FYI - WHAT TO DO IF STOPPED BY M'SIAN POLICE....
cIvIc_noob
Nov 3 2005, 04:05 AM
hey guys check this out too look at the police car theye were watching football and laughing happily on tv in the eatery the pic was posted at a car club b4 but removed now it is here the police tengah makan one pic dun have liao http://www.panducermat.org.my/gallery/view...Parking&page=14
pcdoctor_my
Nov 4 2005, 02:40 PM
2-3 weeks ago, when i was coming back from Ipoh, was stopped at a road block before the Tapah/Cameron Highlands interchange. The policeman told me "Encik, kamu melebih had laju 90, kita ada gambar"..and I asked "Di Mana?".."Gua Tempurung"..
That was bullshit..I was cruising on 80+ or less for sure while accending Gunung Tempurung uphill. And happily doing 110 on straights. And I didn't see ANY tent..nor any policeman hiding in bridges or by the side (anyway they aren't supposed to hide nowdays). And thankfully the drivers on the opposite, kept on flashing their headlamps to signal fast lane drivers of "speed trap/roadblock ahead"
And he "jotted down" the roadtax , license plate etc and got my IC and driving license.My mother,sitting behind, wind down the window and ask "Apa hal?" and he ignored anything..and after he returned my driving license and IC, he said to me "kami akan hantar saman kepada kamu" and straight away walked off. Until today, no summon recorded nor I received any summon at my mailbox. Dammit...I was conned by him. And last week Friday, the police dept. announced all the "speed trap points".
Now..should I report to the police dept, that it was a false roadblock?? We shouldn't let any of these false policemans to stop us innocently for "duit raya" (well, I didn't give him any)
This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: Nov 4 2005, 02:45 PM
Aggronax
Nov 5 2005, 09:18 PM
I not sure of those Officer liao ~ no need bother also ~
Seem this 2 years no 'TUAN' kacau me. So lucky ~
Joshua_0718
Nov 6 2005, 02:58 AM
One time I was blocked by police road block. Actually, I am speeding, speed limit at 70km/h and I went 140km/h tat time(highway going down to kl). The policeman told me I went speeding, so I ask him how fast I went, he contact his colleuge using walkie-talkie, telling him my car number plate, and he replied 80km/h. I was luffing away after tat, simply tembak my speed!! KNS...!!
Wat the hell they are?
Aggronax
Nov 6 2005, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Nov 6 2005, 02:58 AM) One time I was blocked by police road block. Actually, I am speeding, speed limit at 70km/h and I went 140km/h tat time(highway going down to kl). The policeman told me I went speeding, so I ask him how fast I went, he contact his colleuge using walkie-talkie, telling him my car number plate, and he replied 80km/h. I was luffing away after tat, simply tembak my speed!! KNS...!! Wat the hell they are? Lucky guy ~ they simply tembak ~ but you simply could avoid ~
ingjoo
Nov 6 2005, 09:33 PM
lol.. they say 80km/h ... means they dont have record even... just told them you are at under 70km/h
battousai_yiting
Nov 16 2005, 05:34 PM
haha i heard from my cousin a story also she got stop by police for not wearing seatbelt then he came and then she told him this whole cock and bull sotry about her being poor got to support brother's education, just graduate, got to pay back study loan blah blah blah so the officer also kasihan her lar
he say RM20 enough liao then same as the case above only got 50 bucks note then she gave it to him he actually took out his wallet and give back RM30 as change i was like what the hell man
Joshua_0718
Nov 17 2005, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Nov 16 2005, 05:34 PM) haha i heard from my cousin a story also she got stop by police for not wearing seatbelt then he came and then she told him this whole cock and bull sotry about her being poor got to support brother's education, just graduate, got to pay back study loan blah blah blah so the officer also kasihan her lar he say RM20 enough liao then same as the case above only got 50 bucks note then she gave it to him he actually took out his wallet and give back RM30 as change i was like what the hell man Conclusion is proved tat Police too are human. Kesian also have to 'collect ang pow' from us.. This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Nov 17 2005, 06:02 PM
ingjoo
Nov 18 2005, 12:02 AM
well.. you dont expect a low rank police to earn 2-3k a month to care his family...
sakuraguy
Nov 23 2005, 04:49 PM
buddie .. can i get it and share with my other frens? .. with ure permission.
daddyVW
Nov 24 2005, 08:53 AM
This is all about when policeman stopped us. What about "saman ekor"? Have to pay also meh...
teehk_tee
Nov 24 2005, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Carmen @ Oct 14 2005, 03:25 PM) My case is very malu one. Me & my bf is tengah pak toh at ... dono the place name, it's like on top of a hill la "san ting". Usually there will be a few couples there but on that nite, we're the only couple. We've been there a few times before but never see any policeman. The time is around 11pm & we did nothing, just chat. He sat on driver's seat & me on the passenger seat with a cushion on top of my lap. A police officer knock our window asked for our ICs. Then he asked my to take away the cushion to see whether Im having my pants ON! That's was most embarrassed moment of my life! I felt so humiliated!  I swear to my bf that I wont return to that place for the rest of my life. Ok, what if the pants aren't on? Damn, if i'm the girl, i'll be dead embarrassed. Would they hand you a summon or they'll just ask you to leave the place.?
JasonKing
Dec 3 2005, 10:14 PM
wow good info mon...hope this helps people who r being bullied by our malaysian police... screw them...i would like to dedicate the song by Ice Cube,icp and cypress hill to the malaysian police!
Joshua_0718
Dec 9 2005, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Nov 23 2005, 04:49 PM) buddie .. can i get it and share with my other frens? .. with ure permission. U mean share our story over here with ur friends?
JAYworm
Dec 13 2005, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Carmen @ Oct 14 2005, 03:25 PM) My case is very malu one. Me & my bf is tengah pak toh at ... dono the place name, it's like on top of a hill la "san ting". Usually there will be a few couples there but on that nite, we're the only couple. We've been there a few times before but never see any policeman. The time is around 11pm & we did nothing, just chat. He sat on driver's seat & me on the passenger seat with a cushion on top of my lap. A police officer knock our window asked for our ICs. Then he asked my to take away the cushion to see whether Im having my pants ON! That's was most embarrassed moment of my life! I felt so humiliated!  I swear to my bf that I wont return to that place for the rest of my life. i dont know that they have the right to told us to leave a place? will us offence them if we dont do so? dissapointed for nowsaday policemen.
gengstapo
Dec 13 2005, 02:05 PM
juz do nothing wait for their 1st word
deathbringer
Dec 13 2005, 02:28 PM
police? what are they good for? absoultely nothing. "yeaarhh"
anyways, i dun think it's a good idea to talk back to the police (like asking him for his ID, even though it is our right), coz i experienced it once while i was out with my frens. we were just going out to mamak, short drive from my place (less than 5 mins), but just on the main road, bloody police road block.
pulled us over (7 of us in an Estima), 2 cops approached us (one carrying a machinegun), asked for licence (from driver) and I/C (from all of us). stupidly, one of my frens decided that his I/C was too precious to be carried out (he left his whole wallet at my place). so the cop was like "Tak da I/C? Macam mana?" My fren kept quiet, but another one wanted to become a hero and said "I/C saja ma. Balik rumah ambil lah. Kami duduk [some posh community] saja. dekat saja. apa hal?" My other fren (driver) asked him to shut up, but the damage was done. The cop's face (the one with the machinegun) was fuming red. He asked us to turn off the engine and get down.
But our driver was apologising non-stop to both of them, and kept repeating that we just wanted to grab a bite at the mamak down the road. My 'hero' fren became chicken shiet and started apologising too. Miraculously, the cop cooled down and asked his colleague "Macam mana sekarang?" His colleague then asked us the same question. our driver just apologised. The cop replied "Ini bukan hal saya. Rakan saya yang marah. Bukan saya." Then he left us, and the machingun dude looked at us with a sinister grin.
But i guess that the cop was also a rookie. coz we were silent for a minute. our driver continued apologising to him. All of a sudden he just returned our I/Cs and driver's licence, and waved us to go.
That was my scariest police encounter yet. (I was just the front passenger).
Azuma-kun
Dec 15 2005, 02:18 AM
aa..my experience is so many time get caught u-turn at the same traffic light.coz the only shortest way to go to jusco.then i get down my window n they will say.."aa ni anak sarjan ****** ni.dah la g jln.elok2 skit bwk."hehehe....but the most scariest thing when i use my dad's motocycle.i dont hav moto license,only car.also at the same traffic light.anyway nothing more then hear they say.."dah dah jln.anak *** ni."hehehe....
zonlee
Dec 17 2005, 04:50 PM
Joshua_0718
Dec 17 2005, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 15 2005, 02:18 AM) aa..my experience is so many time get caught u-turn at the same traffic light.coz the only shortest way to go to jusco.then i get down my window n they will say.."aa ni anak sarjan ****** ni.dah la g jln.elok2 skit bwk."hehehe....but the most scariest thing when i use my dad's motocycle.i dont hav moto license,only car.also at the same traffic light.anyway nothing more then hear they say.."dah dah jln.anak *** ni."hehehe.... QUOTE(zonlee @ Dec 17 2005, 04:50 PM) Me too, as wat Azuma talking about. Blur case...  Used lots of short form. For agak2 can know wat he is trying to say.