153 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 02:35 PM

10,530 posts

personally, im ok with u getting the EG9... i sold off my 2002 kelisa for a 94 EG Hatch tongue.gif BUT.. u gotta be willing to take the shit that comes with it.. i.e the wear n tear...

also, if u get the EG9, ull be going from a 2 door to a 4 door.. more convenience... but a lil less sporty la..

and if u want something that screams... u can also opt to keep ur neo and shove in a B18C though itll be illegal... n yes a neo B18C has been done....OR... u could be the first in the country (or mebbe the world) that i know of to do a K20 swap into a Neo...again.. itll be illegal tongue.gif

legal would be the MIVECs..though they dont scream like VTECs.. OR.. 4G93T with a super loud wastegate.. OR.. a MIVEC 1.8T with an external wastegate biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 25 2012, 02:35 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 02:40 PM

226 posts

mykazza, if you can get the chassis seriously cheap, yeah, it might be worth it, but face it lah, eg/ek sudah old school, most people won't look twice at it. Even me who goes BWAAAAAH last time now using a more silent exhaust. Sudah tua lol, and unwilling to pay mad prices for new car. One thing good about old honda's though, if parts run out over at japan, US still got.

For me, as long as myself happy with my car and it gives me no problems, good enough for me.

Currently a few of ES/EK/EG with K20a roaming about, but the budget to play K20 is still quite high. At least I can look forward to something when my B20B finally gives up the ghost, and K20 will be cheaper.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 25 2012, 02:46 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 02:43 PM

10,530 posts

a participant of yesterday's GME Racing's track day

mad old school 2nd gen civic

this drag EG by GME Racing is rumoured to be 1000hp

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 25 2012, 02:45 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 02:47 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 25 2012, 02:43 PM)
Still cute as ever, lol.

this drag EG by GME Racing is rumoured to be 1000hp
Lol, look at the turbo also can guess the horsepower. Still, such high hp turbo cars aren't really daily drivable. The low end just simply... SUCKS.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 25 2012, 02:49 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 02:53 PM

10,530 posts

yeah but like i said..its a drag EG... it barely ever sees the low end. and is NEVER daily driven or driven on the streets.

anyway...still waiting for ur b20 setup specs...
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 02:55 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 25 2012, 02:53 PM)
yeah but like i said..its a drag EG... it barely ever sees the low end. and is NEVER daily driven or driven on the streets.

anyway...still waiting for ur b20 setup specs...
*points up*
TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 03:09 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 25 2012, 02:55 PM)
*points up*
me no see where u pointing blush.gif

im curious about the pistons u using as well ur head setup (cams valves etc) as well as the power ur making
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 03:22 PM

226 posts

Madman,
Specs eh? the engine is damn old already but (as I remember it)
it's a B18cR with a B20B block. (ori block involved in accident cracking the block), reused innards, and plonked into B20B, ran a while with CF4 pistons, then started consuming engine oil, took apart, rebuilt into current form now.
Wiseco Pistons 85mm (edit: custom low comp versions)
Forged rods (forgot what brand, only remember I opted for I beams for lightweight)
Block Guard
Type R cams
Hondata S300.
Mugen Header
Kakimoto's 2.5" exhaust set for DC2
Intake Edelbrock Performer X (this is a very recent purchase)
Type R intake with rebored Type R TB
Only making 200ish whp on dynojet. 201-203, since it's just a 1980ish cc with the B18c stroker.

*copy pasta from above*

Valve is standard with toda springs BC retainers, head is ported type R.
Also have a spare head and block with flat valves, but if I run that compression would exceed 12.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 25 2012, 03:34 PM
zenix
post Jun 25 2012, 03:25 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Jun 25 2012, 01:58 PM)
totally aware of that. but i want to scream like ' MY VTEC GIES BWAHHH!!"
you'd have to be prepared to change all and anything thats rubber on the car.
next comes wear and tear things like lower arm, bearings, disc, etc.
thats all assuming you buy a decent car with no accident history and no rust, and doesn't all fall apart too quickly until it burns a big rm3000-6000 hole in the first 3 months of ownership.

why not consider THIS relatively cheap SV4 with CF4 heart.

thats one huge ass intercooler it has there sweat.gif shocking.gif
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 03:33 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 25 2012, 03:25 PM)
you'd have to be prepared to change all and anything thats rubber on the car.
next comes wear and tear things like lower arm, bearings, disc, etc.
thats all assuming you buy a decent car with no accident history and no rust, and doesn't all fall apart too quickly until it burns a big rm3000-6000 hole in the first 3 months of ownership.
^ THIS
TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 03:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 25 2012, 03:22 PM)
Madman,
Specs eh? the engine is damn old already but (as I remember it)
it's a B18cR with a B20B block. (ori block involved in accident cracking the block), reused innards, and plonked into B20B, ran a while with CF4 pistons, then started consuming engine oil, took apart, rebuilt into current form now.
Wiseco Pistons 85mm (edit: custom low comp versions)
Forged rods (forgot what brand, only remember I opted for I beams for lightweight)
Block Guard
Type R cams
Hondata S300.
Mugen Header
Kakimoto's 2.5" exhaust set for DC2
Intake Edelbrock Performer X (this is a very recent purchase)
Type R intake with rebored Type R TB
Only making 200ish whp on dynojet. 201-203, since it's just a 1980ish cc with the B18c stroker.

*copy pasta from above*

Valve is standard with toda springs BC retainers, head is ported type R.
Also have a spare head and block with flat valves, but if I run that compression would exceed 12.
similar to my B20 (includes crank) though im only pushing 187whp on the dynojet with an estimated 12.5 compression... my B16A head has had PnP done to it but has also been skimmed quite alot at some point of its life hence the "estimated". coz using supertech 11.5 85mm pistons. that and also i dont have proper management save for VAFC and a chip doh.gif desperately need ignition tuning. and cams too.. the Type R cams arent big enough for the high compression. my engine is super rough.. graph is like a bloody earthquake

also using skunk2 intake with S90 70mm TB... hows the performer x? wat did u use before this? its actually on my consideration list.

if i read right...ur using B18C crank with 85mm pistons? that would give u 1979.3cc

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 25 2012, 03:25 PM)
thats one huge ass intercooler it has there  sweat.gif  shocking.gif
if ur talking about the 2nd gen civic...i think its actually its the radiator and not intercooler...heheheh
zenix
post Jun 25 2012, 03:53 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
if ur talking about the 2nd gen civic...i think its actually its the radiator and not intercooler...heheheh
still FUYOH! drool.gif
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 04:02 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
similar to my B20 (includes crank) though im only pushing 187whp on the dynojet with an estimated 12.5 compression... my B16A head has had PnP done to it but has also been skimmed quite alot at some point of its life hence the "estimated". coz using supertech 11.5 85mm pistons. that and also i dont have proper management save for VAFC and a chip doh.gif desperately need ignition tuning. and cams too.. the Type R cams arent big enough for the high compression. my engine is super rough.. graph is like a bloody earthquake

also using skunk2 intake with S90 70mm TB... hows the performer x? wat did u use before this? its actually on my consideration list.

if i read right...ur using B18C crank with 85mm pistons? that would give u 1979.3cc
Yeah, 1980ish. tongue.gif stop being anal about cc numbers laugh.gif

That's why never skimp on tuning. Hondata is cheaper now (when I bought it, it was 595usd), the new version even has digital input so can control a lot more things or take input from wideband, and a guy told me he bought his for sub 2K... sweat.gif . Me, I'll stick with my old and working one.

I dunno about Performer X performance yet, because this is the FIRST TIME I'm putting it on my car? LOL.. So sorry, dunno how it goes. Was using type R intake before this like in the specs lists.

I think you're not making power due to lack of ignition tune. 12+ comp should be making 200++ easy with a ported head. Rather than cams, get hondata first and get a proper tune I think. I don't think I've met a B20B owner yet with sub 200hp. You're probably the first one.

Anyway, no pictures of the intake atm. I haven't even picked up my car from the shop yet lol. I got bored brushing dirt out of the vtec dohc and honda logo, I removed it from the valvecover, so that's another thing I got done, so it takes few days. Also polished my mugen exhaust header while the car is in the shop, so I'll take photoes later. I wonder how they're going to move that fuel filter out of the way of the intake, I bought the k-tuned inline fuel filter already, but hasn't arrived yet, so probably they'll figure something out.

TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 04:18 PM

10,530 posts

where u getting ur car done?
ferio94eg9
post Jun 25 2012, 04:32 PM

Hi mADmAn.... u were at SIC yesterday? I guess the above picture is for slot 3-5pm.... Me was there too under GME, but for 1-3pm slot.

This post has been edited by ferio94eg9: Jun 25 2012, 04:32 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 04:44 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hi mADmAn.... u were at SIC yesterday? I guess the above picture is for slot 3-5pm.... Me was there too under GME, but for 1-3pm slot.
no i wasnt...friend was there and he took a bunch of pix
unitron
post Jun 25 2012, 04:46 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Anybody know what's the stock DC5 throttle body bore size??

Searched on other forums some say 62, done 64 and some at 67mm... Dunno which one correct answer.

This post has been edited by unitron: Jun 25 2012, 04:52 PM
ferio94eg9
post Jun 25 2012, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 25 2012, 04:44 PM)
no i wasnt...friend was there and he took a bunch of pix
Ic... so, when u plan ur next track day? hehe.

TSmADmAN
post Jun 25 2012, 04:56 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:53 PM)
Ic... so, when u plan ur next track day? hehe.
if u read above... ull see that my engine is rough tongue.gif

actually the first GME track day july last year i joined... n blew my stock B20 on the start finish straight..hahahha

anyway...mebbe next year only la.. this year gonna concentrate on my 3month baby and mebbe try n get the car tuned to be smoother and more reliable
sadako-chan
post Jun 25 2012, 06:32 PM

226 posts

Engine builder is Rochi Racing down in usj1. Now car at bodyshop for the rubber window seals. Asking them to install the intake and header along while they're at it

153 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0210sec    4.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:09 PM