SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Lineage
Oct 6 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Oct 6 2011, 11:52 AM) i dunno what wrong ~~ i connect unifi it load whatever also slow, tweet , whatapps also cannot update ~ but use p1, streamyx and umobile is ok ~~ faster than unifi~~ haih~~ ya , is TM rnd router ~~ hmm~~ so , chnage to Dlink will be better ? Yes..Change to Dlink router will completely solve the problem
waveweaver
Oct 6 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:04 PM) lol haha is it on tat day can update? or need to wait for samsung to release on kies? No lah.. Had to wait maybe months after SGS3 release unless you using CM7 custom rom then you can update a little bit earlier :-) This post has been edited by fariz: Oct 6 2011, 01:07 PM
Shizuru
Oct 6 2011, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:04 PM) lol haha is it on tat day can update? or need to wait for samsung to release on kies? one can hope but it will only cause despair This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 6 2011, 12:14 PM
annoymous1234
Oct 6 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2011, 12:11 PM) No crack/pirate discussion here..please No lah.. Had to wait maybe months after SGS3 release unless you using CM7 custom rom then you can update a little bit earlier :-) QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 6 2011, 12:13 PM) one can hope but it will only cause despair   why does it have to be like this if i flash to others firmware like europe, can i get updates faster?
SUSdestEX
Oct 6 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2011, 10:59 AM) ~~err~~ destEX I think his friend phone bricked already. Not about how to root :-) Good for you bro ::salute:: Yea but since his phone is bricked night as well point him to the correct place get root, and and his brick I think is soft brick so can still access the download menu QUOTE(peterscm @ Oct 6 2011, 11:23 AM) my SII rooted already. The time it happen, WiFi sharing icon is not there. confirmed WiFi sharing is off. But whether it is really off or not is another question. I didn't check if the service is still running or not. Straight use titanium backup and freeze wifi sharing then
selphy
Oct 6 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 6 2011, 11:30 AM) really itching to get this for my first try http://checkrom.com/threads/checkrom-v5-do...ds-are-a-go.72/any thoughts to share?  Shizuru Go for it. I am using it now, and impressed with the rom. Using Siyah kernel too. Good luck
Eiraku
Oct 6 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(todinidot @ Oct 6 2011, 12:02 PM) yeah i think the problem come from black TM router coz mine also like that... but never try Dlink router... going to call servis center and request to change to dlink router.. Every time I ask for a Dlink, they tell me it's not in stock. In the end I ended up using my old belkin as a wifi gateway lol. Oh, and now Siyah is giving me weird random lockups, really bad ones that require battery pulls. Interesting. Hopefully this gets fixed in the next alpha because I actually like the kernel. Until then it's back to good old Ninpo 2.0.5 for me. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 6 2011, 01:25 PM
blackrobin
Oct 6 2011, 01:28 PM
eh so checkROM uses 1GHz UC as maximum? i mean with default kernel ok this is scnd on da list after touch x rom
This post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 6 2011, 01:30 PM
Shizuru
Oct 6 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(selphy @ Oct 6 2011, 12:32 PM) Shizuru Go for it. I am using it now, and impressed with the rom. Using Siyah kernel too. Good luck  the gold theme we have to install/flash (donno the right term  ) to use it right? if not its default green colour?
lolz1120
Oct 6 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(hahaboy @ Oct 6 2011, 10:48 AM) I9100G updated to 2.3.5 KI1 and rooted, seems battery life worse, unplugged from charger 2 hours, some light surfing. drained 8% battery life For me, battery life still as bad as before. Went to sleep for about 6 hours @100%, dropped 8% when i woke up. No data no wifi no nothing, just standby.
hitz
Oct 6 2011, 02:06 PM

Help needed.... I set under volt on my sgs2 using set cpu... Now the phone freeze and reboot itself... Power off and on back it will freeze itself also once the set cpu run... Anyway to stop the application from running during startup?
RaptoR
Oct 6 2011, 02:16 PM
Hi! New user here. I've tried searching the thread for a screen flickering issue that i'm facing but cant seem to find any in these threads.. only directs me to first post.
No matter if im using auto adjust brightness or fixed brightness, when i start the internet browser with all plain white, or when i load up android market and it has the grey background loading, can see the screen it has some swimming effect. Kind of hard to replicate the problem. After some googling, some pple said that it's due to to auto brightness adjustment. I've turned it off, and randomly start up the Internet browser and the screen will have this issue (only the white part). Android market has the same issue also, but once in a while. Very hard to produce consistent result...
Any ideas if this is normal.. or defective. I have the 9100G version :S
This post has been edited by RaptoR: Oct 6 2011, 02:18 PM
yehlai
Oct 6 2011, 02:27 PM
CF-Root-SGS2_XW_NEE_KI4-v4.1-CWM4.zip CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXA_KI3-v4.1-CWM4.zip CF-Root-SGS2_CE_XEN_KI2-v4.2-CWM4.zip CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXA_KI3-42-v4.2-CWM4.zip CF-Root-SGS2_XW_NEE_KI4-42-v4.2-CWM4.zip
which kernel is most stable? Some of them are 2.3.4 and 2.3.5 which is for I9100g?
antt00
Oct 6 2011, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 6 2011, 02:06 PM) Help needed.... I set under volt on my sgs2 using set cpu... Now the phone freeze and reboot itself... Power off and on back it will freeze itself also once the set cpu run... Anyway to stop the application from running during startup?  There is suppose to be a safe mode for setcpu that you can flash through CWM but i cannot find it. Alternatively, flash a kernel that does not allow UV such as CF or Speedmod then you can start normally. Edit: Found the safe mode zip
setcpu_safemode_toggle.zip ( 127.65k )
Number of downloads: 0This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 6 2011, 02:41 PM
hitz
Oct 6 2011, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:34 PM) There is suppose to be a safe mode for setcpu that you can flash through CWM but i cannot find it. Alternatively, flash a kernel that does not allow UV such as CF or Speedmod then you can start normally. Aiya... sadly I didn't bring my usb cable to office... Is there anyway that we can boot it into save mode or something like that... Else need to wait till go home only and flash back to ori kernel only can start right?
antt00
Oct 6 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 6 2011, 02:39 PM) Aiya... sadly I didn't bring my usb cable to office... Is there anyway that we can boot it into save mode or something like that... Else need to wait till go home only and flash back to ori kernel only can start right? Boot into CWM and flash the safe mode above. But i think u need USB cable to move that file into your device. This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 6 2011, 02:42 PM
hitz
Oct 6 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:41 PM) Boot into CWM and flash the safe mode above. But i think u need USB cable to move that file into your device.  Problem solved liao... Boot into safe mode and remove those under volt setting...
antt00
Oct 6 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 6 2011, 03:04 PM) Problem solved liao... Boot into safe mode and remove those under volt setting...  I thought u set through setcpu. Where you find those settings?
benzourry
Oct 6 2011, 03:24 PM
A bit out of topic. Just wanna ask, where i can buy galaxy note? Wanna upgrade from galaxy s2. And galaxy note is really charming and sparkling in my eye..
hitz
Oct 6 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 6 2011, 03:08 PM) I thought u set through setcpu. Where you find those settings? SetCpu also can adjust the voltage wan mar for all the freq...