329 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

raul88
post May 14 2018, 08:33 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

i recently open prs account
and i have deposited rm1k exactly a week ago
however until today its not reflected in my account statement
i think i have waited reasonable amount of time before asking this question,
where the fuck is the money?
i deposited the money through ppa/prs website
the fund manage is cimb
Ramjade
post May 14 2018, 08:52 PM

24,341 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ May 14 2018, 08:33 PM)
the fund manage is cimb
Last week election. It takes at least four days for the money to appear.

Not to mention if you open and buy at the same time, it takes longer time as they need to open account, then only can buy.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 14 2018, 08:52 PM
SUSmonoikhwan
post May 14 2018, 09:45 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ May 14 2018, 08:33 PM)
the fund manage is cimb
Some people here have waited for almost a year, and some even deposit 3k into the PRS. Theres no absolute need to use the word F for 1k and waiting just a week.
tjuin
post May 19 2018, 09:11 AM

56 posts

I emailed them to ask about the incentive as well, this is what they replied:

Dear PRS Member,

In regards to your enquiry, at the current juncture, we are waiting for the relevant parties for further information on the PRS Youth Incentive pay-out timeline.

We hope the above clarifies and should you require further assistance, kindly contact us at 1-300-131-772 between 8:30 am to 5:30 pm, Monday to Friday (except Public Holidays) or you can e-mail us at askPPA@ppa.my

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

PPA
MUM
post May 19 2018, 11:36 AM

14,865 posts

QUOTE(tjuin @ May 19 2018, 09:11 AM)
I emailed them to ask about the incentive as well, this is what they replied:

Dear PRS Member,

In regards to your enquiry, at the current juncture, we are waiting for the relevant parties for further information on the PRS Youth Incentive pay-out timeline.

We hope the above clarifies and should you require further assistance, kindly contact us at 1-300-131-772 between 8:30 am to 5:30 pm, Monday to Friday (except Public Holidays) or you can e-mail us at askPPA@ppa.my

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

PPA
thumbup.gif thanks for the latest input....
mind to share the date of their email response?

sweat.gif most probably the allocated budget had been depleted, previously was in April,..now is already mid May... doh.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post May 22 2018, 10:59 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 19 2018, 11:36 AM)

sweat.gif most probably the allocated budget had been depleted, previously was in April,..now is already mid May... doh.gif
bump for update too, still patiently waiting for my incentive laugh.gif
annoymous1234
post May 23 2018, 12:18 AM

7,616 posts

I know prs got tax rebate. But do u guys know how much does one have to earn to pay for income tax?
MUM
post May 23 2018, 06:03 AM

14,865 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 23 2018, 12:18 AM)
I know prs got tax rebate. But do u guys know how much does one have to earn to pay for income tax?
check the lyn income tax threads would be a good start and place to seek more?
or
http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...sequ=2&bt_lgv=2

This post has been edited by MUM: May 23 2018, 06:05 AM
w3sley
post May 23 2018, 09:57 AM

264 posts

The reasons for applying PRS fund:
_Tax rebate
_1k pump by gov for the 1k pump by self
_fund performing better or almost to epf

Please correct me if I am wrong. Thank you
SUSyklooi
post May 23 2018, 10:11 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ May 23 2018, 09:57 AM)
The reasons for applying PRS  fund:
_Tax rebate (the saving on tax is only worthwhile if the tax bracket is high)
_1k pump by gov for the 1k pump by self (only applicable to youth under a certain age and subject to the availability of the allocated amount)
_fund performing better or almost to epf (not all of them are capable of doing that)

Please correct me if I am wrong. Thank you
and some people join PRS to supplement the retirement savings doing thru EPF.

w3sley
post May 23 2018, 10:30 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 23 2018, 10:11 AM)
and some people join PRS to supplement the retirement savings doing thru EPF.
any suggestion on the PRS fund?Looking for one mainly for the above reasons Only.
SUSyklooi
post May 23 2018, 10:55 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ May 23 2018, 10:30 AM)
any suggestion on the PRS fund?Looking for one mainly for the above reasons Only.
some are using PRS to supplement their DIY port.
thus they would buy the type of PRS funds that could supplement their DIY port
not knowing your risk and expectation and etc, etc....

can try using the FSM Funds Info/Fund selector/click PRS Providers only/
see their historical returns...if that is what your wanted
see their consistency of returns....if that is what you wanted
see their 3 yrs volatility %...if that is what you wanted.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...erateTable.svdo

(note: this FSM funds info does not have public mutual PRS funds info....you need to get them from PM site for a more holistic info)

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 23 2018, 11:08 AM
w3sley
post May 24 2018, 01:01 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 23 2018, 10:55 AM)
some are using PRS to supplement their DIY port.
thus they would buy the type of PRS funds that could supplement their DIY port
not knowing your risk and expectation and etc, etc....

can try using the FSM Funds Info/Fund selector/click PRS Providers only/
see their historical returns...if that is what your wanted
see their consistency of returns....if that is what you wanted
see their 3 yrs volatility %...if that is what you wanted.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...erateTable.svdo

(note: this FSM funds info does not have public mutual PRS funds info....you need to get them from PM site for a more holistic info)
This what I found, AMPRS - TACTICAL BOND FUND - CLASS D. Consistent historical return, 3 years annualised higher more than 6%, 3yrs volatility less than half, lower annual expense ratio.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...lass-D-MYAMPRST

Is it the same as AMTACTICAL BOND - CLASS B (MYR), https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...lnumber=MYAMTTB? Because the top holding for AMPRS - TACTICAL BOND FUND - CLASS D is AMTACTICAL BOND. The CLASS differentiate the asset class right?

My personal opinion is it needs to tank for long-term since its a retirement plan, the condition seems to suit but another side of thinking, since I am young, I should take a higher risk like CIMB-PRINCIPAL PRS PLUS ASIA PACIFIC EX JAPAN EQUITY - CLASS C?

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...ass-C-MYCPPRS5C

Any comment? sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post May 24 2018, 08:15 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ May 24 2018, 01:01 AM)
This what I found, AMPRS - TACTICAL BOND FUND - CLASS D. Consistent historical return, 3 years annualised higher more than 6%, 3yrs volatility less than half, lower annual expense ratio.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...lass-D-MYAMPRST

Is it the same as AMTACTICAL BOND - CLASS B (MYR), https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...lnumber=MYAMTTB? Because the top holding for AMPRS - TACTICAL BOND FUND - CLASS D is AMTACTICAL BOND. The CLASS differentiate the asset class right?
AMTACTICAL BOND - CLASS B (MYR) is the "mother" fund.....AMPRS - TACTICAL BOND FUND - CLASS D are buying & holding into that mother fund

My personal opinion is it needs to tank for long-term since its a retirement plan, the condition seems to suit but another side of thinking, since I am young, I should take a higher risk like CIMB-PRINCIPAL PRS PLUS ASIA PACIFIC EX JAPAN EQUITY - CLASS C?

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...ass-C-MYCPPRS5C

Any comment? sweat.gif

You are not alone in this "young" and can afford to go higher risks thinking.....there are many forummers saying that too.....but are you really "comfortable" to go higher risk? Only time and the "incidents" will confirm the real steadfastness about his/her true emotional standings at the period of market volatilities which can happens many times and at dirrent intensities during his/her investment adventures.

anyway, nothing wrong/shameful about moving in & out of different funds for periodic emotional relieves ...... i would also says.....if at younger age go for riskier funds but don't just buy and hold without monitoring both the fund performances and our own emotional reactions during bad times.
as Sui Jau mentioned....
".......as you invest with affordable money, you will see how markets and such affect your returns and you will be able to learn from your experiences without suffering too much heartache compared to if you placed your entire life savings into the market and lose half of it in a market crash. The key thing is you have to accumulate investing experience. No amount of prior reading up and accumulating of knowledge can compare with actual investing experience which can only be built up by using your own money to invest. You have to experience the emotional pull that comes from market ups and downs and learn how to handle your emotions during those times. And learning from mistakes made is the greatest teacher."

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20141031

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 25 2018, 12:36 AM
badkid
post May 24 2018, 10:38 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 19 2018, 11:36 AM)

Rebump for update too lol.. Got a bit worries coz these incentive thing by previous gomen
mephyll
post May 24 2018, 10:57 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(badkid @ May 24 2018, 10:38 AM)
Rebump for update too lol.. Got a bit worries coz these incentive thing by previous gomen
i have received same reply from PPA yesterday..
my email was sent out at 3rd May 2018.

"In regards to your enquiry, at the current juncture, we are waiting for the relevant parties for further information on the PRS Youth Incentive pay-out timeline.

Should you require further assistance, kindly contact us at 1-300-131-772 between 8:30 am to 5:30 pm, Monday to Friday (except Public Holidays) or you can e-mail us at askPPA@ppa.my"

who is the relevant parties....... government? or fund manager ... confused.gif

w3sley
post May 25 2018, 12:23 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 24 2018, 08:15 AM)
as Sui Jau mentioned....
".......as you invest with affordable money, you will see how markets and such affect your returns and you will be able to learn from your experiences without suffering too much heartache compared to if you placed your entire life savings into the market and lose half of it in a market crash. The key thing is you have to accumulate investing experience. No amount of prior reading up and accumulating of knowledge can compare with actual investing experience which can only be built up by using your own money to invest. You have to experience the emotional pull that comes from market ups and downs and learn how to handle your emotions during those times. And learning from mistakes made is the greatest teacher."
Noted and thank you very much for the advice.
My take personally, will put Rm1k in the safer route first and monitor it yearly for now.

Can't open the link though however, the excerpt is good enough! thumbsup.gif
SUSyklooi
post May 25 2018, 12:35 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ May 25 2018, 12:23 AM)
Noted and thank you very much for the advice.
My take personally, will put Rm1k in the safer route first and monitor it yearly for now.

Can't open the link though however, the excerpt is good enough! thumbsup.gif
try this....

w3sley
post May 25 2018, 12:43 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 25 2018, 12:35 AM)
Wow. Thanks for the prompt reply! notworthy.gif
raul88
post May 27 2018, 11:50 AM

░░Madridista ░░