Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

AlOnE89
post Oct 26 2011, 07:42 PM

567 posts

http://thisismynext.com/2011/10/26/white-n...-p1-1-hands-on/

Holy cow!
White N9 is gorgeous! with PR1.1 on it!
I'm definitely getting this if it comes to Msia

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Oct 26 2011, 07:43 PM
AlOnE89
post Oct 31 2011, 10:10 AM

567 posts

agree with that skydrive thingy,can't imagine with the hefty cost that need to bear with just to upload and download files from the handphone lol..
The connection speed in Msia is so epic that 10mb files might need to take half an hour to get it uploaded,not to mention it's uberly inconvenience to transfer those files when you have to logon to this and that server @.@

edit: my point is, i would prefer meego or belle anytime than mango because i rather phone provide me maximum flexibility and general functionality like bluetooth or usb storage instead of Apps - which isn't a mandatory things to live with

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Oct 31 2011, 10:14 AM
AlOnE89
post Nov 4 2011, 01:13 AM

567 posts

Walls of text making me.. blur -.-
AlOnE89
post Nov 16 2011, 11:46 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 16 2011, 11:20 PM)
This is simply amazing. N9 64GB for only RM1350! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2111972
Don't know legit or not, if it's true it's really a steal -.-
AlOnE89
post Nov 17 2011, 07:59 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:06 PM)
Lovely image!
N9 has got a big update huh tongue.gif

Master Aspire, can you capture same thing with both n8 and n9?
Kinda curious of the comparison sweat.gif
AlOnE89
post Nov 17 2011, 09:41 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 17 2011, 08:01 PM)
sorry sifu too late di. Cant get back that same shot di. But if u ask me N8 will win. I will try again tomorrow
why are you calling me.. sifu? ._.
too much man, I can't bear with such compliment xD

No rush la by the way, just.. wanna see the differences only : O
AlOnE89
post Nov 19 2011, 11:35 AM

567 posts

Sorry for late reply guys sweat.gif

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 18 2011, 08:14 AM)
You can see the difference in  Andy's N9 review. Just scroll down to Camera section there are some photos taken by N8 and N9. You'll find that the N9 blows highlights which the N8 can handle properly.
Thanks Kenny for providing the link, but I think those images are captured with PR1.0 firmware eh? o.o

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:49 AM)
this problem have already been fixed on PR 1.1.

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:52 amHere comparison of the Nokia N8 symbian anna and Nokia N9 PR 1.0

as per your request without flash comparison all EXIF intact and untouch

Owhhh thanks a lot master xD
It seems N8 is still unbeatable, kudos for the cameraphone beast and can't wait to see how significant is the improvement on its successor thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Nov 19 2011, 11:36 AM
AlOnE89
post Nov 29 2011, 03:00 AM

567 posts

sometimes i've been thinking..
If only Elop did not declare Meego's officially "dead",how would this OS be today?
Perhaps it has already (at least) replacing symbian due to its flexibility and possibility and definitely put big challenges to android and ios when it grows enough..?

AlOnE89
post Nov 30 2011, 01:36 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 29 2011, 07:52 AM)
If Nokia had fully backed Meego and put in half the money they are using to promote WP7, the N9 will probably be more successful than Lumia. Even though Elop has killed off commercial developers' interest in Meego consumer interest is still high.
true man..although microsoft did give nokia 20m to advertise,but i think nokia themselve also pour in much money already :s
i just can't get it for every single lumia advertisement,they are all boasting windows os,so where's the benefit to nokia? Even if ppl get convinced with the ads,ppl are in love with the os but not nokia,they could just opt for other cheaper brand cuz the inner still the same (let's forget abt nokia drive or whatever that nokia seldom advertise and worse still,it's now hacked)

Now it's too hard (or potentially impossible) to revive these two platform anymore thx to Elop,and power of viral marketing..
Or shud i say,it's nearly impossible tht nokia to invent any new system anymore to get it successful,cuz who the heck still trust nokia wont cut off their support middle of the way? Not everyone is hardcore fans -.-

sigh.. Let's just hope that Nokia either go back with Maemo and dun freaking ever say something bad of it anymore or windows phone Apollo that's truely Nokia (as what Elop promised..)
at least give me back sd slot,fm transmitter,mass transferring,turned-off-working-alarm-clock,bluetooth transfer,usb OTG and many more symbian and meego goodies
AlOnE89
post Nov 30 2011, 10:44 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:30 AM)
Make sense there they make it sound like something new but its not when many other brand already have WP7 then the Lumia design is taken by the Nokia N9 further more the downgrade version of the Nokia N9. When in the market reviewers and people are complimenting is not Nokia is Microsoft.

At least with this competition nokia might join the war of better hardware
yep lol.. they even created one video and boast about the design of lumia 800?
but isn't that originally designed for n9 -.-
not too sure if they can compete with better specs though, microsoft has been setting strong benchmark on it to control fragmentation.. let's just hope the special partnership with microsoft can allow nokia to alter the inner part of the OS in Apollo then.. Orz

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 30 2011, 08:07 AM)
The Windows phone hardware specs and os are controlled by Microsoft. The manufacturers are not even allowed to put their own UI layer to distinguish their products like Android manufacturers. Every WP7 phone works and feels the same. Microsoft can't treat Nokia special or nobody else will produce WP7 phones on an unlevel playing field.
I agree with hardware specs, but I think for upcoming Apollo OS, Nokia gained the advantage to whatever they want, as claimed by Elop (but then..not sure if other OEMs able to do the same too la tongue.gif)
Well talk about treating every OEMs equally.. what about google and motorola acquisition?
Until now Android still selling like hot cakes though (cuz there's no OS to shift atm? tongue.gif)
We consumer..can only wait and see what these big companies wanna do :/
AlOnE89
post Dec 2 2011, 11:41 AM

567 posts

Been using galaxy W for two days, Android is so inconvenience :S
Still loving Symbian and I think Meego is definitely a better alternative for Nokians to "jump ship"

Rooting the phone, swapping internal storage to enable usage of external memory card on Android are the biggest pain in the ass, not to mention even setting ringtones also troublesome..
now regret badly why did I buy that phone even it's dirt cheap LOL

In short.. Symbian and Meego at current stage already can rival android, the only "drawback" is availability of Apps only (Well, maybe Symbian still gonna improve in-built browser).

AlOnE89
post Dec 2 2011, 06:32 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Dec 2 2011, 01:26 PM)
yeah i feel u, im also an android user before i jumpship to wp7 then now to meego.  android is a powerful platform if know how to fully utilize it(u can hack fb account by using an app for android) but i want a simplicity on my phone, that is why i sell my android and buy wp7, then after N9 cameout, it's look promising but still have lots of improvement needed, then when new update for N9 was out, im decided to go for N9, now my wp7 sitting quietly in its box. lol

yup nokians, i think jumpship to meego is an upgrade for u guys and it is gooooodd. i love the way u can close ur open app by swiping down it.

although i think In term of speed (not processor speed, but the os speed itself), n9 is behind wp7 and of coz android(from my exp) but give it sometimes, it will improve.
Woah you sure are rich tongue.gif
I should have grabbed myself an N9, really facepalm this time -.-
Gonna aim for white N9 no matter what >.>

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
I think apps will get better and better for Meego. I can see a lot of quality apps in the store now and new ones coming out every day. Apps for the latest services like Dropbox, Spotify and Sound Cloud are also available. Firefox and Opera mini are being fine tuned. Not bad for a platform which is only 2 months old and pronounced "dead" by reviewers. In comparison app development for Symbian is more or less moribund.

The caveat is that many commercial developers are shying away as Elop has pronounced the death sentence for Meego by declaring N9 as "The Last Meego Phone". Hence apps like Whatsapp, Oxford dictionaries and MS Office editors may not be coming. Alternatives like eBuddy and Calligra may be able to fill the gap in future. Google maps can be used with CloudGPS now. Video calls is in development by Peregrine.

Give another 6 months and I predict there will be many Meego apps which Symbian don't have and WP7 developers cannot do due to the closed OS. An example is the Call Recorder. There are many more quality apps which can be ported from Maemo5. Meego isn't going to play dead for Elop by any means.
Well written! This is so encouraging! biggrin.gif
I believe N9 will shine even further because it has the potential, stupid Elop better keep his promise on "sending meego into the lab for improvement".. let's wait what will come out by then >.>

AlOnE89
post Dec 21 2011, 08:17 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Dec 21 2011, 12:05 AM)
Called up Nokia Malaysia yesterday, they mentioned the white N9 is not coming to Malaysia sad.gif
Seriously? O.o
I have tweeted them 2 or 3 times regarding white N9, and they said will launch but not sure of the date something like that : O

0.0524sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:12 PM