133 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2011, 03:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N9 @ Abstract by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 03:22 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Oct 14 2011, 03:13 PM)
So i think i should hope it become famous so i can easily sold it ==
Not sure if it will become famous; People will be looking at i4S, and Androids. Plus, price and value will also drop later; If you really want to sell, then I think you should try to sell it now (unless the 64GB really have limited stock and will no longer be available, then your unit might be in more demand?)

doomx
post Oct 14 2011, 03:40 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

Well the price factor abit hard to push then, with the OS which is kinda new in the market, therefore not much apps to play with it. iOS and Android is a no-brainer when it comes to apps, login in to the store and purchase whatever you like smile.gif. As for this MeeGo, nothing much in stores yet. Therefore, that would be a hindrance before it becomes famous
Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 03:46 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 14 2011, 03:40 PM)
Well the price factor abit hard to push then, with the OS which is kinda new in the market, therefore not much apps to play with it. iOS and Android is a no-brainer when it comes to apps, login in to the store and purchase whatever you like smile.gif. As for this MeeGo, nothing much in stores yet. Therefore, that would be a hindrance before it becomes famous
Currently, many rubbish app and simply charging. I think it needs proper management for the apps, it's flooding the OVI store, very annoying.

KennyKB
post Oct 14 2011, 04:47 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 14 2011, 03:46 PM)
Currently, many rubbish app and simply charging. I think it needs proper management for the apps, it's flooding the OVI store, very annoying.
Yes, many rubbish apps flooding the ovi store especially in the news and entertainment category. Useful utilities are still lacking and the handful of utilities for N9 have not changed from day 1. We really need apps like:

Wi-fi analyzer
smartrunner
Parking (gps)
scientific calculator
QR code reader
offline dictionary

Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 05:14 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 14 2011, 04:47 PM)
Yes, many rubbish apps flooding the ovi store especially in the news and entertainment category. Useful utilities are still lacking and the handful of utilities for N9 have not changed from day 1. We really need apps like:

Wi-fi analyzer
smartrunner
Parking (gps)
scientific calculator
QR code reader
offline dictionary
I want the "YouTube Downloader" from Symbian...

N900 have CuteTube,it was ported to N9 (but did not port properly); but this app often fail to download video.
Symbian's "YouTube Downloader" was great.

andrekua
post Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Nokia ads sucks really. I seriously hate those 9seconds ads. Does it in any part shows really clearly that it's the brand new Nokia N9 and it's brand new (rebranded) Meego OS? For us who keep updating on the phone availability, yes, we get the message. But if they wanna reach for mass market like iPhone or Android phone, please make an educational one. Make people aware you are launching something fantastic and new and evolutionary.
TSsklchan
post Oct 14 2011, 05:49 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
Nokia ads sucks really. I seriously hate those 9seconds ads. Does it in any part shows really clearly that it's the brand new Nokia N9 and it's brand new (rebranded) Meego OS? For us who keep updating on the phone availability, yes, we get the message. But if they wanna reach for mass market like iPhone or Android phone, please make an educational one. Make people aware you are launching something fantastic and new and evolutionary.
that's why they now turn to us (rangers) to polish up their a** by competing each others with good/high quality review and creative ideas... whistling.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
I want the "YouTube Downloader" from Symbian...

N900 have CuteTube,it was ported to N9 (but did not port properly); but this app often fail to download video.
Symbian's "YouTube Downloader" was great.
N9 do support Java right?? why not get YourTube downloader? very nice apps... thumbup.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 5:52 pmsomething i REALLY HATE!!! microsim c*laka &&%$^T%$$^ vmad.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 5:53 pmi think i will review without any sim at all... malas wanna cut my sim card... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 14 2011, 05:53 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 14 2011, 05:56 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
A mass market which skips major markets like U.S., U.K., France, Germany and India? In fact Nokia has purposely omitted high population countries except China. I don't think Nokia is rooting for N9's mass market; Elop's focus is still on WP7.

Iphone 4S is launched with great market response and Android's ice-cream sandwich will debut on Oct 19. Everyday that Nokia delays their WP7 phone is a body blow to Elop's "great new hope". Frankly I have no sympathy for Elop if his dream flops. Serves him right for trying to contain N9's popularity.

WP7.5 Mango is nothing but a catch up to Android and ios. This is from Gsmarea's review:
"There are game changers like multitasking and Wi-Fi hotspot functionality. There are smaller things like custom ringtones".

Multi-tasking, wi-fi hotspot and custom ringtones? It makes you want to burst out laughing.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 14 2011, 06:01 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

sklchan, are you we* *a* chan?

Who sent that email? Post it at Nokia's Facebook ler sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 14 2011, 06:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 14 2011, 06:01 PM)

?? u guess lah...

s=steven
k=?
l=?
chan=chan

do u think it match?? LOL

not me ler... yawn.gif
ViRaViRa
post Oct 14 2011, 06:05 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 14 2011, 06:04 PM)
?? u guess lah...

s=steven
k=?
l=?
chan=chan

do u think it match?? LOL

not me ler...  yawn.gif
But I couldn't think of any other Chan in our team hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 14 2011, 06:16 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 14 2011, 06:05 PM)
But I couldn't think of any other Chan in our team  hmm.gif
hmmmm... i still wondering which mail u refering to... hmm.gif
ViRaViRa
post Oct 14 2011, 06:25 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 14 2011, 06:16 PM)
hmmmm... i still wondering which mail u refering to...  hmm.gif
The latest one, just came in about 5:57pm. He sent his review via email to Prakash.
andrekua
post Oct 14 2011, 06:27 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 14 2011, 06:25 PM)
The latest one, just came in about 5:57pm. He sent his review via email to Prakash.
I thought that would not meet any of the requirements
ViRaViRa
post Oct 14 2011, 06:31 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 14 2011, 06:27 PM)
I thought that would not meet any of the requirements
Yup, correct. The reason of all this review, promote etc is for people to know about it. Sending it to Prakash and the rest of us is not what they wanted sweat.gif

Thought of informing it to the person who sent it before it is late.
goldfries
post Oct 14 2011, 06:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 14 2011, 05:49 PM)
something i REALLY HATE!!! microsim c*laka &&%$^T%$$^ vmad.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 5:53 pmi think i will review without any sim at all... malas wanna cut my sim card... sweat.gif
ahah. because of this i end up now looking for cheap cheap pre-paid so i can cut sim. sad.gif

KennyKB
post Oct 14 2011, 06:46 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 14 2011, 06:35 PM)
ahah. because of this i end up now looking for cheap cheap pre-paid so i can cut sim. sad.gif
Get the Air Asia's Tunetalk sim. Only RM5 and comes with a few ringgit talktime. Cheap enuff?
Andy214
post Oct 14 2011, 06:50 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 14 2011, 06:01 PM)

It's Wei Hau, his nick has many numbers, a phone seller. He wore specs and have side burn.

ViRaViRa
post Oct 14 2011, 06:51 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 14 2011, 06:50 PM)
It's Wei Hau, his nick has many numbers, a phone seller. He wore specs and have side burn.
Oh, Terry @ x1234567

133 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:28 PM