136 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

mois
post Oct 10 2011, 09:59 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

guys, what are the alternative keyboards available? free one. I found swiftkey trial is good. but only can use a month right?
antt00
post Oct 10 2011, 10:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 10 2011, 09:59 PM)
guys, what are the alternative keyboards available? free one. I found swiftkey trial is good. but only can use a month right?
If normal typing go keyboard was quite good for me. For swyping, the original swype is the best for me.
Lineage
post Oct 10 2011, 10:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 10 2011, 08:21 PM)

my homescreen ! brows.gif flex.gif
Mind to share what clock widget is that? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Oct 10 2011, 10:03 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 10 2011, 10:10 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 10 2011, 09:59 PM)
I believe you can still get swiftkey for free on GetJar. I personally prefer thumb keyboard icon_rolleyes.gif
Bugeca
post Oct 10 2011, 10:22 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Just be very careful when using 3rd party keyboard. Some of em can't disable the popup keys (the display popup that showed the pressed key) when typing in password field like the stock one. Make sure nobody is looking at ur screen.
post Oct 10 2011, 10:43 PM

372 posts

Using CF-Root. Wiped data/cache all those already and I flashed cyanogenmod 7.1 through clockworkmod recovery by using the apply .zip function. After the phone reboot, now it's stuck in the page where the text "SAMSUNG GALAXY SII GT-I9100" is shown. Has been more than 10mins already. Should I wait or?
xbbshampoo
post Oct 10 2011, 10:43 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2011, 09:55 PM)
do this clock flip like the real htc?
i think no tongue.gif
ndragon
post Oct 10 2011, 10:46 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

some of u might aware of my phone having the gyrosensor problem from asphalt 6.. i still haven send in again to fix it..
till now i have tested it with NOVA(nexus S ver.) that support gyro control.. then it really has the same problem.. those 2 way gyro sensor control game wont show any problem.. onli when its 360 degrees..
so i will send my phone in again.. sien.. but if they were to change my motherboard altogether where the gyro is located.. issit possible that they will replace with the inferior ver. of i9100g mobo?.. or they still carry stock of i9100?..
plain_white
post Oct 10 2011, 10:51 PM

444 posts

last week i went to samsung service centre in ipoh to update my firmware coz i can't do so via kies and also to fix the proximity sensor. But the service there is damn sux. They insisted that my proximity sensor is normal when it is obviously on while the phone is asleep. Probably they r blind or what. Then, i ask them to update the FW for me but they said no new update without even checking. When i told them i detected new FW thru kies then they said the update is not for my phone and said luckily i didn't update. Giving excuses like kies always messed up. I was like WTF!!! I left with anger dealing with those idiots. I plan to make some official complains to samsung. Anyway to do it?

This post has been edited by plain_white: Oct 10 2011, 10:52 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 10 2011, 10:54 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 10 2011, 10:46 PM)
some of u might aware of my phone having the gyrosensor problem from asphalt 6.. i still haven send in again to fix it..
till now i have tested it with NOVA(nexus S ver.) that support gyro control.. then it really has the same problem.. those 2 way gyro sensor control game wont show any problem.. onli when its 360 degrees..
so i will send my phone in again.. sien.. but if they were to change my motherboard altogether where the gyro is located.. issit possible that they will replace with the inferior ver. of i9100g mobo?.. or they still carry stock of i9100?..
stock rom?
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 10:55 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

i believe wat u meant is 180 degree, 360 degree will make a round circle already.

ok back to topic, i believe that the gyrosensor is a different compartment wif CPU, screen, GPU etc. so not possible to change ur CPU jz to replace the faulty gyrosensor. mayb i'm wrong too, jz correct me then.
antt00
post Oct 10 2011, 10:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 10 2011, 10:55 PM)
i believe wat u meant is 180 degree, 360 degree will make a round circle already.
ok back to topic, i believe that the gyrosensor is a different compartment wif CPU, screen, GPU etc. so not possible to change ur CPU jz to replace the faulty gyrosensor. mayb i'm wrong too, jz correct me then.
Not sure about SGS2 but most if not all smartphone got only 1 main board with everything on it. So if 1 component fail they have to change the whole main board. Gyro rosak, cpu and other hardware will be change together.

Added on October 10, 2011, 10:59 pm
If they change the mainboard there will be possibility you will get g version. BTW i don't really understand your problem previously. When in asphalt 6 garage, if i put my device down flat it will also move to one corner.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 10 2011, 10:59 PM
scofield
post Oct 10 2011, 11:02 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 10 2011, 10:51 PM)
last week i went to samsung service centre in ipoh to update my firmware coz i can't do so via kies and also to fix the proximity sensor. But the service there is damn sux. They insisted that my proximity sensor is normal when it is obviously on while the phone is asleep. Probably they r blind or what. Then, i ask them to update the FW for me but they said no new update without even checking. When i told them i detected new FW thru kies then they said the update is not for my phone and said luckily i didn't update. Giving excuses like kies always messed up. I was like WTF!!! I left with anger dealing with those idiots. I plan to make some official complains to samsung. Anyway to do it?
why dont you try use odin to update the FW?
Ryutaro
post Oct 10 2011, 11:02 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 10 2011, 08:21 PM)

my homescreen ! brows.gif flex.gif
almost looks like HTC Sense...Haha we should add custom rom's screenshot at 1st page to let new flasher know more about how those custom ROM looks like drool.gif drool.gif
antt00
post Oct 10 2011, 11:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 10 2011, 11:02 PM)
almost looks like HTC Sense...Haha we should add custom rom's screenshot at 1st page to let new flasher know more about how those custom ROM looks like  drool.gif  drool.gif
You do not need custom rom to get these looks. Just time to search for the correct apps and customize it.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 11:06 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:58 PM)
Not sure about SGS2 but most if not all smartphone got only 1 main board with everything on it. So if 1 component fail they have to change the whole main board. Gyro rosak, cpu and other hardware will be change together.

If they change the mainboard there will be possibility you will get g version. BTW i don't really understand your problem previously. When in asphalt 6 garage, if i put my device down flat it will also move to one corner.
hmm, i see. i tot tat oni need to remove the gyro parts n replace it doh.gif

time to study more wink.gif
Bugeca
post Oct 10 2011, 11:10 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

http://global.samsungtomorrow.com/?p=2901

Look under 9-6 section. That is the gyro sensor and it sit on the same pcb as CPU and other chips.
freehome
post Oct 10 2011, 11:12 PM

48 posts

Hi all,

Not sure whether it's a suitable place to post here.

MYDEAL offers 10% OFF for Samsung Galaxy SII + FREE Screen Protector + Case + Bluetooth Original Handsfree @ CamWorld for only RM1899 instead of RM2099!

http://bit.ly/nwR1d7

PM me to get another 5% discount!
xbbshampoo
post Oct 10 2011, 11:14 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 10 2011, 11:02 PM)
almost looks like HTC Sense...Haha we should add custom rom's screenshot at 1st page to let new flasher know more about how those custom ROM looks like  drool.gif  drool.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:04 PM)
You do not need custom rom to get these looks. Just time to search for the correct apps and customize it.
just use go launcher ex then can do all this liao.

summore is free brows.gif
ndragon
post Oct 10 2011, 11:15 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 10 2011, 10:54 PM)
stock rom?
ya stock rom.. i have been wanting to flash to custom all the time.. but wanting to bring back to service centre holds me back.. trouble customize ur fon kau kau den go SC all might gone pulak..

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 10 2011, 10:55 PM)
180 degree meh.. 360 degree is wat i meant i think.. cuz in garage of asphalt 6 u can move around n turn anywhere u want even back to the same point making a circle isnt it?.. same goes to any first person shooter.. either gyro enabled or not..

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:58 PM)

issit?.. urs move to one corner like how.. its better to show my problem with a video.. i captured a video back then.. sent email to samsung getting back unfruitful reply.. heres the video..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v6gCzPBGB1U

This post has been edited by ndragon: Oct 10 2011, 11:16 PM

136 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:27 AM