for OpenWRT firmware & only with wireless card that support 40MHz channel. Also for 802.11n connection, security mode must WPA-AES or WPA2-AES (WEP & WPA-TKIP are not supported).

Settings:-
(Set Channel = Auto)

(Set "HT Mode" = "40MHz 2nd channel above")
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 14 2012, 01:55 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Sep 14 2012, 12:26 PM)
MR3420 settings for 300Mbit/s speed (40MHz channel width). In case you guys unable to get 300Mbit/s connection, use this settings. Only for OpenWRT firmware & only with wireless card that support 40MHz channel. Also for 802.11n connection, security mode must WPA-AES or WPA2-AES (WEP & WPA-TKIP are not supported).

nice share Kizwan, what usb modem current u are using with the Open Wrt ? hmm.gif
kizwan
post Sep 14 2012, 03:07 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

I'm still using my old Sony Ericsson K660i phone.

Added on September 14, 2012, 7:56 pmWhenever I get SMS/MMS on the phone (from Maxis & 3rd party who trying to scam our money), the phone battery will not charging anymore & it will shutdown when the battery completely drained. This is annoying especially while playing BF3. Does anyone know how to block SMS/MMS?

This post has been edited by kizwan: Sep 14 2012, 07:56 PM

131 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:49 PM