Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?

deadravel
post Mar 31 2012, 02:01 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

i have a question here.
after rooting my honor,
can i unroot back in some way?
to the original official rom

Added on March 31, 2012, 5:18 pmmy fren just brought a new huawei honor in kl
at the same shop i bought 1months ago.
but his honor aldy come with ICS 4.0.3 with GMS!!!!!
and free huawei softcasing XD

so speechless== why huawei global haven got any ICS updates.

This post has been edited by deadravel: Mar 31 2012, 05:18 PM
deadravel
post Apr 2 2012, 05:54 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(trew @ Apr 2 2012, 04:57 PM)
what is the build number?
at huawei global website. gt this new update. anybody tried?
im dl-ing now

i chk at huawei bbs, this build is B978.

Added on April 2, 2012, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(jimmy G @ Apr 2 2012, 12:05 PM)
Mine also comes with ICS too. Whats the build number ? if its before 977 stick with it don't update because once you update all your gapps will be gone which is what happen to me.
erm. yea. tats my fren de
build U8860ICSV100R001C00B972SP02
hahah. my fren juz updated it. LOL. laugh die me. he so sad. dont have GMS liao

This post has been edited by deadravel: Apr 2 2012, 07:58 PM
deadravel
post Apr 3 2012, 12:36 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 2 2012, 10:13 PM)
B865 is not rootable I think. If you insist on rooting, upgrade to B867 then you can root it using pink screen method. B876 do not comes with Gapps but do not worry, you can flash it with "gapps-gb-full-20110815-signed.zip" and all Gapps will be 100% working. Tested and using it now on my own. thumbup.gif
Bro, sad to say... I have revert back to GB B876. I've notice on all version of ICS, B967, B969, B972 and B977, all still not so stable as I faced random hang and reboot. Even with MIUI custom ROM still the same, as MIUI is based on N977. But I will still try to help to answer.....
If the phone come preinstalled with B972SP02, I believe it was updated by the dealer and not preinstalled from factory.

It's certainly a April Fool joke that Huawei release a Cambodia version! What is there to be so "Cambodia" about? Did the localise the ROM? Or is Cambodia second biggest market after China??? What a joke Huawei... come on! Release a worldwide version and the whole world will be happy. Plz dont give us another Nigeria version. Thanks!

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:20 pmBro Dan Peng, MIUI has releasd an update to v2.3.30. You can download the update zip to try if it is smoother or solved the bugs? Its just a 4.2MB file.
everybody think tat this is a joke LOL.
but actually this is a stable version also. i juz tried LOL
come wif GMS and smooth interface. no bug wat so ever untill now smile.gif
happy honor owner now. noneed root! biggrin.gif
deadravel
post Apr 3 2012, 11:56 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(trew @ Apr 3 2012, 05:26 AM)
Keeping this Cambodia ICS in view for another week... If no global/Malaysia version ICS by then, Cambodia it is.

*Dang! I think Huawei has removed the ICS Cambodia from their website... anyone care to share?

Added on April 3, 2012, 7:40 am

emmm... om Google Play it stated that Dungeon Hunter 3 is not compatible with Honor... weird since it is compatible with my old Motorola Defy...

What are requirements Google set for apps compatibility on devices?

Added on April 3, 2012, 12:23 pm

Is this Cambodia ICS fix Google Calendar sync problem?
the cambodia version still at thier site.
http://www.huaweidevice.com/tcpsdownload/d...loadID=NDUwOTg=

google calender sync works find, i juz sync malaysia holiday from google juz now.

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(trew @ Apr 3 2012, 01:42 PM)
pls dont download this version!
china version dont have GMS de. ( means google apps, calender sync contact sync, play store, gmail etc.)

Added on April 4, 2012, 12:00 am
QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Apr 3 2012, 01:24 PM)
just realize that honor cant direct video call...any solution for this?
yeap. honor cant make 3g call . huawei say tat already.
only can use apps like line, viber, whatsapp, skype to video call

and btw. huawei did say this about the cambodia version and the global version
[["Huawei Device MY <J>: As for your information, this is not the official global version and the Cambodia version might content some of the specific region information, it is not advisable to use that version, but user may try it at your own risk. We hope we may release the ICS global version to you guys within this month, please be patient with us, thanks~!"]]

This post has been edited by deadravel: Apr 4 2012, 12:10 AM
deadravel
post Apr 4 2012, 11:28 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(BryanSinclair85 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:12 PM)
just bought honor last week. mine is ICS 4.0.3.. i tested shadowgun (wasted $.6.66), blood n glory, samurai vs zombies n i can confirmed that all are pink/purple box problem when playing.  sad.gif
tried using chainfire, also same problem.

note... build B977 and rooted

planning to downgrade to 2.3.5 or 2.3.6 GB from ICS 4.0.3..any tutorial how to downgrade? thx
yeap. gt problem wif ICS playing games.
GB no problem. even with shadowgun. wink.gif

deadravel
post Apr 4 2012, 11:49 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(tommyykh06 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:43 PM)
how to downgrade from ICS to GB???
any want teach me pls~~~
go huawei global website dl the 2.3 firmware. then put inside ur sdcard.
then go setting , storage there, press s/w upgrade.

this is the easiest way

deadravel
post Apr 5 2012, 01:01 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(BryanSinclair85 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:20 AM)
what is your GB version? 2.3.6? and already rooted?
thanks for the info...i will downgrade by weekend. smile.gif
im nt using GB, using ICS, nt rooted. smile.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(jimmy G @ Apr 5 2012, 09:00 AM)
Try  Long press power button and volume down not sure if it works on gb or not but definitely works with ics
only iCS provide the build in screen capture function for honor.
GB need to root and install 3rd party apps to screen capture.

This post has been edited by deadravel: Apr 5 2012, 01:02 PM
deadravel
post Apr 5 2012, 04:37 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(BryanSinclair85 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
same problem here (static or hissing sound). i thought it might be hardware problem.
should go service center to check blink.gif
deadravel
post Apr 5 2012, 11:19 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(trew @ Apr 5 2012, 09:13 PM)
I've to admit that the stock GB is more stable and faster even compared to Cambodia ICS.

Network coverage also seems better with GB.

But I'm missing my Chrome browser.
yeap, stock gb is more stable . but cant find the firmware dl on the internet sad.gif
wan to revert bak to stock gb also cant sad.gif
chrome browser only support ics wink.gif

deadravel
post Apr 12 2012, 11:03 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 12 2012, 04:05 AM)
News.

Downgraded to Gingerbread 2.3.6. Cannot root. Gameloft games still show same problem with using ICS4.0.3.

I don't know whats the problem anymore. Fear to say it but most probably the hardware is not rendering it well.

Sigh... going back to ICS4.0.3 now.

btw, I confirm that GB is faster than ICS when freshly installed. Feature wise, beginning to miss ICS.
whats the build of ur gb 2.3.6,
im trying to find the stock rom tat come with honor when i bought it ><
cant find it. can u provide me a dl link for the gb 2.3.6 u are using?
deadravel
post Apr 12 2012, 11:50 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
I downloaded it from the huawei international website. It is the same version that came with our phone in Malaysia. Here is the link : http://www.huaweidevice.com/tcpsdownload/d...loadID=NDM2NzQ= try a few times sometime it just went error maybe high load too many ppl accessing it.

Downgrading from ICS 4.0.3 prove to be simple if you have not used custom roms. Just place the UPDATE.APP file inside /mnt/sdcard/dload (create a folder named dload inside root directory of your sdcard) and then go to "System settings-->Storage-->Software Upgrade" and just follow through its instructions.

The same goes from GB 2.3.6 that you have replaced ICS 4.0.3 after doing the steps above. If you want to get to ICS4.0.3 back just go to the same "Settings-->Storage-->Software Upgrade" after you have transfered the ICS4.0.3 UPDATE.APP file into the same dload folder inside your sdcard. No custom recovery image needs to be loaded as these are stock roms directly provided by Huawei itself.
wow man. thx alot
i cant find it anywhere in the huaweidevice website.zzz rclxub.gif
i will try this after it finish dl-ing.

Added on April 13, 2012, 12:14 am
QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
I downloaded it from the huawei international website. It is the same version that came with our phone in Malaysia. Here is the link : http://www.huaweidevice.com/tcpsdownload/d...loadID=NDM2NzQ= try a few times sometime it just went error maybe high load too many ppl accessing it.

Downgrading from ICS 4.0.3 prove to be simple if you have not used custom roms. Just place the UPDATE.APP file inside /mnt/sdcard/dload (create a folder named dload inside root directory of your sdcard) and then go to "System settings-->Storage-->Software Upgrade" and just follow through its instructions.

The same goes from GB 2.3.6 that you have replaced ICS 4.0.3 after doing the steps above. If you want to get to ICS4.0.3 back just go to the same "Settings-->Storage-->Software Upgrade" after you have transfered the ICS4.0.3 UPDATE.APP file into the same dload folder inside your sdcard. No custom recovery image needs to be loaded as these are stock roms directly provided by Huawei itself.
hey man . i juz checked. this dl is the nt the original that come with the phone in malaysia eh.
this build is without the switch(wifi,data,gps,etc) on the notification/status bar when pull down.
erm. the original come with the switch on the status bar de if im not wrong. blink.gif

can u please check . thx alot

This post has been edited by deadravel: Apr 13 2012, 12:14 AM
deadravel
post Apr 24 2012, 06:10 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 24 2012, 12:59 PM)
If you want to do a custom ringtone from mp3 files, try installing Ringdroid from Google Play Store. It allows you to edit a portion of your favorite mp3 songs to become your ringtone. Save it to your sdcard and set the call ringtone in your system setting menu.
hey man!
i found the original stock GB rom tat came with huawei honor in malaysia (stated by huaweidevice MY facebook)
http://www.huaweidevice.com.my/file/downlo...sia%20Only).zip

its build U8350 V100R001C00B625(Malaysia Only). keat brows.gif
dl-ing now. haven try it yet. LOL

erm. btw. i juz found out U8350 is huawei boulder. and this is boulder rom @@?
wtf huawei malaysia put boulder rom in honor tat place rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by deadravel: Apr 24 2012, 06:23 PM
deadravel
post Apr 25 2012, 11:24 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Apr 24 2012, 10:00 PM)
Where are you located? You can always try to go nearby town or city. If it is too far you can always try the internet shop but be careful of non famous one.

Added on April 24, 2012, 10:10 pm

This ROM is not for Huawei Honor I think.
i feed back to huaweidevice aldy..
and they already uploaded a honor rom notworthy.gif
http://www.huaweidevice.com.my/file/downlo...sia%20Only).zip

this is the official honor GB rom rclxms.gif
deadravel
post May 2 2012, 11:45 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(takumizzz @ May 2 2012, 11:32 PM)
i have a good news for u honorians!
but its in chinese.
i will try to translate it into english.

straight from
余承东(华为消费者BG CEO,终端公司董事长)
(huawei consumer BG CEO,huawei device CEO) weibo blog post~
Honor荣耀手机将于5月11日左右发布安卓4.0大改进版本,为全球通用大改进版本,提升了触屏响应、信号灵敏度、易用性体验、稳定性等等。大伙可耐心等候软件大版本升级改进哈。另,U8800+手机的安卓4.0版本升级还需要再耐心等等,但一定不会让大伙失望的。

honor will have an improved version of ics 4.0 on around 11th may, its for global used. screen sensitivity, sound, signal, user interface, stability etc are improved in this version. be patient for this upgrade!
other than this, u8800+ ics 4.0 will have to wait for awhile, the wait will surely wont dissappoint u all!
rclxms.gif

link : http://www.weibo.com/1100856704/ygiQcC9rQ

from deadravel
sign-in wrongly become takumizzz.
sry i use wrong acc post this doh.gif . hahaa . anything to ask find me. nt takumizzz
deadravel
post May 3 2012, 04:45 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ May 3 2012, 10:02 AM)
hi, will it fix the problem on B977 of being unable to go google play store?
surely that problem wont exist in this new update, is a global version.
tat build b977 u mention is china update( no google apps in china version)
deadravel
post May 5 2012, 05:49 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

[quote=lkc_86,May 5 2012, 02:24 PM]
I would suggest to use ICS 4.0.3 B978 if you want to use ICS. I am using it right now and it seems okay. If you want to use Gingerbread use GB 2.3.6 B866.

Personally I have tried and rested my relentless trying on ICS 4.0.3 B978 as it gives me the whole thing I want : Google APPS, Syn calendars+photo+contacts+gmail and google+, rootable, nicer looking have 5 homescreen button where the GB 2.3.6 have only 4 button.

Try to find the ROMs somewhere in the internet, I think they still existed. Good luck!

[/quote]
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
B978 ?is it the Cambodia Demo Version?
If yes,then i will try to use tat version for temporary.
I will jus follow ur steps in previous msg. and install it..thank u so much(^^)

Cant do anything without ur help..
As i duno mandarin..haha(^^)

[/quote]

ya. b978 is the cambodia version
deadravel
post May 8 2012, 01:51 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(alyone @ May 8 2012, 11:44 AM)
Definitely I dont think tat is a flaw la..

1 Q, the ICS tat will be released on 11 May (i know this fr Huawei fb page) can make my honor to synchronize v google calender n wat is the other benefit? more stable?
we'll see .nt sure untill it is release.. biggrin.gif
quite expecting it nod.gif
deadravel
post May 10 2012, 07:23 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

no idea. hope it will be 12am tonite? LOL expecting biggrin.gif
deadravel
post May 10 2012, 10:41 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

lol
btw. i double confirm wif de weibo there
huaweidevice ceo said "将按计划提供荣耀安卓4.0大改进版本升级"
the update for honor 4.0 will go as planned! rclxms.gif

deadravel
post May 11 2012, 09:40 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

another update:
(translate urself)
余承东:今天晚上将发布荣耀手机安卓4.0改进版本,大伙可耐心等待哈。最近研发资源被还亏损销售的中国电信新千元智能手机C8812的安卓4.0版本开发把人员占去了,否则能更快速推出改进版本。

tonites the nite smile.gif

0.0295sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 07:42 PM