115 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List [V3], Latest Update, Source: Autoworld

cyrusdidi
post May 17 2012, 05:04 PM

33 posts

Hi guys. Do you guys know roughly how much is the prices around kl area or pj for yokohama c.drive 2 with shop names if available please? Size for 185/60/R14... Thank you

This post has been edited by cyrusdidi: May 17 2012, 05:05 PM
teikwing
post May 17 2012, 08:30 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 16 2012, 12:54 PM)
Nexen n8000,c drive 2 and s drive,which better?size is 215/45/17..nw use re001
QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ May 17 2012, 05:04 PM)
Hi guys. Do you guys know roughly how much is the prices around kl area or pj for yokohama c.drive 2 with shop names if available please? Size for 185/60/R14... Thank you
Try Kean Lee Hin, Jln Ipoh.

Replacing my RE001 with Nexen N8000. Almost 30% cheaper per donut
pwince
post May 18 2012, 09:54 AM

Hi guys.. Im bit new to this.. 1st time tire change for my lancer.. my budget around rm550/pcs..

Got 2 question..

1) can 225/45/18 tires fit to lancer standard rim (7")?
2) Any suggestion/advice on 225/45/18 tires?

so far i got this:

nexen n6000 = 490/pcs
federal 595 = 540/pcs
hankook v2 = 450/pcs

thanx in advanced..
samwongjyhhorng
post May 18 2012, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 17 2012, 08:30 PM)
Try Kean Lee Hin, Jln Ipoh.

Replacing my RE001 with Nexen N8000. Almost 30% cheaper per donut
So wat is ur review for nexen n8000?compare wit re001
jemmi
post May 18 2012, 05:40 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(pwince @ May 18 2012, 09:54 AM)
Hi guys.. Im bit new to this.. 1st time tire change for my lancer.. my budget around rm550/pcs..

Got 2 question..

1) can 225/45/18 tires fit to lancer standard rim (7")?
2) Any suggestion/advice on 225/45/18 tires?

so far i got this:

nexen n6000 = 490/pcs
federal 595 = 540/pcs
hankook v2 = 450/pcs

thanx in advanced..
As I know 7" rim good for 215 & 225 best for 7.5" & 8" rim. Anyway still can use.

Why not try asked Falken 912 price for 225/45/18, may be under your budget & good quality too.
teikwing
post May 18 2012, 05:44 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 18 2012, 10:16 AM)
So wat is ur review for nexen n8000?compare wit re001
Much softer sidewall & better grip in both dry and wet. Definitely better comfort. Traction AA. Only thing I expect it to wear out sooner than the RE001.

Not a single brand out there is selling 225/45R17 below 400 bucks anymore except Nexen.
ernest0205
post May 18 2012, 06:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 18 2012, 05:44 PM)
Much softer sidewall & better grip in both dry and wet. Definitely better comfort. Traction AA. Only thing I expect it to wear out sooner than the RE001.

Not a single brand out there is selling 225/45R17 below 400 bucks anymore except Nexen.
ignore those China tyre or indo one,maxxis I pro with AA traction also less than rm400.know n8000 is cheaper than I pro,but I pro is not bad also.almost same price for budget performance.

This post has been edited by ernest0205: May 18 2012, 06:11 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post May 18 2012, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 18 2012, 05:44 PM)

Tats good.i plan change my re001 to s drive.nw heard wat u said,i oso plan consider nexen n8000 lo.
teikwing
post May 18 2012, 09:00 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ May 18 2012, 06:04 PM)
ignore those China tyre or indo one,maxxis I pro with AA traction also less than rm400.know n8000 is cheaper than I pro,but I pro is not bad also.almost same price for budget performance.
N8000 is 100% imported from Korea, as told by the shop. Was at the shop with a ex-Toyo C1S user on a Mitsu Lancer GT and even he's replacing his donuts with N8000.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 18 2012, 08:50 PM)
Tats good.i plan change my re001 to s drive.nw heard wat u said,i oso plan consider nexen n8000 lo.
Yokohama C-drive2 is around RM380 per donut for size 225/45/R17 as well. Shop said quieter but grip sightly lesser than N8000.

Was contemplating only C-drive2 or N8000 as the rest are above RM400.
archery
post May 19 2012, 02:50 PM

116 posts

hai guys any recommendation for 175/65R14 to put in my myvi?
it will be helpful
chzehong
post May 19 2012, 06:53 PM

Hi, can't find any price for 185/55R16?

Please help
pds_disi
post May 19 2012, 09:27 PM

633 posts

hi guys, i need some help on looking for new tyre

size: 215/45 R17
requirement: - not directional
- good wet grip
- budget around rm500+/- per donut
- good cornering performance
(but must within my budget)

current i am looking at PS3 and Asym2, beside the 2 model, any other model recommended me to look into?
anybody tried both before and know which is more suitable for my requirement?
n8210
post May 19 2012, 10:54 PM

2,678 posts

Are there special tyres for vans? I'm referring to a cargo van, Nissan Vanette c22.
teikwing
post May 20 2012, 12:01 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ May 19 2012, 09:27 PM)

- good wet grip

current i am looking at PS3 and Asym2, beside the 2 model, any other model recommended me to look into?
GY F1 Asym2. Imported directly from Germany. PS3 is sorta overrated IMO. Driven in a car on both and my vote will be the GY
stalvinchew
post May 21 2012, 10:11 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ May 19 2012, 09:27 PM)

- good wet grip

Maybe you can check out Bridgestone Potenza RE002. I just changed recently. The dry and wet grip is awesome and not left out the cornering too! Since this is the performance tyre, you must expect the noise.

Added on May 21, 2012, 10:15 am
QUOTE(ernest0205 @ May 17 2012, 02:02 PM)
2011 tyre?as I know 2011 currently got offer at rm 420.
215/45/17 002 rm 550 inc alignment in klang also.not sure is from the same shop.
Yes. 2011 week 44 material. So far i did not see any 2012, maybe the supplier keep the new stock and sell old stock first. I able to get 215/45/17 RE002 slight below RM 550 including balancing and alignment in klang too smile.gif

This post has been edited by stalvinchew: May 21 2012, 10:15 AM
jackdon
post May 21 2012, 10:32 AM

719 posts

Suzuki Swift what is the price of Dunlop tyre.

jemmi
post May 21 2012, 12:36 PM

485 posts

Anybody know where could we find Continental ContiEcoContact 5 in Malaysia? This tyre among the best tyre for everyday use & long lasting. Hopefully cheap too.

This post has been edited by jemmi: May 21 2012, 12:39 PM
pds_disi
post May 21 2012, 09:09 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 20 2012, 12:01 AM)
GY F1 Asym2. Imported directly from Germany. PS3 is sorta overrated IMO. Driven in a car on both and my vote will be the GY
thanks for your feedback smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(stalvinchew @ May 21 2012, 10:11 AM)
Maybe you can check out Bridgestone Potenza RE002. I just changed recently. The dry and wet grip is awesome and not left out the cornering too! Since this is the performance tyre, you must expect the noise.
RE002 is directional right? i try to avoid directional due to the potential noise sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pds_disi: May 21 2012, 09:09 PM
cyanboy
post May 22 2012, 12:40 AM

257 posts

Michelin XM2 - RM200 Kim Heng SJ (Jan'12)
Confirmed still available. Went there today, but out of my expectation, they still charged RM7 for tyre valve. Tyres produced in February 2012.

All/Nearly all around PJ (SS2, Kelana Jaya, Taman Megah) priced Michelin XM2 for RM21X.
feelfree
post May 23 2012, 06:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ May 22 2012, 12:40 AM)
Michelin XM2 - RM200 Kim Heng SJ (Jan'12)
Confirmed still available. Went there today, but out of my expectation, they still charged RM7 for tyre valve. Tyres produced in February 2012.

All/Nearly all around PJ (SS2, Kelana Jaya, Taman Megah) priced Michelin XM2 for RM21X.
What size you are refering to? I asked the XM2 size 215/60 R16, and the shop quoted me RM430/pc, kinda expensive because Istill remember got a shop in Klang which my ex-colleague brought me to change the Michellin Premacy LC and the price was RM440.00 that time, around 1 year ago.

115 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:54 AM