super macgyver
post Oct 27 2006, 07:35 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(gyny @ Oct 27 2006, 07:30 PM)
so...

sata1 port connector can use on sata2 hdd??
but need jumper.
TSvictorboy
post Oct 27 2006, 07:41 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 27 2006, 10:58 AM)
yes, as the usb ext will detect it as removable storage.
if u close ur winamp? happened?
from the sound no of course...
but with other application on, 1 application, feel lagging also...
for an example, browser, either IE or Firefox.

as i said previously, there is no such syntom in my loyalty quantum brows.gif

super macgyver
post Oct 27 2006, 07:45 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Oct 27 2006, 07:41 PM)
from the sound no of course...
but with other application on, 1 application, feel lagging also...
for an example, browser, either IE or Firefox.

as i said previously, there is no such syntom in my loyalty quantum brows.gif
u try with other hdd recently yet?
johnkor
post Oct 27 2006, 07:46 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Oct 10 2005, 02:50 AM)
Ok here is the message i got from my WD80 PATA harddisk!!!!
anyone got any ideas of solving above error, else, i think i have to format that partition and delete the file as well.

erm..hehe...
a minor technical help from me in this thread!

notworthy.gif
GOa nd buy a new HARD DISK SEA GATE IS THE BEST AMONG ALL!
TSvictorboy
post Oct 27 2006, 07:51 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 27 2006, 07:45 PM)
u try with other hdd recently yet?
if i am not mistaken,
wd do not have this problem...AFAIK....
even seagate do nothave this problem, i think...

my seagate as secondary hdd, whereas hitachi as primary...

during transfering data from hitachi to seagate, lagging, kinda slow...

i do not know whether is my windows problem or what,
during launching some application or application is running,
sometime the system will hang for a while and slow...

not sure about above statement..
is there any applcation to test the hdd speed?

but one thing for hitachi hdd is, they give extra 2000MB space...

like i bought 80G for hitachi and seagate..

hitachi total space given = 76.6GB
seagate total space given = 74.5GB

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Oct 27 2006, 08:00 PM
gyny
post Oct 27 2006, 10:35 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 27 2006, 09:05 PM)
but need jumper.
what jumper....

all i know is those at the back of the hdd ..... setting slave and master... blush.gif
Vervain
post Oct 27 2006, 10:43 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

not sure about the jumper thing. cause i'm using a sata 1 connector to a sata 2 hard disk. since it work, i don't bother to scrutinize the whole functionality of the component. may be you can ask others to confirm it.
Redundant
post Oct 28 2006, 02:59 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

juz got my 250gb hitachi hdd... very quiet... kindda hot though... 40 degrees nia compared to 35 degrees on my maxtor... now oni i noticed tat my old 30gb maxtor is half the thickness of the new hdd...
the speed is fast... 2 minutes to transfer a 1.2gb file from my maxtor to the new hitachi...
one problem now... one of the screw of my maxtor hdd is damaged... i cant remove it from my cpu now >< i wanna transfer it to my old old old comp to use it as a file server... =(
satanhead2003
post Oct 28 2006, 01:35 PM

551 posts

errr..... 2 minute for 1.2g? i think its kinda slow dude. my maxtor (120gb pata) to my seagate (320gb sata II) take less than 3 minute to transfer 4gb back n forth.

This post has been edited by satanhead2003: Oct 28 2006, 01:43 PM
Redundant
post Oct 28 2006, 03:28 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

oh, urs is sata2 nia... mine is oni PATA =)
plus the maxtor is an old old old drive... ><
super macgyver
post Oct 28 2006, 04:34 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Oct 28 2006, 02:59 AM)
juz got my 250gb hitachi hdd... very quiet... kindda hot though... 40 degrees nia compared to 35 degrees on my maxtor... now oni i noticed tat my old 30gb maxtor is half the thickness of the new hdd...
the speed is fast... 2 minutes to transfer a 1.2gb file from my maxtor to the new hitachi...
one problem now... one of the screw of my maxtor hdd is damaged... i cant remove it from my cpu now >< i wanna transfer it to my old old old comp to use it as a file server... =(
u need cut out ur casing steel?
satanhead2003
post Oct 28 2006, 06:11 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Oct 28 2006, 03:28 PM)
oh, urs is sata2 nia... mine is oni PATA =)
plus the maxtor is an old old old drive... ><
my maxtor ( source ) is pata. my seagate is sata ( destination ). so still bottlenecked by the pata lor. my maxtor is manufactured in 2003. smile.gif
Redundant
post Oct 28 2006, 11:48 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

got the screw out with the electric drill's screw driver dy =P phew!
my maxtor came along with my desktop... 4 to 5 yrs old dy... ><
super macgyver
post Oct 29 2006, 02:20 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Oct 28 2006, 11:48 PM)
got the screw out with the electric drill's screw driver dy =P phew!
my maxtor came along with my desktop... 4 to 5 yrs old dy... ><
time to upgarde larger size now. tongue.gif
Redundant
post Oct 29 2006, 11:11 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

i find the maxtor's drive kindda cool eh... it's half the thickness of my new hitachi nia... all 30 to 40gb drive tat slim last time? it's lighter too... =)
KucingKelabu
post Oct 29 2006, 11:40 AM

372 posts

Anybody using WD 2500KS here? Any verdict? I'm planning to get that drive since it fits my budget. Just want to ask around first.

How about heat and noise ?
blaxez
post Oct 29 2006, 12:16 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Oct 29 2006, 11:40 AM)
Anybody using WD 2500KS here? Any verdict? I'm planning to get that drive since it fits my budget. Just want to ask around first.

I'm using one, it's barely audible and so far doesn't give me any problem. I can say that it's not as hot as my 80GB maxtor.
Bliz
post Oct 29 2006, 12:38 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Oct 29 2006, 11:40 AM)

That is a good drive, i got 2 of em, one in my main pc one on another pc, cool+quiet not to mention cheap laugh.gif
KucingKelabu
post Oct 29 2006, 12:43 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Oct 29 2006, 12:16 PM)
I'm using one, it's barely audible and so far doesn't give me any problem. I can say that it's not as hot as my 80GB maxtor.
Sounds good to me. Wow cooler than maxtor 80G? Hmm.. gotta get this one thumbup.gif
Bliz
post Oct 29 2006, 01:04 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Oct 29 2006, 12:43 PM)
Sounds good to me. Wow cooler than maxtor 80G? Hmm.. gotta get this one  thumbup.gif
Those older maxtor running very hot, even my raptor cooler than maxtor shakehead.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:19 PM