SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

emino
post Oct 9 2011, 07:37 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 06:26 PM)
actually what the article said is true.
when i used sgs2 and sensation, many times it nearly slip and fell when i try to reach out to opposite corner with my thumb using one handed.

so to protect my investment, always have to use 2 hands, especially during web browsing or responding to notifications area. anyway, i was extemely frustrated and luckily managed to sell them at a good price to android lovers.

of course, others with longer fingers or fingernails may have different opinion,
it's perfectly OK with similan.
after all this is a discussion.  cool.gif
Dude, dont whine about a product when the defect is you.

Average adult hands can reach, heck can go even over the other side.
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 07:39 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Oct 9 2011, 07:26 PM)
Swiftkey X on mobile.. = So So only but not bad

Swiftkey X Tablet..=One word = " PERFECT"  thumbup.gif

iPhone Keyboard ? = Android Samsung Keyboard ?
One of the many reasons why I would never go to Apple = Swype.
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 09:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 09:48 PM)
ur palm and fingers looks longer than mine. but try holding in horizontally inclined position like we normally use.
tendency for device to slip off is quite high unless u grip very tightly.

i'm not saying cannot reach but it takes more stretching and tendency to fall and break is very high, especially since it's made of plastic.

i think one of the most tahan lasak phone is N9 with unibody polycarbonate and gorilla glass.
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

You're underestimating the durability of this phone. I always drop my phone ON PURPOSE to proof a point.

You know what I love to do when any iPhone 4 people brag about their phone? I toss my phone to the floor on purpose and watched how they recoil in horror only to find out the phone is not even scratched.

And I challenged them to do so afterwards. So far nobody dare to accept my challenge.

How I wish I have a second phone right now to record how I can simply toss my phone on the floor.

This post has been edited by emino: Oct 9 2011, 09:57 PM
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:00 PM)
Use Sygic/Ndrive or Papago for android! smile.gif
Which do you guys think is the best? Currently using PAPAGO and they left a lot to be desired. sad.gif
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 10:10 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 9 2011, 10:04 PM)
i agree with you, i'm interested in siri but not 4s, how practical it is, we will see if this will change how we use smartphones again
What change? That operate-via-voice thingy had been around for a while nao.

emino
post Oct 10 2011, 12:03 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2011, 12:02 AM)
Aiyoohh., better make it smaller into 5 icons instead bigger 3 icons. ~~just saying~~
I'm using Launcher Pro, so this is a non-issue. tongue.gif

0.0455sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:06 AM