57 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?

jimmy G
post Mar 29 2012, 10:32 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Mar 29 2012, 01:04 PM)
So you are using GB B876 now? If yes, then try to google for "gapps-gb-full-20110815-signed.zip" and flash it using CWM. Reboot for another time after flashing. Hope it helps.

not working, i think it has something to do with my primary email account because i tried using my primary email acc on my friends phone it didn't work either keeps on saying my username or password is wrong. Is there a way to unsync/unbind(or other viable method) my primary email account from my phone.
Dan Peng
post Mar 29 2012, 11:03 PM

107 posts

Problem solved.
Using MIUI now. biggrin.gif
trew
post Mar 29 2012, 11:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
Problem solved.
So what was the problem?

Contemplating to upgrade to MIUI also... But still have some hope for official Malaysia ICS to be released soon enough.
hkboey
post Mar 30 2012, 07:05 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Mar 29 2012, 10:32 PM)
not working, i think it has something to do with my primary email account because i tried using my primary email acc on my friends phone it didn't work either keeps on saying my username or password is wrong. Is there a way to unsync/unbind(or other viable method) my primary email account from my phone.
go to "Setting > Accounts & Sync" remove and add the email again?

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
Problem solved.
Good to hear that smile.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dreamwar
post Mar 30 2012, 10:26 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Mar 28 2012, 07:11 PM)
What version of stock ROM are you using??
Erm, the original 1.. running 2.3.6 ...i think the version is B865 as stated in the build number found in settings
deadravel
post Mar 31 2012, 02:01 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

i have a question here.
after rooting my honor,
can i unroot back in some way?
to the original official rom

Added on March 31, 2012, 5:18 pmmy fren just brought a new huawei honor in kl
at the same shop i bought 1months ago.
but his honor aldy come with ICS 4.0.3 with GMS!!!!!
and free huawei softcasing XD

so speechless== why huawei global haven got any ICS updates.

This post has been edited by deadravel: Mar 31 2012, 05:18 PM
Dan Peng
post Mar 31 2012, 08:03 PM

107 posts

Ok so I've used MIUI for a couple of days now and here's how find it. And also to ask questions.

Review :

PROS
-The layout is nice.
-The toggle (like SB setting on iPhone) is very useful and convenient.
-Many different themes available for download. (Default is already very nice)

CONS
-Apps load slower than on GB.
-Battery drains of fast.
-1 time I couldn't on my phone have to remove the battery and restart the phone.

Questions.
-How to remove the carrier nme on status bar?
-Can I change thesize of the toggles?
-Can I have multiple dock like those in go launcher?
-How to hide apps ?
-Can I install swype
-My language is set to English bt red line (mistakes) appear on most of the word? How to rid this off?
-lastly how to root?
hellscream2008
post Apr 1 2012, 02:07 PM

118 posts

ICS 4.0.3 with GMS and free softcasing? Damn, memang worth it le...
means that the ICS official version going to release very soon d lo... hohohoho
alyone
post Apr 1 2012, 03:23 PM

100 posts

Currently, my Honor is running the ICS, does it mean tat i can choose to use either ICS or MIUI?? Which one is overall better? So pening @@
ashburn98
post Apr 1 2012, 08:05 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(alyone @ Apr 1 2012, 03:23 PM)
Currently, my Honor is running the ICS, does it mean tat i can choose to use either ICS or MIUI?? Which one is overall better? So pening @@
MIUI is a custom rom , which can be installed anytime, after getting root access to our phone.

Huawei ICS or Gingerbread are official roms so it won't void warranty, in case something goes wrong.

custom roms are frequently updated as they ongoing putting in more features and iron bugs out.

Custom roms that can improve the battery and make the ui smoother will be high on my list.
trew
post Apr 1 2012, 09:34 PM

27 posts

As long as official ROM do justice to my phone, I'll stick to official ROM.

I stay loyal to Motorola Defy official ROM until they stop updating at Froyo (not even GB). Then the latest Froyo slow down my phone worst than previous version (Eclair). Only then I resorted to use Cyanogenmod 7.1.

So I hope Huawei will continue to support this phone and have good QC of their ROM.

jimmy G
post Apr 2 2012, 12:05 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Mar 31 2012, 02:01 AM)
i have a question here.
after rooting my honor,
can i unroot back in some way?
to the original official rom

Added on March 31, 2012, 5:18 pmmy fren just brought a new huawei honor in kl
at the same shop i bought 1months ago.
but his honor aldy come with ICS 4.0.3 with GMS!!!!!
and free huawei softcasing XD

so speechless== why huawei global haven got any ICS updates.
Mine also comes with ICS too. Whats the build number ? if its before 977 stick with it don't update because once you update all your gapps will be gone which is what happen to me.
alyone
post Apr 2 2012, 02:37 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:05 PM)
MIUI is a custom rom , which can be installed anytime, after getting root access to our phone.

Huawei ICS or Gingerbread are official roms so it won't void warranty, in case something goes wrong.

custom roms are frequently updated as they ongoing putting in  more features and iron bugs out.

Custom roms that can improve the battery and make the ui smoother will be high on my list.
Thanks for ur enlightenment. Im clearer now but on the earlier post by Dan Peng, he said that the battery will drain out fast with MIUI wor...how is it like tat??

If I use MIUI, it can make my warranty void if anything goes wrong??
beemek
post Apr 2 2012, 04:23 PM

184 posts

i saw the HUAWEI_U8860 ICS 4.0 Cambodia Demo version in Huawei website. Anyone try this?

trew
post Apr 2 2012, 04:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(beemek @ Apr 2 2012, 04:23 PM)
i saw the HUAWEI_U8860 ICS 4.0 Cambodia Demo version in Huawei website. Anyone try this?
what is the build number?
deadravel
post Apr 2 2012, 05:54 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(trew @ Apr 2 2012, 04:57 PM)
what is the build number?
at huawei global website. gt this new update. anybody tried?
im dl-ing now

i chk at huawei bbs, this build is B978.

Added on April 2, 2012, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(jimmy G @ Apr 2 2012, 12:05 PM)
Mine also comes with ICS too. Whats the build number ? if its before 977 stick with it don't update because once you update all your gapps will be gone which is what happen to me.
erm. yea. tats my fren de
build U8860ICSV100R001C00B972SP02
hahah. my fren juz updated it. LOL. laugh die me. he so sad. dont have GMS liao

This post has been edited by deadravel: Apr 2 2012, 07:58 PM
hkboey
post Apr 2 2012, 10:13 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Mar 30 2012, 10:26 AM)
Erm, the original 1.. running 2.3.6 ...i think the version is B865 as stated in the build number found in settings
B865 is not rootable I think. If you insist on rooting, upgrade to B867 then you can root it using pink screen method. B876 do not comes with Gapps but do not worry, you can flash it with "gapps-gb-full-20110815-signed.zip" and all Gapps will be 100% working. Tested and using it now on my own. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 31 2012, 08:03 PM)
Questions.
-How to remove the carrier nme on status bar?
Not sure bout this, as Im not into renaming carrier name.

-Can I change thesize of the toggles?
Yes, you can choose the size of the toggles to be Page or normal style. Try look from the setting part. There's certainly an option.

-Can I have multiple dock like those in go launcher?
Nope. MIUI is built with NO dock. Thats what made it famous. As you have experienced, MIUI dont have menu button like any other ROM or launcher, all the apps button are on the main screen, just that you can only have multiple screen + app folder.

-How to hide apps ?
This you might need to search around for third party apps.

-Can I install swype
Not sure bout this too as Im not fancy of Swype. But I read somewhere got user complain that MIUI cant install extra keyboard input, but Im not too sure.

-My language is set to English bt red line (mistakes) appear on most of the word? How to rid this off?
I dont think I've encountered this when I use MIUI. It was all good. Maybe you can add some screenshot? vol down + power still works for screenshot. thumbup.gif

-lastly how to root?
The easiest of all!! Look for an app called "Permission Manager". On the first option, set it to "On" and you are rooted!!
Bro, sad to say... I have revert back to GB B876. I've notice on all version of ICS, B967, B969, B972 and B977, all still not so stable as I faced random hang and reboot. Even with MIUI custom ROM still the same, as MIUI is based on N977. But I will still try to help to answer.....

QUOTE(deadravel @ Apr 2 2012, 05:54 PM)
at huawei global website. gt this new update. anybody tried?
im dl-ing now

i chk at huawei bbs, this build is B978.

Added on April 2, 2012, 7:58 pm

erm. yea. tats my fren de
build U8860ICSV100R001C00B972SP02
hahah. my fren juz updated it. LOL. laugh die me. he so sad. dont have GMS liao
If the phone come preinstalled with B972SP02, I believe it was updated by the dealer and not preinstalled from factory.

It's certainly a April Fool joke that Huawei release a Cambodia version! What is there to be so "Cambodia" about? Did the localise the ROM? Or is Cambodia second biggest market after China??? What a joke Huawei... come on! Release a worldwide version and the whole world will be happy. Plz dont give us another Nigeria version. Thanks!

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:20 pmBro Dan Peng, MIUI has releasd an update to v2.3.30. You can download the update zip to try if it is smoother or solved the bugs? Its just a 4.2MB file.

This post has been edited by hkboey: Apr 2 2012, 10:20 PM
jimmy G
post Apr 2 2012, 10:29 PM

129 posts

funny how my huawei honor u8860 is not compatible for game like Dungeon Hunter 3 but device such as samsung galaxy w i8150 is
hkboey
post Apr 2 2012, 10:47 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Apr 2 2012, 10:29 PM)
funny how my huawei honor u8860 is not compatible for game like Dungeon Hunter 3 but device such as samsung galaxy w i8150 is
Haha.. maybe Huawei is unwanted child by Google? Samsung are generating more revenue for Google mah... tongue.gif
Just jk by the way. How you mean incompatible? Cant download from Google Play or the game cant start?
deadravel
post Apr 3 2012, 12:36 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 2 2012, 10:13 PM)
B865 is not rootable I think. If you insist on rooting, upgrade to B867 then you can root it using pink screen method. B876 do not comes with Gapps but do not worry, you can flash it with "gapps-gb-full-20110815-signed.zip" and all Gapps will be 100% working. Tested and using it now on my own. thumbup.gif
Bro, sad to say... I have revert back to GB B876. I've notice on all version of ICS, B967, B969, B972 and B977, all still not so stable as I faced random hang and reboot. Even with MIUI custom ROM still the same, as MIUI is based on N977. But I will still try to help to answer.....
If the phone come preinstalled with B972SP02, I believe it was updated by the dealer and not preinstalled from factory.

It's certainly a April Fool joke that Huawei release a Cambodia version! What is there to be so "Cambodia" about? Did the localise the ROM? Or is Cambodia second biggest market after China??? What a joke Huawei... come on! Release a worldwide version and the whole world will be happy. Plz dont give us another Nigeria version. Thanks!

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:20 pmBro Dan Peng, MIUI has releasd an update to v2.3.30. You can download the update zip to try if it is smoother or solved the bugs? Its just a 4.2MB file.
everybody think tat this is a joke LOL.
but actually this is a stable version also. i juz tried LOL
come wif GMS and smooth interface. no bug wat so ever untill now smile.gif
happy honor owner now. noneed root! biggrin.gif

57 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:07 PM