133 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 06:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Delta_gate @ Nov 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
I just want to say that I just love my Nokia N9, even more after updating to PR1.1

Even my colleagues who owns Iphone 4 are impressed with it.

Cheers... rclxms.gif
you wanna impress them even more throw your Nokia N9 across the room then ask that iphone 4 user to do the same haha jk
eaglehelang
post Nov 17 2011, 07:54 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:55 PM)
you wanna impress them even more throw your Nokia N9 across the room then ask that iphone 4 user to do the same haha jk
keke, must have screen protector on 1st, who knows got some sharp thing on the floor. tongue.gif tongue.gif
AlOnE89
post Nov 17 2011, 07:59 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:06 PM)
Lovely image!
N9 has got a big update huh tongue.gif

Master Aspire, can you capture same thing with both n8 and n9?
Kinda curious of the comparison sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 08:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

sorry sifu too late di. Cant get back that same shot di. But if u ask me N8 will win. I will try again tomorrow
del85
post Nov 17 2011, 08:53 PM

204 posts

How to enable led notification?
AlOnE89
post Nov 17 2011, 09:41 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 17 2011, 08:01 PM)
sorry sifu too late di. Cant get back that same shot di. But if u ask me N8 will win. I will try again tomorrow
why are you calling me.. sifu? ._.
too much man, I can't bear with such compliment xD

No rush la by the way, just.. wanna see the differences only : O
KennyKB
post Nov 18 2011, 08:14 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:41 PM)
why are you calling me.. sifu? ._.
too much man, I can't bear with such compliment xD

No rush la by the way, just.. wanna see the differences only : O
You can see the difference in Andy's N9 review. Just scroll down to Camera section there are some photos taken by N8 and N9. You'll find that the N9 blows highlights which the N8 can handle properly.

aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 08:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

this problem have already been fixed on PR 1.1.

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:52 amHere comparison of the Nokia N8 symbian anna and Nokia N9 PR 1.0

as per your request without flash comparison all EXIF intact and untouch

Nokia N8 @ Jobstreet Teddy and Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Jobstreet Teddy and Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 same range cant focus on danbo

Nokia N8 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

The waterdrops is taken with Nokia N9 PR 1.1

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 18 2011, 08:57 AM
Andy214
post Nov 18 2011, 09:27 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 17 2011, 05:42 PM)
Yeah i restore..anyway tomorrow i will send my n9 to nokia care...hope they will find problem of it and rectify it...

P/s rathalos being extinct..to many ppl kill him for ruby..lol
All the best!

Rathalos is anyhow easier to handle; Rathian more dangerous especially when she go amok, especially the gold one, in unlucky situation, it can keep rush till you're dead, lol.

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 18 2011, 08:14 AM)
You can see the difference in  Andy's N9 review. Just scroll down to Camera section there are some photos taken by N8 and N9. You'll find that the N9 blows highlights which the N8 can handle properly.
Thanks, another point is the wider angle from the N9. Despite using same 28mm (in 35mm equivalent) lens, the N9 provides wider angle of view in 16:9 ratio mode thanks to the new sensor which utilizes both 16:9 and 4:3 advantage.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Nov 18 2011, 10:19 AM
x132755
post Nov 18 2011, 05:46 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

anyone use the NFC with other fon NFC... seem cannot connect..
loserkidz182
post Nov 18 2011, 06:11 PM

143 posts

I never use the smartphone before. currently, use the N82(haha). maybe N9 is the first smartphone that I would use (gonna buy it tommorow.hehehe). Is it my decision right? Do I need to try android for my first smartphone. please help me ... love Nokia N9 very much.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 06:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:11 PM)
I never use the smartphone before. currently, use the N82(haha). maybe N9 is the first smartphone that I would use (gonna buy it tommorow.hehehe). Is it my decision right? Do I need to try android for my first smartphone. please help me ... love Nokia N9 very much.
In certain ways android are more fun to play but it depends on you. Go try a SGS II or sensation XE or samsung Galaxy note then try a Nokia N9 see which u prefer. I prefer the nokia N9
loserkidz182
post Nov 18 2011, 06:56 PM

143 posts

tq so much for your response. really appreaciate ur advice and guide. sorry im newbie on smartphone. i already test SGSII and nokia n9...for first time user on smartphone i do know how to compare..haha. but i like n9 cos its a simple and very nice and easy interface. camera capture and for n9 very fast than SGS2. can u tell me why u prefer n9 n lil more N9 advantages. This is a very serious decision for me because the first smartphone in my life. hihi.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:20 PM)
In certain ways android are more fun to play but it depends on you. Go try a SGS II or sensation XE or samsung Galaxy note then try a Nokia N9 see which u prefer. I prefer the nokia N9
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 07:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I love the Nokia N9 design especially its 2.5D curve gorilla glass display. After updated the firmware to PR1.1 the camera becomes a monster. The body is made of a single polycarbonate means u can drop or slam your phone it would be hardly get any damage.

After updated to PR 1.1 you get improve speed in multi tasking. Love the integrated social networking chat like facebook, google talk and skype in your messaging.

The twitter and facebook app are straight to the point you can tag, upload, and post without any hassle. If you are a big fan of foursquare get the 4squick commercial you can add friends, check in to any location and etc

Some samples taken by Nokia N9 PR1.1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...8988288/detail/

There are additional filters for you to play with it.

Nokia N9 with PR 1.1 by JTproductions, on Flickr

My average use of my Nokia N9 the battery can last for about 2 days.

The most addictive part is the swpe gesture of the Nokia N9

arsaa
post Nov 18 2011, 09:38 PM

234 posts

i agree..swipe is so addictive!
eaglehelang
post Nov 18 2011, 09:55 PM

1,075 posts

Oh yes, those who use Yahoo Email, after PR 1.1 push mail is available for yahoo email
KennyKB
post Nov 18 2011, 10:29 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 18 2011, 09:55 PM)
Oh yes, those who use Yahoo Email, after PR 1.1 push mail is available for yahoo email
Great news! I use Yahoo email.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 19 2011, 06:06 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 10:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

anyone having problem with yahoo mail. After setup when u send mail it gives u some crap error for unable to send
loserkidz182
post Nov 18 2011, 10:57 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:25 PM)
I love the Nokia N9 design especially its 2.5D curve gorilla glass display. After updated the firmware to PR1.1 the camera becomes a monster. The body is made of a single polycarbonate means u can drop or slam your phone it would be hardly get any damage.

After updated to PR 1.1 you get improve speed in multi tasking. Love the integrated social networking chat like facebook, google talk and skype in your messaging.

The twitter and facebook app are straight to the point you can tag, upload,  and post without any hassle.  If you are a big fan of foursquare get the 4squick commercial you can add friends, check in to any location and etc

Some samples taken by Nokia N9 PR1.1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...8988288/detail/

There are additional filters for you to play with it.

Nokia N9 with PR 1.1 by JTproductions, on Flickr

My average use of my Nokia N9 the battery can last for about 2 days.

The most addictive part is the swpe gesture of the Nokia N9

LOVE N9...haha..if i buy tomorrow. u guide how to upgrade PR 1.1 k. tq sifu!

This post has been edited by loserkidz182: Nov 18 2011, 10:57 PM
eaglehelang
post Nov 18 2011, 11:06 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
anyone having problem with yahoo mail. After setup when u send mail it gives u some crap error for unable to send
Now only you got problem? After so many days update? tongue.gif Yeah, beginning I had problem, after re-install PR 1.1, it's ok.
Btw, sometimes Yahoo mail is a bit off, sometimes can send, sometimes cannot send, could be server busy

133 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.2110sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:33 PM