SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 05:58 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

Touching the upper right corner of the screen on the Galaxy S II using one hand, with its 4.27-inch screen, while you’re walking down the street looking at Google Maps, is extremely difficult and frustrating. I pulled out my iPhone 4 to do a quick test, and it turns out that when you hold the iPhone in your left hand and articulate your thumb, you can reach almost exactly to the other side of the screen. This means it’s easy to touch any area of the screen while holding the phone in one hand, with your thumb. It is almost impossible to do this on the Galaxy S II.

Similan, your hands is too TINY to hold an SGSII
go take your imaginary device... suits you.
IS imposible to do this on SGSII
Cause your hands is only the size of 13 year old kid...
I understand your frustration.

icon_rolleyes.gif

For the philosophy of the Apple iPhone is a terminal which must be able to use even with one hand , while the iPad is the one for which we require 2 hands.Apple conducts numerous studies on issues, such as the display, which may seem unnecessary to most. This is why Jobs has always said that the tablet smaller than 9 "are neither fish nor fowl, and so unpleasant to use. This leads one to think that it is not said that we will never see an iPhone more than 3.5 ", unless they produce more than one, or the new CEO , with the disappearance of SJ, changing marketing strategies. Usually, however, are the others to follow Apple, and not the other way.

You will never know apple will come out a 4 inch device.
Others follow Apple, Apple nor follow people...
It's innovation we are talking about in this technology world...

I do hope you enjoy viewing your ant size website while others can enjoy viewing full net experience without eye strain

Oh yea i almost forgot, you sold off your SGSII... now imaginative with your "perfect" device whistling.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

And stop copying from other articles, you just need put hyper link... thats all!
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 06:06 PM

2,759 posts

Is Similan CELCOM.AXIATA? I'm getting the same troll vibe from him.

Yes, a recent troll... he keeps ranting about android weakness by placing iOS goodies... Just ignore that small fry, cause he failed in android section.
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 06:24 PM

2,759 posts

i am not anti-android. understand that it is not something worthless bcos it sells quite a lot. even myself has bought and used the sgs/sgs2/sensation before. even not using iphone now but blackberry. however, there are critical weaknesses in android that i happen to brought up. unfortunately, instead of discussing like mature human beings, many here just seek to dismiss similan as 'troll' or somebody that doesn't know her stuff. while i am sure that thr are many nice android users out there, many exist as extremist droidfags. like it or not, apple is the leading smartphone brand and iphone is the world's most recognized phone that changed the world before. i also hope one day, android/meego/windows phone can continue to survive and push for innovation. too much dominant by one company is dangerous. but before we change, we must analize what is the leader's strength and weakness. never ignore if we must improve

I don't need someone like you to bring it out the critical and weakness of android.
It's obviously you are not discussing you are taking advantage of it.
I'm android user doesn't mean I'm a droidfan of something... while you are showing your true colours of extremist ifags.
and iphone is not the only phone recognized the whole world...
phone manufactures don't need your blessing to improve themselves...
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 06:25 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 06:31 PM

2,759 posts

actually what the article said is true. when i used sgs2 and sensation, many times it nearly slip and fell when i try to reach out to opposite corner with my thumb using one handed. so to protect my investment, always have to use 2 hands, especially during web browsing or responding to notifications area. anyway, i was extemely frustrated and luckily managed to sell them at a good price to android lovers. of course, others with longer fingers or fingernails may have different opinion, it's perfectly OK with similan. after all this is a discussion.

Do you know there is something call invisible shield with coated matte finish.
Yeah right, i almost forget you have chibi size hands...
SO you were saying iphones don't require two hands for web browsing or responding to notifications area?
Frustrated, pfft... cause you basic from the icamp

How much does apple malaysia paid you for all this? tongue.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 06:47 PM

2,759 posts

lolx now you are phone specialist + doctor?

Nah, he just a "ctrl + c and ctrl + v".... ahem ya know... wink.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 06:53 PM

2,759 posts

Told ya, his hands only size of 13 year old...
Well, he wants to gain "post count" stars so..
I guess he seeks attention, he must be a lonely spoil kid whom doesn't know how to stop smile.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 06:53 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 06:59 PM

2,759 posts

Well, lets ignore him...
IGNORANCE IS A BLISS
I don't want to see TS's thread get closed down due to someone with small hands and fail to update his firmware ranting about his "goodies".

thumbup.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 07:01 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:00 PM)
i9100 > i9100G ? ><
SOS
Please refer the thread, the answers is inside! biggrin.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 09:38 PM

2,759 posts

Wow, i missed the fight! Just now go for dinner xD rclxms.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 09:47 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 09:41 PM)
in case of touch keyboard, iphone is best accuracy and faster typing. and this is with 3.5".
android needed until 2.1 to get a functional keyboard.

swype is quite innovative where u dun hv to lift ur finger.
and if u use it long enough, it is quite fast.
still needs time for it to learn.

HOWEVER, with SIRI there is a possibility touch keyboard may no need so oftern use. rclxm9.gif
multi-touch keyboard is normal, you don't have to add an "I" to emphasized it...
swype? My phone is only 4 inch and I use it well smile.gif

Unlike you, the ones who disabled... sigh.. depends on voice command to type for you cry.gif
I understand you not just have small palms and short fingers.
I felt pity with you, have my empathy towards you...

I understand your English standard is so damn good where Siri can understands you smile.gif
It's just a beta and consumer in US haven't yet test it's capabilities...
Do you have future-reader or something
Boast with your device, is no harm after all.
While people enjoying latest features you just crying out loud beside at the corner.

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 09:49 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 09:51 PM

2,759 posts

Similan, reinforce plastics is HARDER than your iphone's glass smile.gif

Have you see gizmodo? Did you look at YouTube how they break the iphone tongue.gif

Sigh... Will you come back to reality?
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 09:54 PM

2,759 posts

I think can.. cause... SAMSUNG LTE

GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
HSDPA 900 / 2100 , LTE 800 / 1800 / 2600

Maybe? blink.gif

Wow, Similan realise my exsistance!

u r being a prick and flame-baiter. 

be gone with u! 

did i mention anythg abt ip4 here? 

cool.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 09:56 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 09:57 PM

2,759 posts

Similan, this is forum... I have my rights to say anything i want smile.gif

Is just you don't realise how hard is the reality hits you!

rclxms.gif

oh yeah guys DID I SAID IPHONE 4 I SAID I PHONE, right!?

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 09:59 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:00 PM

2,759 posts

hi guys, i want to ask what navigation software you all using now. My previous phone was Nokia X6 using Garmin. Just want to know if my Galaxy S2 support Garmin so that i can transfer my locations to SGS2. Thanks

Use Sygic/Ndrive or Papago for android! smile.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
since it is not release, it is dumb to think that it won't work.

but based on apple's track record, many people are confident apple will weave the magic again.
Dude, Do you know SIRI IS AN APP before it implemented into iOS5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WAHAHAHA IFAG DUNNO SIRI IS APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Are you one of those lucky-one who pre-order an unlock set?

whistling.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:06 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
Which do you guys think is the best? Currently using PAPAGO and they left a lot to be desired. sad.gif
I think many users will introduce you papago... because maps can found in malfreemaps... and papago X5 is much detailed than other two.
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:12 PM

2,759 posts

stay calm.

evrybody knows SIRI is an app but like all things before, but once apple wave their magic wand, it will improve in quantum leap and change the world again.

but let's talk abt sgs2 instead.

i always calm, just you being funny freak smile.gif
if you don't start your pitchforks... i will gladly having a discussion about SGSII
if not cause you start it, i don't have to come and END it smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Bro...
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:17 PM

2,759 posts

Ever since (similan) jump in this forums, do you start related anything about SGSII. Yet you just criticize...
Sigh... discussion is not like this... do you need to add something irreverent on this thread..

This is about SGSII, if you want apples there is a thread for it...
Discussion is welcome here, but not bias towards apple...

I suggest you to stop[SIZE=14] it, before moderator close another thread cause of your filthy comments.

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 10:18 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:58 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:57 PM)
something very strange on KIES update download ..

The meter oeldi 100 % .. but still downloading ...

pls refer photo ...

i am confuse as what is going on ...???

help help help ... !!!!
Wow! Data loophole! i guess thats the fail download i guess.
Because last time playing online games (patching) it's impossible to exceed file limit unless there is something wrong with your connection.

IS your phone clean of everything? (Custom Rom)

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 11:02 PM
droid13579
post Oct 10 2011, 12:03 AM

2,759 posts

Wow, ... 3 icons... that's a drastic change... doh.gif

Shhh... Don't make it a fuss if not the legend strikes again...

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 10 2011, 12:03 AM

0.0201sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:33 PM