Tyre Price List [V3], Latest Update, Source: Autoworld

ernest0205
post Oct 12 2011, 04:51 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Oct 12 2011, 03:51 PM)
Anyone have any contact for this shop? Thanks
the price is cheap.but the shop remain anonymous.I am finding this shop too.went around section 27 to find every Tyre shop but couldn't find it.if anyone found this shop,I think they would not get this price.the recent Tyre price hike costs us a lot.btw how much the cheapest u can get for this Tyre?mind sharing the price ?
ernest0205
post Oct 12 2011, 09:52 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 12 2011, 09:10 PM)
175/70R13
Goodyear Duraplus RM155
Michelin Certis RM140
Continental CC5 RM170
(shop located at Shah Alam Seksyen 22 nearby McD)
Walaoeh...all I can say is very expensive.no offence...rm 170 for 13" cc5 is speechless lor..can buy cc5 14" with that price alr.Goodyear also not more than rm 140 currently although the price has hike.

Added on October 12, 2011, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(tokdukun @ Oct 12 2011, 08:08 PM)
I've asked the Michelin shops in SS18 and SS15, both quote RM300/piece.

The shop at USJ18 quoted me RM280/piece.
its kinda pricey.seems like rm 250 is the best price I have got.pm me for contact if u need it.willing to share with u all.

This post has been edited by ernest0205: Oct 12 2011, 09:55 PM
ernest0205
post Oct 12 2011, 10:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 12 2011, 10:24 PM)
it's OK.
I was just reporting.
ops...sorry for interrupting...just sharing my thought.I thought u buy cc5 at that price.just hoping to give helpful info to u.hope u dun mind.cheers .
ernest0205
post Oct 13 2011, 08:57 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
What brand do you recommend for size 175/70R13 ?
ShahAlam seksyen 22 / PJ SS2 / D'sara Uptown is convenient for me.
IMO,yokohama a drive is a good choice.economic and durable..price is not too expensive also.
ernest0205
post Oct 13 2011, 03:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mick87 @ Oct 13 2011, 03:29 PM)
what is the current price for MIcheline PS3 195/55/15?
as stated,after surveying around usj,cheras,sunway area,shah alam and klang,rm 250 is the cheapest so far..
ernest0205
post Oct 15 2011, 09:14 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Blackcamry @ Oct 15 2011, 01:04 AM)
Hi. I bought a 2nd 2005 camry recently. I trade in my SSF-Stamford sportrim 17"(donno wat brand is tat since it came along with tis car n tyres almost out of bunga) n trade into original toyota sportrim 16"(i think it's new altis rim) with 4 new tyre 205/60/16 CC5=RM1150, change 4pcs 8.8 camber screw from US(those sifu keep pushin me to change coz they say alot of reason), rm160/pcs + alligment(RM35) = RM1825.00 , somewhere along jalan bukit kemuning. Plz tell me tat im not being a waterfish oredi. Thx guys... rclxms.gif
it must be the shop at the bridge there.the sifu is the one with rough face or big tall sour face guy with specs?for me rm160 per piece is expensive la.the thing cost AROUND rm125 if not mistaken. the tyre price is okay..

Added on October 15, 2011, 9:16 am
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 14 2011, 01:08 AM)
I am using it.  biggrin.gif
It was back in July 2010, price was RM130 per donut.
yeah..it is around that price.and yokohama tyre price hike again after july.so is around rm125.worth to buy.good choice smile.gif

This post has been edited by ernest0205: Oct 15 2011, 09:16 AM
ernest0205
post Oct 18 2011, 12:38 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:14 AM)
Falken ZE912 195/50/R15 @ RM140per/pc

Hin Leong, Klang.
i called but they did not quote me this price.they quote me rm170 per piece.i was like dumbfounded.can i know the manufacturing date of the tyre?
ernest0205
post Oct 18 2011, 12:10 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Oct 18 2011, 05:04 AM)
wah very cheap i brought continental CC5  195/55/15 RM183 per piece at hing leong kalng also
when u bought it bro ?I
ernest0205
post Oct 21 2011, 12:29 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:22 PM)
If I stick to manufacturing recommendation 185/55R15 then I can only use Michelin XM2. I went to Michelin's website, XM2 is for:-
- better mileage
- fuel saving (of course la, better mileage mar)
- safety

It says nothing about quiet, only Primacy LC is stated as quiet. How noisy is XM2? How to decide?
xm2 would not be very noisy. althought it is not state,from the thread pattern u can see.. so u dun have to worry about the noise level bro.
ernest0205
post Oct 21 2011, 12:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:49 AM)
Today's prices, but difficult to get. Need to bargain hard, but luckily the lady in the shop have patient. Otherwise maybe cannot get. But I believe can get RM220, cos I made mistake walk in say want RM220. If I say RM210, maybe can get.

XM2, 185/55R15 - All in including rubber vavle = RM225 x 4 donuts, cash. Mastercard = +2%. HQ is at MK, so need to wait for a while for them to deliver stocks over to Bdr Baru Sg Buloh.

GR Racing Tyre & Services Sdn Bhd
Jalan BRP 1/6A
Near to The Store.
good price already . my place also same price including balancing and installation. but no need bargain. they straight offer this price . other place I ask cost from rm 240-rm270.
ernest0205
post Oct 21 2011, 02:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 21 2011, 12:16 PM)
They make phone call, then told me price is 240. Then i say expensive... so she take calculator and punch for me RM235. Best already. Then after 15 minutes, she call HQ some more, then only say rugi for me, ok take it RM225, last. So I say add in rubber vavle then I on, pay deposit now.
overall is good price la.in sg buloh can get this price very good edi.difference.only rm 5 here at my place.
ernest0205
post Oct 21 2011, 03:08 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 21 2011, 03:03 PM)
OK, got it fixed. Feels very grippy. New tyre.... sure happy driving it. Tomorrow go longer distance drive to test it out. But surprisingly, 15 inch tyre but only 2 longkang ler. Hopefully it will still do well on wet conditions.

But the shop immediately show me need to fix chamber screws after install the wheels. But I reject. I am using Alza. Need chamber screws?
195 got 3 longkang...a bit difference..if ur Tyre open out den fix lor.but careful of the price.heard sg buloh charge very expensive.
ernest0205
post Oct 21 2011, 04:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 21 2011, 03:23 PM)
They show me the computer screen, sway to right. But I say no need. I heard someone mentioned Alza no need chamber screws.
most perodua and proton car have chamber screw.its up to u wan to fix or not.bcz if michelin wear one side very troublesome.can't rotate the tyre.u try drive with the tyre sway to the right lor.if sway much den 2-3months u can see tyre wear.if not much den longer time u can see.can test drive first.if u think they wan make extra profit ,u can choose not to fix.its all up to users .
ernest0205
post Oct 21 2011, 07:05 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:25 PM)
I went and search for the post i read from one of the forummers. Here is the link:-
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1241937/+220

Post #223, by pciericagp.

I quote from his post:
***DO NOT LET THOSE GUY TO ADD CHAMBER SCREW TO IT, NO SUCH THING THAT CHAMBER RUN CAUSE JAPANESE ENGINEER NEVER USE IT AT THE WHEEL!!!***

So which is it? Need to adjust chamber screws or there is no such thing in Alza?
I not sure alza have or not . but I know most perodua have . Erm.. as I say up to car owner lor . many ppl have different opinion. if certain ppl dun trust it dun install lor . as u can see those drifter or racing car they will open their chamber to make it more stable . some doesn't use screw, for those who have budget they will change the racing suspension that can adjust chamber at the top of the absorber. those suspension cost rm3-4k usually .
ernest0205
post Oct 22 2011, 05:23 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(altis3999 @ Oct 22 2011, 04:11 PM)
any lobang price for 205/45/17 tyre?
no lobang price but got friend install s drive rm 445 at usj..what's ur budget ? see what Tyre u can get ..
ernest0205
post Oct 23 2011, 11:49 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 23 2011, 10:20 PM)
I drive Honda city 07. Still using nct5 for size 185/55/15. Plan to change new tyre but can't decide xm2 or ps3. Need quiet n good grip of cause long last. So which best for me? I'm sales so normally drive my car here and there.

I live near old klang road so there 1 michellin shop near the police station is it recommended shop?

What the best price for xm2 and ps3?
my opinion is use xm2 because quiet tyre and more milleage.price is cheaper too. best price i have got so far rm 220.
ernest0205
post Oct 24 2011, 10:48 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 24 2011, 10:14 AM)
No offense .. Just wondering it really wear more mileage? As only base on michellin tyre specification? Cause so far don't have much review on this tyre.

of course.michelin do not crap simply..one way I knew is compare the threadwear.about the review I heard it but didn't Realy go find it wink.gif
ernest0205
post Oct 28 2011, 04:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 28 2011, 03:57 PM)
wat size u take and location??
this is for 185/55/15..location shah alam ..
ernest0205
post Oct 28 2011, 09:21 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 28 2011, 04:30 PM)
if 195/60/R15 how much ya?
current price is rm 255 if not mistaken.

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(wcshin @ Oct 28 2011, 05:31 PM)
guys, went 2 change my tyre tis afternoon.
Nexen N8000 - 215/45/17
left without doin alignment n balancing as i js service my car bout 1000km ago(my 1st 1000km).
found my ride serve 2 left.
went back 2 tyre shop, diagnose n found chamber off by 1degree 2 de left. i did not add chamber screw, so de guy js do alignment n balancing.
now feel better, but yet 2 hit highway 2 test.

my questions:
is it necessary 2 fix de off chamber?
1degree is consider high or low?
quoted rm85, reasonable or expensive?
depend on u wan to fix or not.bcz some people say it is not necessary.i myself fix them.so which car are u driving?

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(richardt3o @ Oct 28 2011, 02:54 PM)
Currently using a cheap Goodyear GT3 tyre. 175/65/15. And been feeling bumpy when I'm travelling fast. Feeling like that tyre does not stick to the ground. Why is that so? Because my tyre is lousy?

I know suspension does play a role here. But I'm talking about tyre. What tyre should I upgrade to? PS3?

People often talk about soft/hard walls of the tyre? What does soft/hard walls of the tyre does?

Does my GT3 have soft or hard wall?
Do enlighten me with my 4 questions or more smile.gif
in my opinion,try checking ur air pressure.too much air pressure might cause that too.gt3 is not bad actually and it is consider soft type tyre.the hard one usually is more durable..but sometimes it might be more noisy or hard..

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(acid_head @ Oct 28 2011, 12:51 PM)
Does anyone use GT radial before? I saw Eneos 1U doing promotion and 205/55/R16 (forgotten model) selling RM960
rm240 per piece i think u can get other better tyre like dunlop which is more branded lor..gt radial try 14 inch before and its knida hard..

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(kokhing520 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:41 PM)
YAYA~
for viva...
formula D01 i think so....
RM160 per pc...

so..any comment to this tyre????
not bad lor..but sometimes got sidewall crack problem for this tyre maybe because too low profile..have friend encounter with such problem before.price i think a bit expensive.as i know viva can use 175/50/15(most common one is goodyear and dunlop) or 165/50/15(most common one is silverstone,maxxis and falken st115)

This post has been edited by ernest0205: Oct 28 2011, 09:30 PM
ernest0205
post Oct 28 2011, 11:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 28 2011, 11:08 PM)
same also ma bro, where got different? doh.gif

Dunlop Formula D01 in my opinion, hard.cornering acceptable, cheap tyre yet good thread.

mine after 3years, side wall got crack mark, but still can use, no issue. sweat.gif

Good Year Duraplus more comfy, soft.
excuse me for saying ,i mean compared to 195/55/15 dunlop. 175/50/15 dunlop have much crack problem.and if compared between 175/50/15 dunlop have such problem compare to goodyear and other brand.not just my friend,there are people commenting on those tyres also. this is what i have read. not all dunlop tyres crack..erm because ur crack does not reach the extent to which it forms a circle along the sidewall and it wear out which is not safe to use.i have seen those tyres with such serious problem.as i say not all.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:27 AM