Tyre Price List [V3], Latest Update, Source: Autoworld

cyanboy
post May 23 2012, 07:58 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ May 23 2012, 06:17 PM)
What size you are refering to? I asked the XM2 size 215/60 R16, and the shop quoted me RM430/pc, kinda expensive because Istill remember got a shop in Klang which my ex-colleague brought me to change the Michellin Premacy LC and the price was RM440.00 that time, around 1 year ago.
I'm referring to 185/60 R14. And my tyre change shop is a Michelin authorized shop. Is this the price you got from the same shop? If yes, be prepared for another extra RM7 tyre valves charge, lol.

I'm actually not very happy due to extra charge on tyre valves which caused the savings to be mere RM6 per tyre, which should be included in standard prices. And they also charged me extra for alignment although he claimed that my camber is out and cant be adjusted. Force me to change screw or what RM100. Refused, finally no adjustments done. So I think they charged me for just putting my car on their so called 3D advanced RM100k+ alignment machine mad.gif

From what I heard, no shops around here beats Klang prices...

This post has been edited by cyanboy: May 23 2012, 08:01 PM
jemmi
post May 24 2012, 09:22 AM

485 posts

Normally we in Klang will asked all the four different shop around the Hin Leong Jalan Kapar shop to compare the price & extra charge. Hin Leong advantage coz many choice of tyre & rims (ori & clone), price nearly same.

Latest visited they now offer new tyre brand Neuton, they claim good & cheap from Indonesia (Traction: AA Temperature: A Treadwear:320). I also found very good rating from:
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Neuton/NT8000.htm

Is it true coz the rating better than my dream tyre Michelin Pilot Super Sport & Goodyear Eagle F1 Asy 2. thumbup.gif
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Michelin...Super-Sport.htm

I'm confuse!

This post has been edited by jemmi: May 24 2012, 10:57 AM
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 25 2012, 09:19 AM

329 posts

Anyone can suggest HT tires for 267/75/R16? driving a truck and looking to change my tires soon. botak soon!
kianmengw
post May 25 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(cyanboy @ May 23 2012, 07:58 PM)
I'm referring to 185/60 R14. And my tyre change shop is a Michelin authorized shop. Is this the price you got from the same shop? If yes, be prepared for another extra RM7 tyre valves charge, lol.

I'm actually not very happy due to extra charge on tyre valves which caused the savings to be mere RM6 per tyre, which should be included in standard prices. And they also charged me extra for alignment although he claimed that my camber is out and cant be adjusted. Force me to change screw or what RM100. Refused, finally no adjustments done. So I think they charged me for just putting my car on their so called 3D advanced RM100k+ alignment machine  mad.gif

From what I heard, no shops around here beats Klang prices...
I'm staying at Ipoh, me too had the same experience as you when I changed my XM1 tyres at a Michelin authorised dealer. They charged me RM8.00 for a valve, no free alignment even I changed 4 new tyres. To my surprise, the tyres I changed was dated 0911 and 2311. vmad.gif mad.gif
briantft
post May 25 2012, 05:10 PM

27 posts

bros, i am aiming for either 195/65R15 or 205/65R15, preferably Michelin XM2/ Primacy LC, or Goodyear AAsy2 also can for my Prius. I went to enquire around klang, mostly quoted RM250-RM290 for 195/65R15, RM270-RM320 for 205/65R15. All price are including balancing and rubber valve but not alignment, metal valve and nitrogen. RM10 each for metal valve, RM 5 for nitrogen for each tyre and RM 20 for alignment. I just wonder, if i could get any other better deal that that? I dun mind travel to KL if really a good deal and good service. Thank you and appreciate with your input.

This post has been edited by briantft: May 25 2012, 05:11 PM
megat89
post May 26 2012, 10:55 AM

278 posts

vredestein tyre is no longer exist in malaysia?

This post has been edited by megat89: May 26 2012, 10:55 AM
eistern
post May 27 2012, 03:38 PM

113 posts

hi,anyone have experience with hi-fly tyres?from china..165/60/14 cost rm 135..is it worth it?
afiqms
post May 27 2012, 03:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(eistern @ May 27 2012, 03:38 PM)
hi,anyone have experience with hi-fly tyres?from china..165/60/14 cost rm 135..is it worth it?
not worth it, better buy goodyear or any branded tyres~
barca96
post May 27 2012, 05:12 PM

980 posts

For 205/55 R16, is it worth it to spend RM50 more per tire to get Pirelli P6??
ernest0205
post May 27 2012, 07:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ May 27 2012, 05:12 PM)
For 205/55 R16, is it worth it to spend RM50 more per tire to get Pirelli P6??
how much is p6?if not mistaken Pirelli is made in China.
Dennos
post May 27 2012, 08:49 PM

2,736 posts

using dunlop formula d1 205 55 16, RM310 include everything.
burdoc
post May 28 2012, 08:21 AM

Bros,
My vios is coming this week. Plan to change to 195/55/15 tyre and rim.
I want comfort and performance. Any recommendation. Budget is below 300.

Also, how about hyperchrome rims match with white vios? sick?
kb2005
post May 28 2012, 10:44 AM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

Anyone has the latest price for the following tyres ?

195/55R15
Goodyear Assurance ?

195/60R15
Goodyear Assurance ?

185/60R15
Bridgestone Ecopia ?

pds_disi
post May 28 2012, 10:00 PM

633 posts

hi guys,
anybody know any JB dealer that carry:

Yokohama Advan DB
215/45 R17

looked like most JB tyre buyer not interested in ultra silent tyre so no dealer carry them? sad.gif
babycherie
post May 29 2012, 11:36 PM

178 posts

Hello guys

Any comfortable tyre can recommend And shop to buy.

Budget rm 300 for pair

I am from puchong.

Currently driving Toyota altis 1.8g

kenji1903
post May 30 2012, 12:18 AM

3,785 posts

planning to change tyres soon, got quotation from 2 shops for 195/55R15 PS3
1. Kim Hua Glenmarie - RM278 with balancing, alignment seperate
2. Kim Heng Sunway - RM275 with balancing, RM25 alignment 4 wheels
expensive? pricing as off 27/05/2012
ah liew
post May 30 2012, 11:28 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

Malaysia New Car OE Tire Sizes - 2012

In alphabetical order

Alfa Romeo

Audi

BMW

Cherry

Chevy

Citroen

Ferrari

Ford

Fiat

Honda

Hyundai

Isuzu

Jaguar

Kia-Naza

Lamborghini

Lexus Malaysia

Lotus

Lange Rover

Mahindra

Mazda

Mercedes Benz

Maserati

Mini

Mitsubishi

Nissan

Perodua

Porsche

Peugeot

Proton

Renault

Skoda

Subaru

Suzuki

Ssangyong

Toyota

Volvo

Volkswagen

This post has been edited by ah liew: May 30 2012, 01:12 PM
dinozilla
post May 30 2012, 11:49 AM

1,680 posts

Any recommendation for 195/55/15?
presumably the range of performance tyre comparable to Mic PS3
using PS3 as benchmark as i used it before...
want to know if other options there...
leekaisuen69
post May 30 2012, 12:55 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ May 30 2012, 11:28 AM)
Malaysia New Car OE Tire Sizes - 2012

In alphabetical order

Alfa Romeo

Audi
    F 235/35R 19 R 295/30R 19

BMW

Cherry

Chevy

Citroen

Ferrari

Ford

Fiat

Honda

Hyundai  

Isuzu

Jaguar

Kia-Naza

Lamborghini

Lexus Malaysia

Lotus

Lange Rover

Mahindra

Mazda

Mercedes Benz

Maserati

Mini

Mitsubishi

Nissan

Perodua

Porsche

Peugeot

Proton

Renault

Skoda

Subaru

Suzuki

Ssangyong

Toyota

Volvo

Volkswagen
dunno where u get this from. mini countryman s is 225/45/18 in malaysia. subaru sti is 225/45/17 -.-
ah liew
post May 30 2012, 01:13 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(leekaisuen69 @ May 30 2012, 12:55 PM)
dunno where u get this from. mini countryman s is 225/45/18 in malaysia. subaru sti is 225/45/17 -.-
i sell tyres

115 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:30 PM