136 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 9 2011, 07:39 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 9 2011, 07:25 PM)
haiyorh faham faham laaaa! go play Nova 2 la, its nicer
I cant find nova 2 too, whenever i click nova 2 hd android link, market will say it could not be found
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 07:39 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Oct 9 2011, 07:26 PM)
Swiftkey X on mobile.. = So So only but not bad

Swiftkey X Tablet..=One word = " PERFECT"  thumbup.gif

iPhone Keyboard ? = Android Samsung Keyboard ?
One of the many reasons why I would never go to Apple = Swype.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 9 2011, 07:40 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 06:26 PM)
actually what the article said is true.
when i used sgs2 and sensation, many times it nearly slip and fell when i try to reach out to opposite corner with my thumb using one handed.

so to protect my investment, always have to use 2 hands, especially during web browsing or responding to notifications area. anyway, i was extemely frustrated and luckily managed to sell them at a good price to android lovers.

of course, others with longer fingers or fingernails may have different opinion,
it's perfectly OK with similan.
after all this is a discussion.  cool.gif
you know what's the funniest part? you dont even know fingernails cant be used on capacitive touchscreens doh.gif , inb4 ipong fellas just know how to tok
rain0520
post Oct 9 2011, 07:40 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 9 2011, 07:37 PM)
Dude, dont whine about a product when the defect is you.

Average adult hands can reach, heck can go even over the other side.
=.= my hand oso can go over other side la. The problem is hardly may reach either top left corner or bottom left corner. If using right hand. Or vice versa.

Added on October 9, 2011, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Oct 9 2011, 07:39 PM)
One of the many reasons why I would never go to Apple = Swype.
Apple also got swype keyboard.. U may go for apple now. =)

This post has been edited by rain0520: Oct 9 2011, 07:42 PM
lolz1120
post Oct 9 2011, 07:44 PM

633 posts

Can anyone tell me how to remove superuser? From my readings, all I have to do is unroot the phone and it will be removed?
Planning to send back to SC for the proximity sensor problem.

Anyway, I think all should put behind the issue of different variants available on market now. Why can't we just enjoy the phone and share our knowledge/experience to create better user experience of the phone? Whether G or no G, it is still the mighty SGS2 with no close rivals, period.
It really pains me when seeing someone throwing out words like inferior/cheap to describe the G variant. While it is true that we got it for cheaper price, compared to users who bought the non G version much earlier, but bear in mind that phone prices depreciate faster than ever these days, so it's not entirely true that because it's a G version so it's cheaper. Furthermore, i believe many of us actually bought the G version without knowing that it is a G version, especially when it started coming into the market. (I dare say I'm one of the earliest G set user)
So yea, it's not that we wanted it, seriously.

So guys, please stop comparing the benchmark scores and all. We know whether G or no G, the phone still gives solid performance. So yes, if higher benchmark scores give you a great sense of achievement, you'll end up comparing something that has little to insignificant effect in practical use. That way you'll just keep worrying about your scores getting beaten up instead of enjoying the phone itself (which is the main purpose for us getting this amazing phone)

Finally, my intention of writing this is just to urge all of us to stop the debates that have been going on and on. I assure you that there is absolutely no offensive element here, so please do not start another flaming war. What I'm doing here is merely share my thoughts. I'm open to any opinions though, be it positive of negative. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lolz1120: Oct 9 2011, 07:46 PM
rain0520
post Oct 9 2011, 07:45 PM

140 posts

Luckily I got i9100 non G earlier. Haha. Somemore cheap cheap only.
waveweaver
post Oct 9 2011, 07:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rain0520 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:38 PM)
For me rapid typist, i personally prefer SwiftKey. Samsung stock de correction or prediction not working that well. As for google keyboard even worse, too slow can't make it with my pace speed.
Then the problem is actually you and not the keyboard or the phone itself ~~duhh~~
Next time type slower or use the bluetooth portable keyboard

Added on October 9, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(rain0520 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:45 PM)
Luckily I got i9100 non G earlier. Haha. Somemore cheap cheap only.
G or non G version is quite the same. Unless you really loves custom roms then the G version is good enough for you

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 9 2011, 07:51 PM
zellleonhart
post Oct 9 2011, 07:53 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 9 2011, 06:29 PM)
If you want SGS2 tones, you can download any rom in XDA, open up the zip and look in /system/media folder. All tones are there.
Oh I see, thanks!
blackchides
post Oct 9 2011, 07:53 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

I agree. SwiftKey is more accurate than the stock android keyboard. That's because SwiftKey's prediction engine learns from your typing style.

As for the screen size argument, how utterly tedious. If everyone can understand that one's opinion does not apply to everyone, the board will be much more peaceful.

Need to get Baronic to clamp down on the trolling.

weileong
post Oct 9 2011, 07:58 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Oct 9 2011, 07:53 PM)
I agree. SwiftKey is more accurate than the stock android keyboard. That's because SwiftKey's prediction engine learns from your typing style.

As for the screen size argument, how utterly tedious. If everyone can understand that one's opinion does not apply to everyone, the board will be much more peaceful.

Peace thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 9 2011, 08:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Oct 9 2011, 07:53 PM)

Ya..ya that's true. It quite hillarious when you find someone got problems using the phone due to own ignorance then suddenly say the phone is no good
Some people ~~sigh~~
SUSdestEX
post Oct 9 2011, 08:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 9 2011, 07:39 PM)
I cant find nova 2 too, whenever i click nova 2 hd android link, market will say it could not be found
did you try the gameloft website? nova 2 for SGS2 come out ad some times ago smile.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 9 2011, 08:00 PM)
Ya..ya that's true. It quite hillarious when you find someone got problems using the phone due to own ignorance then suddenly say the phone is no good
Some people ~~sigh~~
swiftkeyboard x really gooding, i also using it now coz swype no matter how nice, still i feel swiftkey x more accurate and faster. Not that i am against you, i do agree with you, in this few pages i have the same opinion as you, people that dont know how to use android and go around blaming the phone.
Jet23sky
post Oct 9 2011, 08:04 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Hi, may i know do all white color SGS2 are version G? I'm planning to get white version this weekend.
rain0520
post Oct 9 2011, 08:05 PM

140 posts

I bet soon samsung shall released another batch comes with slcd instead of super Amoled plus. Haha. I wonder what is those users reaction. Haha. Perhaps they shall argue that display isn't the most important but the performance does. Lol XD
lolz1120
post Oct 9 2011, 08:06 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 9 2011, 08:04 PM)
Hi, may i know do all white color SGS2 are version G? I'm planning to get white version this weekend.
yes
SUSdestEX
post Oct 9 2011, 08:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(rain0520 @ Oct 9 2011, 08:05 PM)
I bet soon samsung shall released another batch comes with slcd instead of super Amoled plus. Haha. I wonder what is those users reaction. Haha. Perhaps they shall argue that display isn't the most important but the performance does. Lol XD
what performance? SGS2 has been always the SCREEN, thing people see first is SCREEN and how they judge also based on SCREEN, some will wow so nice colours/so bright/so big! and nobody gives a shit about dual core or gpu unless they remember sgs2 advertisement. So ipong with their small scree, i see once lazy wan see ad, so SMALL, colours so DULL, and what's worst, most of them put the matte sp, retina display also become matte display ad la! . That being said, i'm still a very proud owner of the limited edition non-g version tongue.gif quad core Mali-400 GPU

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 9 2011, 08:12 PM
rain0520
post Oct 9 2011, 08:10 PM

140 posts

Just discussion. Don argue or bergaduh for these digital stuff la. Aiyo. Diff ppl have Diff preferences mar.
silrave
post Oct 9 2011, 08:10 PM

5,893 posts

guys s2 from digi set
is it come with nfc?
weileong
post Oct 9 2011, 08:12 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 9 2011, 08:04 PM)
I would say " ALL SME set -SGS II-White is "G" version.

rain0520
post Oct 9 2011, 08:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 9 2011, 08:09 PM)
what performance? SGS2 has been always the SCREEN, thing people see first is SCREEN and how they judge also based on SCREEN, some will wow so nice colours/so bright/so big! . That being said, i'm still a very proud owner of the limited edition non-g version  tongue.gif  quad core Mali-400 GPU
Haha. Ppl says both G n non G are more or less similar in terms of performance. But as for me, I do proud to own non G set too. Haha. Though I decide to revert back to stock rom. But still its great.

136 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:05 PM