QUOTE(aH wAi @ Oct 10 2011, 11:47 PM)
Kies or samsung drivers are installed right?SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Oct 10 2011, 11:50 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 10 2011, 11:51 PM
882 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 10 2011, 11:51 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 10 2011, 11:46 PM) I think you guys misunderstood my meaning haha I still don't get you. wat i mean was diff ppl that use diff custom ROM share their homepage screenshot Cos my home screen look nothing like the Touch rom I am using. This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 10 2011, 11:55 PM |
Oct 11 2011, 12:04 AM
2,759 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: ★クララ - ClariS - アリス★ |
Oct 11 2011, 12:12 AM
545 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:51 PM) haha although it is not the same but still it can be take as reference for new flasher or others who are interested on finding nice widget for home screen y? and i have to say ur homescreen looks very very nice^^ |
Oct 11 2011, 12:18 AM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
found sthg interesting today.. my friend using a g set and his ram is more that my 837 mb.. his is 910mb.
and my fruit ninja blade slashes are normally a bit delayed.. his was spot on accurate. |
Oct 11 2011, 12:22 AM
602 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 10 2011, 08:28 PM) erm mahkota parade samsung mobile.. a booth under da elevator..lol . i go tat samsung shop u said to claim warranty few weeks ago,but then after i receive my hp and see the warranty order sheet,they send to it to muar service center.so da one in melaka mall can claim warranty hor.. i dont wana go to da same shop lol ps: screen issue |
Oct 11 2011, 12:26 AM
838 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Nowhere |
Oct 11 2011, 01:07 AM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
this thread is fast..one days skip reading..able to reach 10+pages..
Oct 11 2011, 01:10 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Oct 11 2011, 01:15 AM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 11 2011, 01:26 AM
1,718 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guess what guys? remember my camera problems with the green thing on the top left corner, and also the very yellowish white balance?
I flashed the new Androidmeda custom ROM just 5 minutes ago, and all those problems went away! WOOHOO! |
Oct 11 2011, 01:37 AM
54 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
greeting guys, it's been awhile since my last post starting from the original galaxy s forum and all the while i've been following this forum and notice that there was much debating about the PRO and CONs about the G and the original ones and base on my own experience cos i personally had both of them and owning a G version for almost a week now and this is what i notice:
let's start from the G ver. stock 2.3.5 rooted rom firz Pro's- very good battery life,buttery smooth UI once u updated to the DZKI1 f.w, battery temp won't rise fast, seems like a new proximity sensor cos when u switch off the light in a dark room u'll notice some glowing in red at the proximity sensor hole, last but not least THE BEST OF ALL WAS it is made in korea by samsung even the battery is made in japan finished in china and seems to do great in terms of gaming an in ANTUTU bench i tested both ver in 3d graohics and the G spec scored 1274 with it's capped max freq at 1.008ghz compare to the NON G ver. which just managed to get 1178 with a stock doedex KI3 rooted lite rom and running at 1.2 ghz, next in terms of testing 2d graphiocs the G spec scored 303 and the other one scored 296 only which i think samsung had done some tweaks to the POWER VRsgx540 GPU and testing the CPU the G spec gets 2970 vs 3294 obtained by it's brother thx to the exynos chipset BUT....... the worst part was although samsung quoted it as running a dual core 1.2 so does other third party software in market but i noticed samsung capped it to just 1.008ghz only(maybe to make batteries last longer) and fonts inPAPAGO looks very very smalland available freee ram in G spec was all the while 600++ compared to 490-500++ so if i had to choose either one only it would be the non G ver cos imo it's less laggy while browsing the net and very fast in opening apps/multi tasking which what i need basically although in terms of gaming it's not too bad at all but tends to get overheated faster so imo wether it's a "G" or not there should not be any problem at all, Just based on my personal experience to share it with u guys but for custom rom or overclocking i feel sorry for the G spec but also without all these the phone does incredibly well too |
Oct 11 2011, 01:56 AM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 11 2011, 01:26 AM) guess what guys? remember my camera problems with the green thing on the top left corner, and also the very yellowish white balance? hmm very very very interesting, anyone else using this rom and notice an imporvement in the camera, more importantly does it fix the pink spot?I flashed the new Androidmeda custom ROM just 5 minutes ago, and all those problems went away! WOOHOO! |
Oct 11 2011, 02:09 AM
haven't tried the pink spot thing... the green thing was bugging me more coz it appears all the time when i'm trying to take quick shots at dinners (which usually have incandescent lighting)
anyhow, i've reflashed to Batista Foxhound 2.1... couldn't stand the DPI of androidmeda and it didn't really have much extra features... |
Oct 11 2011, 02:15 AM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 11 2011, 02:09 AM) haven't tried the pink spot thing... the green thing was bugging me more coz it appears all the time when i'm trying to take quick shots at dinners (which usually have incandescent lighting) since you flashed back to batsita, did the green sport appeared back? yep i noticed the dpi changes in the changelog, 182 dpi anyhow, i've reflashed to Batista Foxhound 2.1... couldn't stand the DPI of androidmeda and it didn't really have much extra features... i read the changelog yet i coulnt find out what did he modify to fix it, he didnt touch the camera at all, i wonder what influences the camera colours This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 11 2011, 02:17 AM |
Oct 11 2011, 02:40 AM
might be firmware.
changed to batista, so far no green thingie too... just wondering, if i flash the androidmeda, and it lowers the dpi, but when i flash to batista, the dpi should be back to normal right? screen looks abit weird to me now... LOL might be psychological, considering it's 2.40am now! |
Oct 11 2011, 02:44 AM
314 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Oct 11 2011, 03:07 AM
354 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Must be fake though,Look at the spelling and sgs3 looks exactly like the leaked nexus prime... |
Oct 11 2011, 06:22 AM
13,781 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
it was reported as fake because the galaxy s shows exynos(it should be hummingbird) chipset
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:51 PM |