post Oct 14 2005, 10:38 AM

71 posts

why i never heard any people here talk about SAMSUNg ar ? sweat.gif
TSvictorboy
post Oct 14 2005, 10:41 AM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Oct 14 2005, 10:38 AM)
why i never heard any people here talk about SAMSUNg ar ?  sweat.gif
i think Samsugn recently start selling their hdd is it?? haha!!
needs Samsung hdd user comment/s...hehe!!!
super macgyver
post Oct 14 2005, 12:47 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Oct 14 2005, 10:41 AM)
i think Samsugn recently start selling their hdd is it?? haha!!
needs Samsung hdd user comment/s...hehe!!!
samsung also dun think is reliable as my fren work in samsung rma center inform me.
dokidoki
post Oct 14 2005, 12:56 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 14 2005, 12:47 PM)
samsung also dun think is reliable as my fren work in samsung rma center inform me.
o no...internal informer info always true le...cham la like this~i pay xtra rm20 to get the samsung sp1614...now the truth is i m not get the best one...bloody hell~
super macgyver
post Oct 14 2005, 01:04 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 14 2005, 12:56 PM)
o no...internal informer info always true le...cham la like this~i pay xtra rm20 to get the samsung sp1614...now the truth is i m not get the best one...bloody hell~
but recently samsung seem like ok liao, but still need wait 8 month to confirm again.
TSvictorboy
post Oct 14 2005, 04:02 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 14 2005, 12:47 PM)
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 14 2005, 12:56 PM)
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 14 2005, 01:04 PM)
but recently samsung seem like ok liao, but still need wait 8 month to confirm again.
hey thanks for your info again!!!hahaha!!!
No choice, there is two option, one is WD and another alternative hdd is Seagate....
oh ya, may i know where is the location sending my hdd in for RMA?! both WD and Seagate. But i got one Wd hdd wanna to send for RMA...just wanna to know the location.
super macgyver
post Oct 14 2005, 04:56 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

now china review show tat hitachi is recomend buy since it QC is stable & higher.

最超值的80GB S-ATA硬盘

在日立硬盘中,最受消费者欢迎的要属其7K250系列的硬盘了,该系列硬盘已高性能高稳定性赢得了人们欢迎。并且和其他品牌硬盘相比,7K250的电路板上多了一块控制芯片,这是因为日立将数据处理芯片和命令控制芯片独立分开,使之工作的效率更高,处理性能更好。

http://news.onlinedown.net/info/16170-1.htm
jinXxxx
post Oct 14 2005, 09:00 PM

57 posts

my casing?

WD hd failure i am holding my external casing at fault. its a Sarotech Aluminium casing.

as for the internal HDD, its powered by iCute.

i dont think the PSU has got much to do with HDD failures. if the PSU gives out enough juice to support all the PC parts, it should not be a problem. thats my opinion biggrin.gif
hope someone can clarify.
aaron_lwm
post Oct 14 2005, 09:04 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

@Hornet012
didn't u notice that I did mention about samsung spinpoint HDD's
Hornet012
post Oct 15 2005, 12:57 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Oct 14 2005, 09:04 PM)
@Hornet012
didn't u notice that I did mention about samsung spinpoint HDD's
haha...sorry bro. i din notice it tongue.gif so far i only see ppl keep complaining Maxtor HDD whistling.gif btw im using WD HDD but will "dead" soon cos its operating noise getting louder and sometimes it will "break" (click sound). And i use Maxtor HDD for 3 years......lucky me got "good" Maxtor HDD tongue.gif
kar2on
post Oct 15 2005, 01:12 AM

284 posts

WD RMA location somewhere in Pj...i forgot where alredi...but it's NOT the Western D you see from LDP. I think WD is the best and it's usually cheaper...
TSvictorboy
post Oct 15 2005, 02:00 AM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 14 2005, 04:56 PM)
now china review show tat hitachi is recomend buy since it QC is stable & higher.

最超值的80GB S-ATA硬盘

在日立硬盘中,最受消费者欢迎的要属其7K250系列的硬盘了,该系列硬盘已高性能高稳定性赢得了人们欢迎。并且和其他品牌硬盘相比,7K250的电路板上多了一块控制芯片,这是因为日立将数据处理芯片和命令控制芯片独立分开,使之工作的效率更高,处理性能更好。

http://news.onlinedown.net/info/16170-1.htm
interesting....
hmmm the news reliable or not??!! heh heh! kidding...
but, hitachi brands also reliable, and my old hitachi radio cassette player still running without sending for RMA haha!!
I thinkt hey really, really put alots effort (QC) in their hdd and to distribute to the consumer with full satisfaction...

QUOTE(kar2on @ Oct 15 2005, 01:12 AM)
WD RMA location somewhere in Pj...i forgot where alredi...but it's NOT the Western D you see from LDP.  I think WD is the best and it's usually cheaper...
PJ, i am not sure whether is that building or not. but i think i am going there to ask about RMA.

bbng
post Oct 15 2005, 02:34 AM

13 posts

some problem about harddisk deframenter ........

my harddisk brand is seagate , and the capacity is 80GB..

my harddisk was divided to three part...
i m face the problem of my pc FAT32 file system can't t transact deframent...
but other one on the NTFS file system no porblem for deframent...

what is the problem for my harddisk ???

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

jones007
post Oct 15 2005, 05:36 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

erm now i'm getting a new harddisc.. budget below 300 bucks.. i don't know much about harddisc.. so which do u guys recommend??
jones007
post Oct 15 2005, 05:38 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

i forgot to say.. 160gb should be enough.
OKLY
post Oct 15 2005, 10:08 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Seagate's 160GB SATA HDD is around RM300..
SUSceo684
post Oct 16 2005, 12:11 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(jinXxxx @ Oct 14 2005, 09:00 PM)
my casing?

WD hd failure i am holding my external casing at fault. its a Sarotech Aluminium casing.

as for the internal HDD, its powered by iCute.

i dont think the PSU has got much to do with HDD failures. if the PSU gives out enough juice to support all the PC parts, it should not be a problem. thats my opinion biggrin.gif
hope someone can clarify.
Voltage fluctuation is also bad for the HDD. And obviously a icute psu isnt the best thing ever in the PSU market. For 12V, mana tau the PSU is actually giving a continuous wave of 10-14V? laugh.gif

Just like putting yourself on a vibrating chair vs a nice stable chair..
SUSceo684
post Oct 16 2005, 12:11 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(bbng @ Oct 15 2005, 02:34 AM)
some problem about harddisk deframenter ........

my harddisk brand is seagate , and the capacity is 80GB..

my harddisk was divided to three part...
i m face the problem of my pc FAT32 file system can't t transact deframent...
but other one on the NTFS file system no porblem for deframent...

what is the problem for my harddisk ???

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Not enough free space isit?
bbng
post Oct 16 2005, 10:48 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 16 2005, 12:11 AM)
Not enough free space isit?

yup...

how can i do for FAT32 file system ??
can i directly change it to NTFS file system ???
thanks !!
ben3003
post Oct 16 2005, 07:25 PM

10,859 posts

so got any conclusion? so far i see maxtor got many complaints.... WD not really much... Seagate kena praised and giving 5 years warranty(damn) and samsung not much ppl talk about it. My father going to KL 2molo so i might ask him to get me a 200gb hard disk. So Seagate or WD is better?

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:54 PM