Good info here. Esp when holiday session .. cheer
FYI - WHAT TO DO IF STOPPED BY M'SIAN POLICE....
![]() |
1,259 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Damansara Perdana / Alor Setar ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Good info here. Esp when holiday session .. cheer
![]() |
2,775 posts Joined: Jan 2003 ![]() ![]() |
at least you didnt kena like me
![]() |
![]() |
2,695 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the shadows behind you ![]() ![]() |
btw.. just to clarify stuff, the police does not need a search warrant to enter your house. It was also mentioned in The Star papers, can't remember which date liao...
Also plainclothes policeman came to my rented house once to arrest one of my housemate for suspected arson. They had IDs but no search warrant. they dun really need it, coz they can always make excuse like, they suspect criminal activities is going on inside or the suspect will escape by the time they get the warrant. |
![]() |
37 posts Joined: Jan 2005 ![]() ![]() |
Anyone got caught for making out in the car ah?
![]() |
![]() |
2,695 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the shadows behind you ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(NextByte @ Oct 12 2005, 12:58 AM) my friend stopped the car by the road shoulder to rest with his gf in the passenger seat, police came and asked him to leave and do "it" at home.... kekeke.He was feeling tired becoz of a long night partying, wanted to rest a bit before drive home, but too bad kena halau by police. |
![]() |
2,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N 3�4' E 101�42' ![]() ![]() |
must save the police numbers in HP liaw
![]() |
![]() |
169 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
447 posts Joined: Jan 2003 ![]() |
QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 11 2005, 10:59 AM) btw.. just to clarify stuff, the police does not need a search warrant to enter your house. It was also mentioned in The Star papers, can't remember which date liao... Watch CSI? I think it should be something like it, when the police want to meet someone at the house and right after that they always ask "can we come in.......?" if not they should get a warrant for that. Also plainclothes policeman came to my rented house once to arrest one of my housemate for suspected arson. They had IDs but no search warrant. they dun really need it, coz they can always make excuse like, they suspect criminal activities is going on inside or the suspect will escape by the time they get the warrant. ![]() QUOTE(lwwong @ Oct 13 2005, 09:55 PM) got example of the type of shiny number plate u using ? is it the plate shining or the numbers are shining? Its a shining number... ![]() This post has been edited by Vmaker: Oct 14 2005, 02:24 PM |
![]() |
548 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: ~K@y eLL~ ![]() |
QUOTE(NextByte @ Oct 12 2005, 12:58 AM) My case is very malu one. Me & my bf is tengah pak toh at ... dono the place name, it's like on top of a hill la "san ting". Usually there will be a few couples there but on that nite, we're the only couple. We've been there a few times before but never see any policeman. The time is around 11pm & we did nothing, just chat. He sat on driver's seat & me on the passenger seat with a cushion on top of my lap. A police officer knock our window asked for our ICs. Then he asked my to take away the cushion to see whether Im having my pants ON! That's was most embarrassed moment of my life! I felt so humiliated! ![]() |
![]() |
1,440 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(Carmen @ Oct 14 2005, 04:55 PM) My case is very malu one. Me & my bf is tengah pak toh at ... dono the place name, it's like on top of a hill la "san ting". Usually there will be a few couples there but on that nite, we're the only couple. We've been there a few times before but never see any policeman. The time is around 11pm & we did nothing, just chat. He sat on driver's seat & me on the passenger seat with a cushion on top of my lap. A police officer knock our window asked for our ICs. Then he asked my to take away the cushion to see whether Im having my pants ON! That's was most embarrassed moment of my life! I felt so humiliated! The police hamsap wanna see ur legs only la... lol. what did the police say after that?![]() |
![]() |
548 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: ~K@y eLL~ ![]() |
![]() |
1,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Kota Damansara, B.Utama, Mutiara Damansara ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
8,905 posts Joined: Mar 2005 ![]() |
QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 11 2005, 10:59 AM) btw.. just to clarify stuff, the police does not need a search warrant to enter your house. It was also mentioned in The Star papers, can't remember which date liao... Police need a warrant to search a house. Enter a house without a warrant I don't think so. Can any1 clarify tis?Also plainclothes policeman came to my rented house once to arrest one of my housemate for suspected arson. They had IDs but no search warrant. they dun really need it, coz they can always make excuse like, they suspect criminal activities is going on inside or the suspect will escape by the time they get the warrant. |
![]() |
1,269 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Subang Jaya ![]() ![]() |
ala ... nowdays policemen hav to pride already... rm10 oso take... my dads case , just came back to nilai doing something , me and my dad was only person in the car, .... after making a turn , i saw a policeman behind a mountains of sand and at the same time me and my dad wre not wearing seat belts so,since we make the mistake so kena la... then the policeman asked for the IC and licence. suddenly my dad came out from the car and started to talk with the policeman who is held us. then my dad shows he's striker at the top of the front glass . it was a Jabatan Perdana Menteri sticker . i completely forgot that my dad is a diplomat
![]() |
![]() |
1,617 posts Joined: Jan 2003 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE � CHERAS: 03 - 984 2222 I have doubts about the numbers. Why is it one digit less? shouldn't it be 8 digits like normal household numbers? And i wouldn't want to try to test the number. lol� DANG WANGI: 03 - 230 2222 � KL TRAFFIC POLICE: 03 - 232 9044 |
![]() |
291 posts Joined: Sep 2004 ![]() |
" it was a Jabatan Perdana Menteri sticker . i completely forgot that my dad is a diplomat ... after a while of talking, my dad came in back and drove off... he said " huh... nowdays, policemen has no pride . RM 10 bucks oso take . i saw laughing al the way from the police road block.... "
seriously dun care who u are, if u broke the law u ought to pay for the tickets. More and more people are like ur dad with watever mentari stickers who can get priviledges if kena saman.. all BS... |
![]() |
1,333 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret ![]() |
cheras no. in 8 digit shoud be 03-92842222
![]() |
811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Not sure of all this applicable to the average joe like us. IF we talked back (like asking them to show their ID), they might feel a bit uneasy and might play games with you. And driving back to the police station would help anything? I doubt it, as they are in the same gang.
Seriously, I think i'd developed 'malaysian-police-phobia'. felt uncomfortable seeing a police, even if i did nothing wrong, coz of the story i've heard and some personal encounter. Probly, its good if some of us really had some nice story to share about our police force. Probly then I will develope some confident over our police force. |
![]() |
1,440 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh ![]() ![]() |
The first thing i'd do if i'm stopped by a police is to remove all cash from my wallet leaving only a 10 bucks note. hide the rest of cash elsewhere. then when police asks, i'd just tell him i only have 10 bucks. it works for me many times!
Change to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 10th December 2023 - 09:21 AM |