Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

FYI - WHAT TO DO IF STOPPED BY M'SIAN POLICE....

views

ninjamerah
post Feb 10 2006, 05:20 PM

Getting Started
261 posts

during last chinese new year holiday, i was stopped due to cutting at double line somewhere nearby kuala kangsar ( that hill area nearby cement factory).

i was given a ticket and this is my first time receiveng a ticket.
the ticket said i need to go to the taiping magistrate court on a certain date.

what will i do at the court? do i have to pay? any dress code to enter court?

egiewan
post Feb 10 2006, 06:48 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Today around 10 AM, I was stopped by a JPJ roadblock near Wangsa Maju. I didn't bring my license and I was wearing my pyjamas when I encountered them. They stopped me in a very rude way by scolding me and hitting my car their red flags. They asked for my IC and license. I said dun have lor. Luckily there was a senior officer there who was very polite. He used the computer thing to check my license. I kindly explained to him why I didn't bring my license and he let me go. Their 'junior' officer kept on scolding me and telling me to bring my license like I'm some kinda kid who dunno how to drive. Damn rude la this JPJ people sweat.gif sweat.gif Ouh ya, I didn't bring my license coz I forgot liao doh.gif
hackwire
post Feb 12 2006, 11:55 AM

Look at all my stars!!
4,256 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 9 2006, 07:59 PM)
There a lot of reason for doing road block in PLUS highway. For me, it is to remind ppl that police are on alert to catch those speeding, so ppl wont speed. Another main reason is they may need to conduct roadblock on PLUS highway if the area happened a serious crime, criminal could easily travel to another state easily