136 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

XeactorZ
post Oct 8 2011, 03:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(xion2099 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:26 PM)
CPU and GPU different for both variants. preferably I9100 if based on benchmarking. none has posted user experiences.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:38 PM)
Yup. Because kernel control the cpu and will be different. Rom wise I am not sure but I guess no one would want to risk trying i9100 rom but with i9100g kernel.
o.O, so how to check whether is i9100 and i9100g ??
any idea ??
bananalow
post Oct 8 2011, 03:58 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(xion2099 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:40 PM)
RG TMRND Gen1.0. I found it in web based management..

rubbish router or certain setting made it that way? pls let me know here if any info
ya, using that router as well ~~ Really rubbish ~ i try to tweak everything in wireless setting like change channel and chnage to 20Mhz~~ no use as well ~~ call TM and gonna change the new D-link one ~~ most ppl solve the problem by that~~ smile.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 8 2011, 04:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 8 2011, 03:51 PM)
o.O, so how to check whether is i9100 and i9100g ??
any idea ??
There is two ways to check the difference
1) It be printed at the phone box either I9100 or I9100G
2) through setting > about phone > model number
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 8 2011, 04:00 PM

2,583 posts

@ant00 ok,gonna flash it right away. i wonder if this android os have anything to do with alarmmanager and activitymanager-launch as they are the top 2 wakelocks in betterbatterystats.
heavenhell
post Oct 8 2011, 04:04 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 8 2011, 03:12 PM)
Yupe but got few sellers still have non G version. Just have to search for it. Data package I think only got G version now.
oh ok thanks, will have a look in the garage sales first smile.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 8 2011, 04:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 8 2011, 04:00 PM)
@ant00 ok,gonna flash it right away. i wonder if this android os have anything to do with alarmmanager and activitymanager-launch as they are the top 2 wakelocks in betterbatterystats.
tsskk..tsskk..If i were you, i'll be more worried if got some downloadable apps wakelocks rather than all the system wakelocks :-P
gingerman2408
post Oct 8 2011, 04:10 PM

102 posts

Taking a bold step and installing Galnet MIUI on my S2 now smile.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2011, 04:08 PM)
tsskk..tsskk..If i were you, i'll be more worried if got some downloadable apps wakelocks rather than all the system wakelocks :-P
The processes and wakelocks tabs all are caused by system processes,thats why im focusing my attention on system processes.
Sunshine
post Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM

160 posts

WOW!! over 900+++users in lowyat.net alone !!! nice...
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 8 2011, 04:19 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Sunshine @ Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
Yeah,i think the most for android official threads in lyn,i never seen more than 900+, so proud being an owner of sgs2 too rclxm9.gif
hahaboy
post Oct 8 2011, 04:31 PM

238 posts

if u dun play rom the just buy 9100G, actually 9100G not too bad, not hot as 9100 when u surfing. pink spot camera issue fixed.

izaydi
post Oct 8 2011, 04:34 PM

553 posts

whre to buy usb jig?
TSbenny888
post Oct 8 2011, 04:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Oct 8 2011, 04:34 PM)
whre to buy usb jig?
garage sales mobilephone or look for user eiraku here or online refer page 1 post#8 on accessories
Joey Christensen
post Oct 8 2011, 04:49 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

A fair square on with the screen size between Samsung's Galaxy S II and Apple's iPhone4s? A fellow posted this on an iPhone thread in this forum. Everyone was hoping for a larger screen on the next iPhone installment but when it came out as the same size as the iPhone4...

Source: http://www.iphone-my.com/news/iphone-4s-stick-35inch-screen/

Added on October 8, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Sunshine @ Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
I think my ID is not included in the list. LOLZ! Anyway, I didn't request my ID to be listed so it's not significant. Anyone looking for black coloured SGS2 with the model number: GT-I9100, I'm willing to let go since I might want to grab the snow white.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Oct 8 2011, 04:53 PM
izaydi
post Oct 8 2011, 04:54 PM

553 posts

i think sgs2 screen too big,have to use both hand to messaging.3.5 inch bttr
YJYYEE
post Oct 8 2011, 05:06 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Oct 8 2011, 04:54 PM)
ur hand 2 tiny?... laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Oct 8 2011, 05:16 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Oct 8 2011, 04:54 PM)
iPhone 4s with 3.5" versus Samsung SGSII with 4.3"

I'd say go for the bigger cannon!

Come on...given a choice, would you drive a Lamborghini Aventador LP700-4 to your neighbourhood's 7 Eleven outlet to grab a loaf of bread? It's like comforting (more like telling lies to your own self) one self of something that is so obvious.

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Oct 8 2011, 05:06 PM)
ur hand 2 tiny?... laugh.gif
You've made my day! Actually I laughed when I read your posting about his hand. In terms of screen size, personally I'll go for 4.3".

People already gone for 7" and even 10" for tablet and what's there to be shunned upon with 4.3", right?

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Oct 8 2011, 05:19 PM
YJYYEE
post Oct 8 2011, 05:27 PM

145 posts

You've made my day! Actually I laughed when I read your posting about his hand. In terms of screen size, personally I'll go for 4.3".

People already gone for 7" and even 10" for tablet and what's there to be shunned upon with 4.3", right?

[/quote]

In 1 year time...4.3'' screen will turn tiny in everyone's eye... cool2.gif laugh.gif ...
SnoopyDevil
post Oct 8 2011, 05:28 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
Finally bought something to let my s2 wear on
erm... that is going to leave a number of dust spots at the back in time. better remove and clean it from time to time =)

Added on October 8, 2011, 5:35 pmWas trying to read a map from my friend's IP4 but had eye ache cause the screen was too small tongue.gif

is it normal for my to wipe both front and back of my phone every few hours even i have SP and rubber casing on blush.gif

This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Oct 8 2011, 05:35 PM
TSbenny888
post Oct 8 2011, 05:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

[quote=YJYYEE,Oct 8 2011, 05:27 PM]

[/quote]

In 1 year time...4.3'' screen will turn tiny in everyone's eye... cool2.gif laugh.gif ...

[/quote]
the next smartphone from samsung is galaxy note with a 5.3 inch screen. i am waiting for it which will be available by 17 nov from clove uk

136 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:27 AM