153 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

zaiem88
post Jun 20 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 20 2012, 10:23 AM)
nope, type-s is a hatch too.
anyway to find out if it is type-r or type-s just see the HP it generates.
Ok. Will do. Can i know why do u suspect that this is a type S? Thanx
zenix
post Jun 20 2012, 06:37 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

because i was kinda crazy for FN awhile back.
some sellers trying to sell normal 2.0 or type-s as type-r as long as its a manual.

which is why i asked you find andrew (vision motorsport) he is an enthusiast i know him from my drinking friends, straight talker, sell you what you want or try to achieve your dream not just trying to sell you what he has to make a quick buck.

This post has been edited by zenix: Jun 20 2012, 06:38 PM
sadako-chan
post Jun 20 2012, 07:13 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(zaiem88 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:32 PM)
Yeah i know the ad is kinda bogus. Ive checked out the car n test drove. So any particular things that i need to lookout for?
the usual when buying any second hand car, service records if available, electronics, if you buddy buddy with mechanic, get him to check undercarriage for leaks/wet oil patches. some are not deal breakers, just better leverage for haggling :evilgrin:

Added on June 20, 2012, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 20 2012, 01:38 AM)
civic gen1?  flex.gif
looks like a type-s with some mods on it.
vision motorsport?
if so then look for andrew he is more friendlier and honest.
gen5. actually pictured in my sig. type-s here kinda retarded compared to the state's type s. not sure about fn2, but fd2 is easy, they missing self levelling headlight sensor on the right lower control arms.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jun 20 2012, 07:16 PM
zenix
post Jun 20 2012, 07:27 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 20 2012, 07:13 PM)
the usual when buying any second hand car,  service records if available,  electronics,  if you buddy buddy with mechanic,  get him to check undercarriage for leaks/wet oil patches. some are not deal breakers, just better leverage for haggling :evilgrin:

Added on June 20, 2012, 7:16 pm

gen5. actually pictured in my sig.  type-s here kinda retarded compared to the state's type s. not sure about fn2, but fd2 is easy,  they missing self levelling headlight sensor on the right lower control arms.
gen5, rock solid! flex.gif
zaiem88
post Jun 20 2012, 09:02 PM

Nice. Thanx for the tips guys. Went to check out the car again. N confirmed it was a legit FN2R championship white edition. Crosschecked its serial number. Any of u guys know any good honda mechanic i can bring along to checkout the car?
sadako-chan
post Jun 20 2012, 09:04 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 20 2012, 07:27 PM)
gen5, rock solid!  flex.gif
Old jalopy, more like, LOL.
zaiem88
post Jun 20 2012, 10:14 PM

Any fn2 owners here?
zenix
post Jun 21 2012, 01:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(zaiem88 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:14 PM)
Any fn2 owners here?
contemplated getting one then found out parts would be hard to come by then wanted to get fd2r then found out no more in production so now only got normal made-in-melaka crap fd....again in sc....caliper piston kaput so badly they advise my car overnight and my mom gotta pick me up.

3rd time in 2 and a half years of ownership......first time after get car 1 month auto windows got problem need to claim warranty, just recently compressor kaput....now caliper rusted coz seal broken but kenot claim warranty they said due to wear and tear.....kns vmad.gif

should have gotten an fd2r...made in japan nod.gif
sadako-chan
post Jun 21 2012, 01:52 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 21 2012, 01:15 AM)
should have gotten an fd2r...made in japan  nod.gif
Just hope you don't complain about the harsh ride. It may be a four door, but it's not a typical saloon.

Ge[N]ez
post Jun 21 2012, 08:12 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(zaiem88 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:14 PM)
Any fn2 owners here?
Join the club man! I am getting mine on Friday. Black GT spec. Need to go check if got LSD or not... i check net '07 don't hv LSD but my friends with FN2R said that those with RUN ('R' Unique Number) above 1000 got... not sure which is which.

But... welcome man! There is a TT session coming saturday up to genting with FN2R owners.

btw.. championship white '08? Addition is only the LSD... RM153k a lil steep for an '08. I bought mine at Cahaya Bumi. They have one more Black '09 version there for the same price of rm155k. You might wanna check it out. brows.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 1:26 pmsadako-chan > EG is the best..

This post has been edited by Ge[N]ez: Jun 21 2012, 01:26 PM
MX510
post Jun 21 2012, 01:49 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Cannot tahan fuel for Civic like water :'-(
TSmADmAN
post Jun 21 2012, 03:10 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 21 2012, 01:49 PM)
try running on RON97 like i am sweat.gif
MX510
post Jun 21 2012, 03:29 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 21 2012, 03:10 PM)
Hahaha no money lah bro tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 21 2012, 05:10 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Ron 97 sweat.gif
zenix
post Jun 22 2012, 12:48 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

becoz of the brake caliper problem they said my pad oso koyak.
going to change tomorrow. SC charge rm400 for standard pads.
that price i probably can buy EBC Green for front and back.
any other pads to recommend and where to buy?

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 20 2012, 09:04 PM)
Old jalopy, more like, LOL.
that old jalopy 1.6 can give my 1.8 a run for its money sweat.gif

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 21 2012, 01:52 AM)
Just hope you don't complain about the harsh ride. It may be a four door, but it's not a typical saloon.
i dun mind harsh ride.
i hate to waste time at SC! vmad.gif

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 21 2012, 01:49 PM)
FD2 oso heavy on petrol meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zenix: Jun 22 2012, 12:49 AM
TSmADmAN
post Jun 22 2012, 01:01 AM

10,530 posts

contact maddriver for the RS550c pads
zenix
post Jun 22 2012, 01:30 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 22 2012, 01:01 AM)
contact maddriver for the RS550c pads
u have his contact number?
RS550c is from RS brand?
how much is the price range?
TSmADmAN
post Jun 22 2012, 12:35 PM

10,530 posts

just do a search for maddriver in this forum...

RS is Rapidstop

price: http://www.rapidstopbrakepads.com/index.ph...e&id=4&Itemid=4

if not on the list just contact maddriver straight n get a quote
unitron
post Jun 23 2012, 09:16 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Any problem is get it tuned to RON 95, any long term issues to the engine??
Coz' I've to run on RON97 also and cannot tahan liaoowww...
TSmADmAN
post Jun 23 2012, 11:14 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 23 2012, 09:16 PM)
Any problem is get it tuned to RON 95, any long term issues to the engine??
Coz' I've to run on RON97 also and cannot tahan liaoowww...
y u have to run on ron97?

JC racing did a tune on hondata for a DC5-R to run on RON95....only lost 2whp...

BUT... unfortunately that engine blew... not the fault of the tune though... more like the circumstance of the moment...ie trying to pull with a superbike on MEX

153 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:43 PM